Widgetkit and GTranslate problem

Popular automatic website translation tool

Widgetkit and GTranslate problem

Postby claesbas » Thu Aug 27, 2015 1:59 pm

http://alanyapenthouse.net/

Please check the Slideset we built with YOOtheme.com Widgetkit 1 ... Its on start page. Guest book thing.,

When clicking on any other language this is empty ... ? Is there a way to fix this?
claesbas
 
Posts: 22
Joined: Tue Jan 21, 2014 2:57 pm

Re: Widgetkit and GTranslate problem

Postby Edvard » Fri Aug 28, 2015 4:18 pm

Hi,

When I check the javascript error log I can see this:
Code: Select all
XMLHttpRequest cannot load http://alanyapenthouse.net/media/widgetkit/widgets/lightbox/js/lightbox.js?wkv=1.4.9?wkv=1.4.9. No 'Access-Control-Allow-Origin' header is present on the requested resource. Origin 'http://en.alanyapenthouse.net' is therefore not allowed access.
(index):1 XMLHttpRequest cannot load http://alanyapenthouse.net/media/widgetkit/widgets/mediaplayer/mediaelement/mediaelement-and-player.js?wkv=1.4.9?wkv=1.4.9. No 'Access-Control-Allow-Origin' header is present on the requested resource. Origin 'http://en.alanyapenthouse.net' is therefore not allowed access.
(index):1 XMLHttpRequest cannot load http://alanyapenthouse.net/media/widgetkit/widgets/spotlight/js/spotlight.js?wkv=1.4.9?wkv=1.4.9. No 'Access-Control-Allow-Origin' header is present on the requested resource. Origin 'http://en.alanyapenthouse.net' is therefore not allowed access.
(index):1 XMLHttpRequest cannot load http://alanyapenthouse.net/media/widgetkit/widgets/slideset/js/slideset.js?wkv=1.4.9?wkv=1.4.9. No 'Access-Control-Allow-Origin' header is present on the requested resource. Origin 'http://en.alanyapenthouse.net' is therefore not allowed access.


You need to add Access-Control-Allow-Origin in your .htaccess for those files or for all js files like this:

Code: Select all
<FilesMatch "\.(js)$">
Header set Access-Control-Allow-Origin "*"
</FilesMatch>
Regards,

Edvard Ananyan - GTranslate Team

Please leave your feedback on your CMS plugin directory. It is very important for us!
Google Translate Joomla
Google Translate WordPress
Google Translate Drupal
Edvard
Site Admin
 
Posts: 4183
Joined: Mon Jun 28, 2010 1:54 pm
Location: Yerevan, Armenia

Re: Widgetkit and GTranslate problem

Postby claesbas » Mon Aug 31, 2015 1:18 am

Ok tried adn added that to .htaccess... still no luck there. Does it take time for it to recache? Or shoudl it work directly?
claesbas
 
Posts: 22
Joined: Tue Jan 21, 2014 2:57 pm

Re: Widgetkit and GTranslate problem

Postby claesbas » Mon Aug 31, 2015 5:35 pm

Widgetkit must be pretty common thing on Joomla sites? You never encountered this problem before? https://yootheme.com/
claesbas
 
Posts: 22
Joined: Tue Jan 21, 2014 2:57 pm

Re: Widgetkit and GTranslate problem

Postby Edvard » Mon Aug 31, 2015 9:09 pm

It looks good for me. Please use Ctrl+F5 to reload your page.

Thanks!
Regards,

Edvard Ananyan - GTranslate Team

Please leave your feedback on your CMS plugin directory. It is very important for us!
Google Translate Joomla
Google Translate WordPress
Google Translate Drupal
Edvard
Site Admin
 
Posts: 4183
Joined: Mon Jun 28, 2010 1:54 pm
Location: Yerevan, Armenia

Re: Widgetkit and GTranslate problem

Postby claesbas » Mon Aug 31, 2015 11:46 pm

No its not working. It works in the original language Swedish whcih the website is built in. Go to http://alanyapenthouse.net/ and look in the bottom of the content area. You will se a slide set animating text (this is Widgetkit Slideset from Yootheme).

