Use Gtranslate Free over https

Popular automatic website translation tool

Re: Use Gtranslate Free over https

Postby derleon » Sun Sep 14, 2014 1:47 pm

Hello,

i need also the https version of your modul .. my site is running complete under https and the translation is not working.

PLease help , thankx in advance

-> Thank you for your mail, i ve forgot to tell you that i user joomla 2.5 .. and you send me the modul for J3, please help me once again..

thank you
Last edited by derleon on Mon Sep 15, 2014 11:35 am, edited 1 time in total.
derleon
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Sun Sep 14, 2014 1:42 pm

Re: Use Gtranslate Free over https

Postby nicferr » Mon Sep 15, 2014 10:02 am

Hello
the module works in http site but doesn't work in https. I.m using Joomla 3.3
Many thanks

Nic
nicferr
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Sun Sep 14, 2014 2:50 pm

Re: Use Gtranslate Free over https

Postby Edvard » Mon Sep 15, 2014 10:39 am

Please check your email.
Regards,

Edvard Ananyan - GTranslate Team

Please leave your feedback on your CMS plugin directory. It is very important for us!
Google Translate Joomla
Google Translate WordPress
Google Translate Drupal
Edvard
Site Admin
 
Posts: 4403
Joined: Mon Jun 28, 2010 1:54 pm
Location: Yerevan, Armenia

Re: Use Gtranslate Free over https

Postby monica » Mon Sep 15, 2014 11:20 am

Some problem here!
I'm using Joomla 3.3
Many thanks

Monica
monica
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Mon Sep 15, 2014 11:13 am

Re: Use Gtranslate Free over https

Postby Edvard » Mon Sep 15, 2014 2:25 pm

Sent.
Regards,

Edvard Ananyan - GTranslate Team

Please leave your feedback on your CMS plugin directory. It is very important for us!
Google Translate Joomla
Google Translate WordPress
Google Translate Drupal
Edvard
Site Admin
 
Posts: 4403
Joined: Mon Jun 28, 2010 1:54 pm
Location: Yerevan, Armenia

Re: Use Gtranslate Free over https

Postby inpixelate » Mon Sep 15, 2014 8:17 pm

I am having this same https problem on my client's site. The site uses Joomla 2.5.9. I also downloaded and installed the newest version available from your home site. I still get this error
[blocked] The page at 'https://uplandwateradventures.com/' was loaded over HTTPS, but ran insecure content from 'http://translate.google.com/translate_a/element.js?cb=googleTranslateElementInit2': this content should also be loaded over HTTPS.
inpixelate
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Mon Sep 15, 2014 8:12 pm

Re: Use Gtranslate Free over https

Postby Edvard » Tue Sep 16, 2014 9:27 am

Please check your email.
Regards,

Edvard Ananyan - GTranslate Team

Please leave your feedback on your CMS plugin directory. It is very important for us!
Google Translate Joomla
Google Translate WordPress
Google Translate Drupal
Edvard
Site Admin
 
Posts: 4403
Joined: Mon Jun 28, 2010 1:54 pm
Location: Yerevan, Armenia

Re: Use Gtranslate Free over https

Postby derleon » Thu Sep 18, 2014 12:14 pm

-> Thank you for your mail, i ve forgot to tell you that i use https on joomla 2.5 .. and you send me the modul for J3, please help me once again..

thank you
derleon
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Sun Sep 14, 2014 1:42 pm

Re: Use Gtranslate Free over https

Postby Edvard » Thu Sep 18, 2014 12:17 pm

It is OK, you can install it on your Joomla 2.5.
Regards,

Edvard Ananyan - GTranslate Team

Please leave your feedback on your CMS plugin directory. It is very important for us!
Google Translate Joomla
Google Translate WordPress
Google Translate Drupal
Edvard
Site Admin
 
Posts: 4403
Joined: Mon Jun 28, 2010 1:54 pm
Location: Yerevan, Armenia

Re: Use Gtranslate Free over https

Postby Buzzy » Sat Oct 04, 2014 2:39 pm

Ditto to all of the above! It seems the latest version you can download from this site has http:// links hard coded into the source. Is it a beta version you send by email to people who ask for it as I would also like to use the free version on my Joomla https site (I have 2.5 but will be switching to 3 soon) Thanks
Buzzy
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Sat Oct 04, 2014 2:33 pm

Re: Use Gtranslate Free over https

Postby Edvard » Tue Oct 07, 2014 3:25 pm

Hi,

I have sent the latest version for you.

