Two licenses on same webpage? Possible?

Popular automatic website translation tool

Two licenses on same webpage? Possible?

Postby sduran » Thu Mar 22, 2012 4:29 am

Hi,
I have a question, I have a pro version for the main domain...
Do I need to purchase another license (two licenses) for same webpage with different DNS?
I mean, I have only one website http://domain-1.com , but It can also be reached (the same page) by another dns: http://domain-2.com when ask to translate from domain-1.com it works perfect, but when try from domain-2.com a license issue happen. (Message: You don't have appropriate license. Please purchase GTranslate Pro license.)

So do I need a second license for second DNS, but same webpage?
Is it possible to have installed two licenses on same webpage (I mean at the same joomla website)

Example 1:
I have two DNS pointing the same hompage: (just change .mx)
Main DNS; http://www.duran.com
Second DNS; http://www.duran.com.mx

Example 2:
I have two DNS pointing the same hompage: (complete different domain)
MAin DNS: http://domain-1.com
MAin DNS: http://domain-2.com

Thanks in advance.
Sergio
sduran
 
Posts: 8
Joined: Sat Jan 28, 2012 10:40 pm

Re: Two licenses on same webpage? Possible?

Postby Yana » Mon Mar 26, 2012 8:53 pm

Hi,
In this case you should install GTranslate Pro general version and and define the license.dat files for both domain-1 and domain-2 in the /gtranslate/config.php.

If you can send ftp access and backend admin username /password I can help you.
Regards,

Yana Ghahramanyan - GTranslate Team

Please leave your feedback on your CMS plugin directory. It is very important for us!
Google Translate Joomla
Google Translate WordPress
Google Translate Drupal
Yana
 
Posts: 4135
Joined: Thu Jan 12, 2012 6:21 pm

Re: Two licenses on same webpage? Possible?

Postby sduran » Fri Mar 30, 2012 10:53 pm

Hi Yana..
I have already PM you...(two days ago and no answer) but may be is better if you can write it here.
How to define two licenses on that file config.php, this way many users can saw the solution...

Thanks and Best Regads.
SERGIO
sduran
 
Posts: 8
Joined: Sat Jan 28, 2012 10:40 pm

Re: Two licenses on same webpage? Possible?

Postby Yana » Sat Mar 31, 2012 12:19 am

Hi,
I have edited the the config .php file and replaces
define('LICENSE', 'license.dat');
line with this one
define('LICENSE', 'license_'.str_replace('www.', '', $_SERVER['HTTP_HOST']).'.dat');
and uploaded 2 license files : license_domain1.com.dat and license_domain2.com.dat
Regards,

Yana Ghahramanyan - GTranslate Team

Please leave your feedback on your CMS plugin directory. It is very important for us!
Google Translate Joomla
Google Translate WordPress
Google Translate Drupal
Yana
 
Posts: 4135
Joined: Thu Jan 12, 2012 6:21 pm


  • Related Topics
    Replies
    Views
    Last post

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests

2GLux