Use Gtranslate Free over https

Popular automatic website translation tool

Re: Use Gtranslate Free over https

Postby fafamaster » Sat Feb 14, 2015 4:10 am

Hi Yana,
I'm on joomla 3.3.6, in https
I'm using the latest version, I see the language switcher, but after the switch to another language, nothing happen.
site : https://unasim.org
Regards,
Fafamaster

PS : it's ok with Safari, but not with the other....
fafamaster
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Sat Feb 14, 2015 4:05 am

Re: Use Gtranslate Free over https

Postby Conradr » Sun Feb 15, 2015 11:22 pm

HI,

I have had the same issues as posted by others. I am able to translate the page over http// but not https- I have also just downloaded this application- I am using Joomla 3x. How do I get a hold of this patch.

Thank-you!
Conradr
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Sun Feb 15, 2015 11:19 pm

Re: Use Gtranslate Free over https

Postby Yana » Mon Feb 16, 2015 12:29 pm

Hi,
Please give me your email address and I'll send the latest version.
Regards,

Yana Ghahramanyan - GTranslate Team

Please leave your feedback on your CMS plugin directory. It is very important for us!
Google Translate Joomla
Google Translate WordPress
Google Translate Drupal
Yana
 
Posts: 4307
Joined: Thu Jan 12, 2012 6:21 pm

Re: Use Gtranslate Free over https

Postby moby » Tue Mar 24, 2015 8:22 pm

Have the exact issue :(

was loaded over HTTPS, but requested an insecure script 'http://translate.google.com/translate_a/element.js?cb=googleTranslateElementInit2'. This request has been blocked; the content must be served over HTTPS.

Also on Joomla 3.x
moby
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Tue Mar 24, 2015 8:19 pm

Re: Use Gtranslate Free over https

Postby shaud » Wed Mar 25, 2015 2:44 pm

Edvard wrote:Please check your email. Let me know if it works.

Thank you!

Hi, i am using Gtranslate in joomla 2.5. it was going nice but when I got ssl certified it's no longer working. Please let me know how to solve this problem? :o :cry:
shaud
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Wed Mar 25, 2015 2:37 pm

Re: Use Gtranslate Free over https

Postby Yana » Wed Mar 25, 2015 3:13 pm

Hi,
Please make sure that you are using the latest version of GTranslate free module.
Regards,

Yana Ghahramanyan - GTranslate Team

Please leave your feedback on your CMS plugin directory. It is very important for us!
Google Translate Joomla
Google Translate WordPress
Google Translate Drupal
Yana
 
Posts: 4307
Joined: Thu Jan 12, 2012 6:21 pm

Re: Use Gtranslate Free over https

Postby shaud » Fri Mar 27, 2015 10:39 am

yes. I'm using Joomla! 2.5.9
shaud
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Wed Mar 25, 2015 2:37 pm

Re: Use Gtranslate Free over https

Postby moby » Fri Mar 27, 2015 11:02 am

Yana wrote:Hi,
Please make sure that you are using the latest version of GTranslate free module.


I am using the latest as downloaded via your site and its not working, when i inspect element i get the following:

Mixed Content: The page at 'https://www.pulseid.co.za/' was loaded over HTTPS, but requested an insecure script 'http://translate.google.com/translate_a/element.js?cb=googleTranslateElementInit2'. This request has been blocked; the content must be served over HTTPS.
moby
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Tue Mar 24, 2015 8:19 pm

Re: Use Gtranslate Free over https

Postby shaud » Fri Mar 27, 2015 1:35 pm

Yana wrote:Hi,
Please make sure that you are using the latest version of GTranslate free module.

Yes I'm using gtranslate 3.0.x.32 on joomla 2.5.28. now how can i fix https issue? :roll:
shaud
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Wed Mar 25, 2015 2:37 pm

Re: Use Gtranslate Free over https

Postby aviator » Fri Mar 27, 2015 2:38 pm

Hello there ... I am having the same problem with Gtranslate not working on https --please help.
and also would appreciate if anyone let me know how to reduce the size of the Gtranslate appearing on the site, like on this site its small. I am using joomla 3.x
aviator
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Fri Mar 27, 2015 2:33 pm

Re: Use Gtranslate Free over https

Postby aviator » Fri Mar 27, 2015 3:44 pm

Hi,
A quick help with just https issues is highly appreciated!
aviator
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Fri Mar 27, 2015 2:33 pm

Re: Use Gtranslate Free over https

Postby Yana » Fri Mar 27, 2015 5:09 pm

Hi,
Please give me your email address and I'll send the latest version.
Regards,

Yana Ghahramanyan - GTranslate Team

Please leave your feedback on your CMS plugin directory. It is very important for us!
Google Translate Joomla
Google Translate WordPress
Google Translate Drupal
Yana
 
Posts: 4307
Joined: Thu Jan 12, 2012 6:21 pm


Re: Use Gtranslate Free over https

Postby Yana » Sun Mar 29, 2015 2:00 am

Hi,

I have just sent. Please check your email.
Regards,

Yana Ghahramanyan - GTranslate Team

Please leave your feedback on your CMS plugin directory. It is very important for us!
Google Translate Joomla
Google Translate WordPress
Google Translate Drupal
Yana
 
Posts: 4307
Joined: Thu Jan 12, 2012 6:21 pm


Re: Use Gtranslate Free over https

Postby Yana » Tue Mar 31, 2015 11:51 am

Dear Saurabh,

Please check your email.
Regards,

Yana Ghahramanyan - GTranslate Team

Please leave your feedback on your CMS plugin directory. It is very important for us!
Google Translate Joomla
Google Translate WordPress
Google Translate Drupal
Yana
 
Posts: 4307
Joined: Thu Jan 12, 2012 6:21 pm

Re: Use Gtranslate Free over https

Postby saurabh » Wed Apr 01, 2015 12:33 am

Hi Yana,
Thank you. I have installed on the site but it seems to be not working.
You can check here https://capitalplus.com/
Let me know if you think I need to make any changes anywhere.

Appreciate your help.
saurabh
 
Posts: 7
Joined: Tue Mar 31, 2015 3:37 am

Re: Use Gtranslate Free over https

Postby Yana » Wed Apr 01, 2015 12:39 am

Hi,
Please uninstall old version and install the package which you receive by email. Also please try to chnage the translation method from google default to on Fly or redirect.
Regards,

Yana Ghahramanyan - GTranslate Team

Please leave your feedback on your CMS plugin directory. It is very important for us!
Google Translate Joomla
Google Translate WordPress
Google Translate Drupal
Yana
 
Posts: 4307
Joined: Thu Jan 12, 2012 6:21 pm

Re: Use Gtranslate Free over https

Postby saurabh » Wed Apr 01, 2015 12:47 am

Hi Yana,
Okay, let me try. Earlier I did just install on top of the older version. I will try with your suggested method and let you know. Thank you very much.
saurabh
 
Posts: 7
Joined: Tue Mar 31, 2015 3:37 am

Re: Use Gtranslate Free over https

Postby Yana » Wed Apr 01, 2015 12:50 am

You are welcome.
Regards,

Yana Ghahramanyan - GTranslate Team

Please leave your feedback on your CMS plugin directory. It is very important for us!
Google Translate Joomla
Google Translate WordPress
Google Translate Drupal
Yana
 
Posts: 4307
Joined: Thu Jan 12, 2012 6:21 pm

PreviousNext

  • Related Topics
    Replies
    Views
    Last post

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests

2GLux