Thanks!
Regards,

Edvard Ananyan - GTranslate Team

Please leave your feedback on your CMS plugin directory. It is very important for us!
Google Translate Joomla
Google Translate WordPress
Google Translate Drupal
Edvard
Site Admin
 
Posts: 4403
Joined: Mon Jun 28, 2010 1:54 pm
Location: Yerevan, Armenia

Re: Use Gtranslate Free over https

Postby synergo » Thu Oct 30, 2014 11:19 pm

Hi
I have the same issue. (Joomla 3.3.4)
Many Thanx!
Alex
synergo
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Thu Oct 30, 2014 11:14 pm

Re: Use Gtranslate Free over https

Postby Edvard » Fri Oct 31, 2014 3:14 am

Please check your email.

Thanks!
Regards,

Edvard Ananyan - GTranslate Team

Please leave your feedback on your CMS plugin directory. It is very important for us!
Google Translate Joomla
Google Translate WordPress
Google Translate Drupal
Edvard
Site Admin
 
Posts: 4403
Joined: Mon Jun 28, 2010 1:54 pm
Location: Yerevan, Armenia

Re: Use Gtranslate Free over https

Postby synergo » Fri Oct 31, 2014 3:32 am

Thanx 4 your quick reply! Now our sites are ok.
Great! Alex
synergo
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Thu Oct 30, 2014 11:14 pm

Re: Use Gtranslate Free over https

Postby LasersHurt » Fri Nov 07, 2014 9:48 pm

Hello,

I am also moving my site to HTTPS, and need to get this module working.

I'm running Joomla 3.3.6. Will the fix that worked for others work for me? I hope so!
LasersHurt
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Fri Nov 07, 2014 9:45 pm

Re: Use Gtranslate Free over https

Postby Edvard » Fri Nov 07, 2014 10:29 pm

Please check your email.

Thanks!
Regards,

Edvard Ananyan - GTranslate Team

Please leave your feedback on your CMS plugin directory. It is very important for us!
Google Translate Joomla
Google Translate WordPress
Google Translate Drupal
Edvard
Site Admin
 
Posts: 4403
Joined: Mon Jun 28, 2010 1:54 pm
Location: Yerevan, Armenia

Re: Use Gtranslate Free over https

Postby LasersHurt » Fri Nov 07, 2014 11:19 pm

That was very fast, and worked like a charm! Thanks so much. I'll be sure to visit the JED when comments are back online and leave a review.
LasersHurt
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Fri Nov 07, 2014 9:45 pm

Re: Use Gtranslate Free over https

Postby Edvard » Fri Nov 07, 2014 11:41 pm

Thank you very much!
Regards,

Edvard Ananyan - GTranslate Team

Please leave your feedback on your CMS plugin directory. It is very important for us!
Google Translate Joomla
Google Translate WordPress
Google Translate Drupal
Edvard
Site Admin
 
Posts: 4403
Joined: Mon Jun 28, 2010 1:54 pm
Location: Yerevan, Armenia

Re: Use Gtranslate Free over https

Postby 4web » Tue Nov 11, 2014 1:08 am

I too just changed one of our sites to https and the module is no longer working. We're running 3.3.6. Could you send me the updated free version as well?

Thank you --
4web
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Tue Nov 11, 2014 1:06 am

Re: Use Gtranslate Free over https

Postby Edvard » Tue Nov 11, 2014 5:36 am

Just sent.

Thanks!
Regards,

Edvard Ananyan - GTranslate Team

Please leave your feedback on your CMS plugin directory. It is very important for us!
Google Translate Joomla
Google Translate WordPress
Google Translate Drupal
Edvard
Site Admin
 
Posts: 4403
Joined: Mon Jun 28, 2010 1:54 pm
Location: Yerevan, Armenia

PreviousNext

  • Related Topics
    Replies
    Views
    Last post

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest