White List IP Error - Host says Whitelisted

Popular automatic website translation tool

White List IP Error - Host says Whitelisted

Postby delgarinc » Fri Sep 11, 2015 8:34 am

Hi - my page should be http://es.biopharmaxie.com but get error.
My site is hosted by Adobe Business Catalyst and support tells me the white listed the IP address from the error on 9/7/15.

CNAME was created for: es.biopharmaxie.com
and points to: sis.tdn.gtranslate.net

Curious your instruction email sent this: CNAME es.biopharmaxie.com -> sis.tdn.gtranslate.net # Spanish

Do I have to add the "# Spanish" after the .net?

Thanks
delgarinc
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Fri Sep 11, 2015 8:28 am

Re: White List IP Error - Host says Whitelisted

Postby Yana » Fri Sep 11, 2015 4:49 pm

Hi,

I have just checked your website and I was not able to open it without www
http://biopharmaxie.com/ . Please check your settings and fix the issue. In order to translate the page we should be able to access it without www.
Please check the GTranslate documentation https://gtranslate.io/docs/58-gtranslat ... umentation
"# Spanish" is a comment. There is no need to add it in your records.
Regards,

Yana Ghahramanyan - GTranslate Team

Please leave your feedback on your CMS plugin directory. It is very important for us!
Google Translate Joomla
Google Translate WordPress
Google Translate Drupal
Yana
 
Posts: 4134
Joined: Thu Jan 12, 2012 6:21 pm

Re: White List IP Error - Host says Whitelisted

Postby delgarinc » Sat Sep 12, 2015 8:14 pm

Your email instructions said: If you are redirecting biopharmaxie.com to www.biopharmaxie.com you need to disable the redirect for all users or at least for requests from our network.

So I removed the redirect and you CAN access without www here: http://es.biopharmaxie.com.

Seems you reply is contradicting???
delgarinc
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Fri Sep 11, 2015 8:28 am

Re: White List IP Error - Host says Whitelisted

Postby delgarinc » Sat Sep 12, 2015 8:16 pm

If I'm suppose to use this code where do I put it? My site is all HTML and does not allow for any server language like PHP:

Removing non-www to www redirect for our network

RewriteCond %{HTTP:X-GT-Lang} ^$ # requests from our network will have X-GT-Lang header
RewriteCond %{HTTP_HOST} ^domain.com
RewriteRule (.*) http://www.domain.com/$1 [R=301,L]

THanks
delgarinc
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Fri Sep 11, 2015 8:28 am

Re: White List IP Error - Host says Whitelisted

Postby delgarinc » Sat Sep 12, 2015 11:33 pm

Yana I got it working based on your suggestion. Thanks so much.
delgarinc
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Fri Sep 11, 2015 8:28 am

Re: White List IP Error - Host says Whitelisted

Postby Yana » Sat Sep 12, 2015 11:48 pm

Hi,

Good to hear that! You are welcome.
Regards,

Yana Ghahramanyan - GTranslate Team

Please leave your feedback on your CMS plugin directory. It is very important for us!
Google Translate Joomla
Google Translate WordPress
Google Translate Drupal
Yana
 
Posts: 4134
Joined: Thu Jan 12, 2012 6:21 pm

Re: White List IP Error - Host says Whitelisted

Postby delgarinc » Sat Sep 12, 2015 11:54 pm

go to http://es.biopharmaxie.com and you see it works. But if you go to an internal page like first sub-menu link under "Tratamientos Preventivos" or any other, you see the Headings are translated but NOT the body of the page. Only by refreshing the browser will the content translate.

Any ideas??
delgarinc
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Fri Sep 11, 2015 8:28 am

Re: White List IP Error - Host says Whitelisted

Postby Yana » Sun Sep 13, 2015 12:01 am

Hi,

We need to discover your content to be able to translate. You can speed up the discovery process by manually browsing your website in different languages.
Regards,

Yana Ghahramanyan - GTranslate Team

Please leave your feedback on your CMS plugin directory. It is very important for us!
Google Translate Joomla
Google Translate WordPress
Google Translate Drupal
Yana
 
Posts: 4134
Joined: Thu Jan 12, 2012 6:21 pm


  • Related Topics
    Replies
    Views
    Last post

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests

2GLux