Now try any other langyage: http://en.alanyapenthouse.net/ and you see its empty...

We have this Guest book comments on other pages too and same result: http://alanyapenthouse.net/priser - working fine in original.

See here in german: http://de.alanyapenthouse.net/priser
claesbas
 
Posts: 22
Joined: Tue Jan 21, 2014 2:57 pm

Re: Widgetkit and GTranslate problem

Postby Edvard » Mon Aug 31, 2015 11:50 pm

Please clear your browser cache. After your changes I do not see the errors and it works for me.

Thanks!
Regards,

Edvard Ananyan - GTranslate Team

Please leave your feedback on your CMS plugin directory. It is very important for us!
Google Translate Joomla
Google Translate WordPress
Google Translate Drupal
Edvard
Site Admin
 
Posts: 4183
Joined: Mon Jun 28, 2010 1:54 pm
Location: Yerevan, Armenia

Re: Widgetkit and GTranslate problem

Postby claesbas » Tue Sep 01, 2015 10:52 am

Hmm seems to be a Firefox issue. Chrome works fine.

But in Firefox it does not work... the other languages get empty
claesbas
 
Posts: 22
Joined: Tue Jan 21, 2014 2:57 pm

Re: Widgetkit and GTranslate problem

Postby claesbas » Tue Sep 01, 2015 8:06 pm

Can you confirm that it does not work in Firefox?
claesbas
 
Posts: 22
Joined: Tue Jan 21, 2014 2:57 pm

Re: Widgetkit and GTranslate problem

Postby Yana » Tue Sep 01, 2015 9:13 pm

Yes, it doesn't work with Firefox.
Regards,

Yana Ghahramanyan - GTranslate Team

Please leave your feedback on your CMS plugin directory. It is very important for us!
Google Translate Joomla
Google Translate WordPress
Google Translate Drupal
Yana
 
Posts: 4134
Joined: Thu Jan 12, 2012 6:21 pm

Re: Widgetkit and GTranslate problem

Postby claesbas » Wed Sep 02, 2015 2:17 pm

Ok, you have any idea where I can find help for this? Should I go to Firefox forums or do you think you are able to find a fix?
claesbas
 
Posts: 22
Joined: Tue Jan 21, 2014 2:57 pm

Re: Widgetkit and GTranslate problem

Postby claesbas » Wed Sep 02, 2015 2:19 pm

Also it does not work in Internet Explorer 11 on my machine. It also does not work in Safari.

So it seems it is a Gtranslate problem ... or Apple, Microsoft and Mozilla has got all their webbrowsers wrong.
claesbas
 
Posts: 22
Joined: Tue Jan 21, 2014 2:57 pm

Re: Widgetkit and GTranslate problem

Postby Edvard » Thu Sep 03, 2015 2:50 am

Hi,

I have went into the source code of your website and want to try the following.

I can see this file which tries to load the javascript files for the slideshow, etc. which is widgetkit:

http://alanyapenthouse.net/cache/widget ... 7a1e0a1.js

It is the cached version, probably there should be the original version or it is being generated somehow, but first we can modify the cached version to find out if it works.

So open that file and replace: /media/widgetkit with http://alanyapenthouse.net/media/widgetkit and let's see what happens. It seems that Firefox do not want to load javascript files which have redirects.

Let me know when it is done, so I can check.

Edit: The next thing I would like to try is change $.ajax({dataType:"script",cache:true,url:url}) into $.ajax({dataType:"script",cache:true,url:url,crossDomain:true}) inside the same file. Do not do this for now.

Thnaks!
Regards,

Edvard Ananyan - GTranslate Team

Please leave your feedback on your CMS plugin directory. It is very important for us!
Google Translate Joomla
Google Translate WordPress
Google Translate Drupal
Edvard
Site Admin
 
Posts: 4183
Joined: Mon Jun 28, 2010 1:54 pm
Location: Yerevan, Armenia


  • Related Topics
    Replies
    Views
    Last post

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests

2GLux