Trying to add the

Popular automatic website translation tool

Trying to add the

Postby mrlennyman » Sun Nov 18, 2018 1:25 pm

Hi there,

I am trying to follow the following instructions to add the translator as a drop down in my Nav Bar.
However I am unsure how to make it work properly.
I add the link, call it global and then input gtranslate-parentas the css class.

It appears in my menu - but nothing happens.
What do I need to do to make it work properly?

1 Showing in Menu as sub-menu dropdown
In addition you can create a new Custom Link menu item with URL = #, Link Text = Global and add CSS Classes = gtranslate-parent to the newly created menu item.
After that you can configure GTranslate and set Widget look = (Flags with language name/Flags with language code/Language names/Language codes) and it will appear as a dropdown when you hover on the newly created menu item.
mrlennyman
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Sun Nov 18, 2018 1:19 pm

Re: Trying to add the

Postby Yana » Mon Nov 19, 2018 12:37 pm

Hi,
Please post your website address or contact via live chat support https://gtranslate.io/#contact
Regards,

Yana Ghahramanyan - GTranslate Team

Please leave your feedback on your CMS plugin directory. It is very important for us!
Google Translate Joomla
Google Translate WordPress
Google Translate Drupal
Yana
 
Posts: 4512
Joined: Thu Jan 12, 2012 6:21 pm

Re: Trying to add the

Postby mrlennyman » Tue Nov 20, 2018 2:53 am

Hi there,
Site is under construction so I will try the chat - thank you
mrlennyman
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Sun Nov 18, 2018 1:19 pm

Re: Trying to add the

Postby Yana » Tue Nov 20, 2018 6:57 pm

You are welcome !
Regards,

Yana Ghahramanyan - GTranslate Team

Please leave your feedback on your CMS plugin directory. It is very important for us!
Google Translate Joomla
Google Translate WordPress
Google Translate Drupal
Yana
 
Posts: 4512
Joined: Thu Jan 12, 2012 6:21 pm


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests

2GLux