Uncaught SoapFault exception in Gtraslate

Popular automatic website translation tool

Uncaught SoapFault exception in Gtraslate

Postby maxn1981 » Fri Sep 16, 2011 9:38 am

Hi,

I am using GTranslate in my site: http://www.investorport.com/index.php
I am suing the following settings in admin Global configration:
SEO Settings
Search Engine Friendly URLs = Yes
Use Apache mod_rewrite = Yes
Add suffix to URLs=Yes

Gtranslate Module Settings:
Operate with GTranslate Pro version = On
Translation method = Redirect
Load jQuery library = On

.htaccess file:
# mod_rewrite in use

RewriteEngine On
# gtranslate config
RewriteRule ^([a-z]{2}|zh-CN|zh-TW)/([a-z]{2}|zh-CN|zh-TW)/(.*)$ /$1/$3 [R=301,L]
RewriteRule ^([a-z]{2}|zh-CN|zh-TW)/([a-z]{2}|zh-CN|zh-TW)$ /$1/ [R=301,L]
RewriteCond %{REQUEST_FILENAME} !-f
RewriteRule ^([a-z]{2}|zh-CN|zh-TW)/(.*)$ /gtranslate/translate.php?lang=$1&url=$2&force_no_api=1 [L,QSA]
RewriteRule ^([a-z]{2}|zh-CN|zh-TW)$ /gtranslate/translate.php?lang=$1&force_no_api=1 [L,QSA]

RewriteCond %{HTTP_HOST} ^investorport\.com
RewriteRule ^(.*)$ http://www.investorport.com/$1 [R=permanent,L]

GTranlate config file:

<?php
//define('API_KEY', 'AIzaSyBBQS7gcvU9bKgFoWtSr_8S6fES8gEO9mI'); // You need to get your Google Translate API key from https://code.google.com/apis/console/?api=translate
define('API_KEY', 'AIzaSyBA7y7rUxU9fpAlzztD6DW8WOadnB3RYM4');
define('MAIN_LANG', 'en'); // en, ar, bg, hr, cn, ct, cs, da, et, tl, fi, fr, gl, el, iw, hi, es, nl, id, ja, ca, ko, lt, lv, mt, de, no, pt, ru, ro, sr, sk, sl, sv, th, tr, uk, hu, vi, it, pl, sq
define('CACHE_TIME', 365*24*60*60); // 1 year
define('LICENSE', 'license.dat');

// username and password to edit translations, please change for security reasons
define('USER', 'user');
define('PASS', 'pass');

When I refresh my page and change the language using drop down on home page:
http://www.investorport.com/index.php

Htaccess rules makes URL like: http://www.investorport.com/af/index.php

and an error accour :
Fatal error: Uncaught SoapFault exception: [s:Client] ArgumentOutOfRangeException: 'to' must be a valid language Parameter name: to : ID=3737.V2_Soap.Translate.256F8EC5 in /home/etech/public_html/investorport.com/gtranslate/translate.php:100 Stack trace: #0 /home/etech/public_html/investorport.com/gtranslate/translate.php(100): SoapClient->__call('Translate', Array) #1 /home/etech/public_html/investorport.com/gtranslate/translate.php(165): get_translation() #2 /home/etech/public_html/investorport.com/gtranslate/translate.php(248): gtranslate() #3 /home/etech/public_html/investorport.com/gtranslate/translate.php(465): translate(Array) #4 /home/etech/public_html/investorport.com/gtranslate/translate.php(478): simple_html_dom_node->outertext() #5 /home/etech/public_html/investorport.com/gtranslate/translate.php(478): simple_html_dom_node->outertext() #6 /home/etech/public_html/investorport.com/gtranslate/translate.php(478): simple_html_dom_node->outertext() #7 /home/etech/public_html/investorport.com/gtranslate/translate.ph in /home/etech/public_html/investorport.com/gtranslate/translate.php on line 100

Please help me to short this out and let me know where I am making problem.
Feel free if you have any query related to the implementation or you need more details from me.
Waiting for your kind response. Please respond me as soon as possible.

Rehards,
Max
maxn1981
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Fri Sep 16, 2011 9:24 am

Re: Uncaught SoapFault exception in Gtraslate

Postby Edvard » Fri Sep 16, 2011 3:07 pm

Hi,

You are using the old version. You need to upgrade to v3.141592.
Regards,

Edvard Ananyan - GTranslate Team

Please leave your feedback on your CMS plugin directory. It is very important for us!
Google Translate Joomla
Google Translate WordPress
Google Translate Drupal
Edvard
Site Admin
 
Posts: 4186
Joined: Mon Jun 28, 2010 1:54 pm
Location: Yerevan, Armenia

Re: Uncaught SoapFault exception in Gtraslate

Postby maxn1981 » Mon Sep 19, 2011 4:40 pm

Hi,

Thanks for your kind response, I am little bit confused could you please you are talking about the SOAP version?
If there is problem because of SOAP version then why my another site is working fine (http://www.etechmoney.com/), please have a look of the site. Both sites in same domain and one is working and second one is not working properly. If is there any problem because of SOAP then i will contact with service provider and will improve it as soon as possible.

Till then could you please make sure it's happen because of SOAP.

Waiting for your kind response.

Regards,
Max
maxn1981
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Fri Sep 16, 2011 9:24 am

Re: Uncaught SoapFault exception in Gtraslate

Postby Edvard » Wed Sep 21, 2011 5:40 pm

It is about the GTranslate Pro version. Currently you are using GTranslate Pro v3.14.
Regards,

Edvard Ananyan - GTranslate Team

Please leave your feedback on your CMS plugin directory. It is very important for us!
Google Translate Joomla
Google Translate WordPress
Google Translate Drupal
Edvard
Site Admin
 
Posts: 4186
Joined: Mon Jun 28, 2010 1:54 pm
Location: Yerevan, Armenia


  • Related Topics
    Replies
    Views
    Last post

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests

2GLux
cron