Use Gtranslate Free over https

Popular automatic website translation tool

Use Gtranslate Free over https

Postby cellwise » Tue Jul 22, 2014 1:49 am

For some reason the translation will not load over https, but works perfectly over http. Is there a way to make it load over https? Thank you.
cellwise
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Tue Jul 22, 2014 1:46 am

Re: Use Gtranslate Free over https

Postby Edvard » Tue Jul 22, 2014 3:06 am

Hi,

Do you use it on Joomla or WordPress?

Thanks!
Regards,

Edvard Ananyan - GTranslate Team

Please leave your feedback on your CMS plugin directory. It is very important for us!
Google Translate Joomla
Google Translate WordPress
Google Translate Drupal
Edvard
Site Admin
 
Posts: 4184
Joined: Mon Jun 28, 2010 1:54 pm
Location: Yerevan, Armenia

Re: Use Gtranslate Free over https

Postby cellwise » Tue Jul 22, 2014 6:56 pm

Joomla 3.x

Thanks!
cellwise
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Tue Jul 22, 2014 1:46 am

Re: Use Gtranslate Free over https

Postby Edvard » Tue Jul 22, 2014 7:38 pm

Hi,

Please check your email. I have sent the latest version which should fix the issue for you.

You can install it on top of the old version.

Please let me know if it is OK.

Thanks!
Regards,

Edvard Ananyan - GTranslate Team

Please leave your feedback on your CMS plugin directory. It is very important for us!
Google Translate Joomla
Google Translate WordPress
Google Translate Drupal
Edvard
Site Admin
 
Posts: 4184
Joined: Mon Jun 28, 2010 1:54 pm
Location: Yerevan, Armenia

Re: Use Gtranslate Free over https

Postby cellwise » Tue Jul 22, 2014 7:57 pm

That Worked! Thank you so much!
cellwise
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Tue Jul 22, 2014 1:46 am

Re: Use Gtranslate Free over https

Postby Edvard » Tue Jul 22, 2014 9:18 pm

Thank you! If you have time you may share your experience with GTranslate on http://extensions.joomla.org/extensions ... tions/4823 by writing a review. It is very important for us.
Regards,

Edvard Ananyan - GTranslate Team

Please leave your feedback on your CMS plugin directory. It is very important for us!
Google Translate Joomla
Google Translate WordPress
Google Translate Drupal
Edvard
Site Admin
 
Posts: 4184
Joined: Mon Jun 28, 2010 1:54 pm
Location: Yerevan, Armenia

Re: Use Gtranslate Free over https

Postby AdminSTH » Tue Aug 26, 2014 10:24 pm

Dear GTranslate ,

I have the same problem I cant translate into any Language. The Flags are present but nothing happens when I click on them. Do you have any Idea what might be wrong ? https://sth-entertainment.com is my sites name you can try it.

Please let me know.

For some reason it works on the mobile phone but not on my PC at home.
AdminSTH
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Tue Aug 26, 2014 10:18 pm

Re: Use Gtranslate Free over https

Postby Edvard » Wed Aug 27, 2014 6:59 am

Please check your email. Let me know if it works.

Thank you!
Regards,

Edvard Ananyan - GTranslate Team

Please leave your feedback on your CMS plugin directory. It is very important for us!
Google Translate Joomla
Google Translate WordPress
Google Translate Drupal
Edvard
Site Admin
 
Posts: 4184
Joined: Mon Jun 28, 2010 1:54 pm
Location: Yerevan, Armenia

Re: Use Gtranslate Free over https

Postby william mts » Sat Aug 30, 2014 11:05 pm

Gtraslate,
the module works OK in http site but when i used that in https don't work. You can help me with that problem. Thanks since now. The module is awesome.
william mts
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Sat Aug 30, 2014 10:51 pm

Re: Use Gtranslate Free over https

Postby Edvard » Sun Aug 31, 2014 12:11 pm

Hi,

Do you use Joomla, which version?

Thanks!
Regards,

Edvard Ananyan - GTranslate Team

Please leave your feedback on your CMS plugin directory. It is very important for us!
Google Translate Joomla
Google Translate WordPress
Google Translate Drupal
Edvard
Site Admin
 
Posts: 4184
Joined: Mon Jun 28, 2010 1:54 pm
Location: Yerevan, Armenia

Re: Use Gtranslate Free over https

Postby william mts » Mon Sep 01, 2014 12:02 am

Hi again. Yes i use Joomla 3.3.3 but now my site is in https, and the GTraslate module dont work like before.
Thanks by your quickly answer
william mts
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Sat Aug 30, 2014 10:51 pm

Re: Use Gtranslate Free over https

Postby Edvard » Mon Sep 01, 2014 8:49 pm

Please check your email.

Thanks!
Regards,

Edvard Ananyan - GTranslate Team

Please leave your feedback on your CMS plugin directory. It is very important for us!
Google Translate Joomla
Google Translate WordPress
Google Translate Drupal
Edvard
Site Admin
 
Posts: 4184
Joined: Mon Jun 28, 2010 1:54 pm
Location: Yerevan, Armenia

Re: Use Gtranslate Free over https

Postby fridayanimal » Wed Sep 03, 2014 4:52 pm

Hi there

I've installed GTranslate free on my Joomla 2.5 site, it works brilliantly except for the https problem others have described - could you send me a working version? Happy to make a donation for this

Thanks!
fridayanimal
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Wed Sep 03, 2014 4:50 pm

Re: Use Gtranslate Free over https

Postby Edvard » Wed Sep 03, 2014 7:03 pm

Hi,

Please check your email.

If you have a minute please write a review on http://extensions.joomla.org/extensions ... tions/4823 it is very important for us.

Thanks!
Regards,

Edvard Ananyan - GTranslate Team

Please leave your feedback on your CMS plugin directory. It is very important for us!
Google Translate Joomla
Google Translate WordPress
Google Translate Drupal
Edvard
Site Admin
 
Posts: 4184
Joined: Mon Jun 28, 2010 1:54 pm
Location: Yerevan, Armenia

Re: Use Gtranslate Free over https

Postby fridayanimal » Fri Sep 05, 2014 10:26 pm

Thanks ever so much for responding so quickly, my site works perfectly now. My 5-star review of your product has now been approved at extensions.joomla.org:
http://extensions.joomla.org/index.php? ... nk_id=4823
fridayanimal
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Wed Sep 03, 2014 4:50 pm

Re: Use Gtranslate Free over https

Postby Edvard » Fri Sep 05, 2014 10:27 pm

Appreciate that!
Regards,

Edvard Ananyan - GTranslate Team

Please leave your feedback on your CMS plugin directory. It is very important for us!
Google Translate Joomla
Google Translate WordPress
Google Translate Drupal
Edvard
Site Admin
 
Posts: 4184
Joined: Mon Jun 28, 2010 1:54 pm
Location: Yerevan, Armenia

Re: Use Gtranslate Free over https

Postby robroy » Sat Sep 06, 2014 1:06 pm

Hi , I have the same problem with https protocol. im using joomla 2.56
robroy
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Sat Sep 06, 2014 12:47 pm

Re: Use Gtranslate Free over https

Postby Edvard » Sun Sep 07, 2014 1:32 pm

Please check your email.

Thanks!
Regards,

Edvard Ananyan - GTranslate Team

Please leave your feedback on your CMS plugin directory. It is very important for us!
Google Translate Joomla
Google Translate WordPress
Google Translate Drupal
Edvard
Site Admin
 
Posts: 4184
Joined: Mon Jun 28, 2010 1:54 pm
Location: Yerevan, Armenia

Re: Use Gtranslate Free over https

Postby robroy » Thu Sep 11, 2014 6:18 pm

GOOD stuff. Works excelent :D 5 stars review!!!
robroy
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Sat Sep 06, 2014 12:47 pm

Re: Use Gtranslate Free over https

Postby Edvard » Fri Sep 12, 2014 12:24 pm

Appreciate that!
Regards,

Edvard Ananyan - GTranslate Team

Please leave your feedback on your CMS plugin directory. It is very important for us!
Google Translate Joomla
Google Translate WordPress
Google Translate Drupal
Edvard
Site Admin
 
Posts: 4184
Joined: Mon Jun 28, 2010 1:54 pm
Location: Yerevan, Armenia

Next

  • Related Topics
    Replies
    Views
    Last post

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests

2GLux
cron