Add new language

Popular automatic website translation tool

Add new language

Postby laumedia » Mon Jan 19, 2015 6:03 pm

Hi, how can I add a new language to translate with GTranslate?

My page is built in Spanish, and I have a translation to English, but I want to add another language, what I have to do?

Thanks a lot.
laumedia
 
Posts: 32
Joined: Mon May 12, 2014 2:17 pm

Re: Add new language

Postby Yana » Mon Jan 19, 2015 10:49 pm

Hi,

You should find the instructions in our documentation . You can find it here https://gtranslate.io/docs/

If you can send me your GTranslate version I'll be more specific.
Regards,

Yana Ghahramanyan - GTranslate Team

Please leave your feedback on your CMS plugin directory. It is very important for us!
Google Translate Joomla
Google Translate WordPress
Google Translate Drupal
Yana
 
Posts: 4135
Joined: Thu Jan 12, 2012 6:21 pm

Re: Add new language

Postby laumedia » Mon Mar 02, 2015 5:13 pm

Hi, I have GTranslate Pro Version.
I'd like to add Chinese to my website, I have Spanish and English already, and I need to know which URL I have to use to translate the content.

Thanks a lot.
laumedia
 
Posts: 32
Joined: Mon May 12, 2014 2:17 pm

Re: Add new language

Postby Yana » Mon Mar 02, 2015 5:41 pm

Hi,

You just need to enable the Chinese language in gtranslate language selector settings page . The URL will be domain.com/zh-CN for Chinese (Simplified) or domain.com/zh-TW for Chinese (Traditional).
Regards,

Yana Ghahramanyan - GTranslate Team

Please leave your feedback on your CMS plugin directory. It is very important for us!
Google Translate Joomla
Google Translate WordPress
Google Translate Drupal
Yana
 
Posts: 4135
Joined: Thu Jan 12, 2012 6:21 pm

Re: Add new language

Postby laumedia » Mon Mar 02, 2015 6:27 pm

Yeah, I did that, but it says that the page doesn't exist. You can see it here; http://clinicaciro.es/zh-CN

And, once it works, how can I change the text and add the translation manually?
Which URl do I have to use? clinicaciro/zh-CN/?language_edit=1 ?

Thanks!
laumedia
 
Posts: 32
Joined: Mon May 12, 2014 2:17 pm

Re: Add new language

Postby Yana » Mon Mar 02, 2015 6:39 pm

Hi,

I can see the translated version by direct link http://clinicaciro.es/gtranslate/transl ... lang=zh-CN

Please check gtranslate .htaccedd rules. If you modified them please add the Chinese language code also . You need to replace en|es with en|es|zh-CN|zh-TW
Regards,

Yana Ghahramanyan - GTranslate Team

Please leave your feedback on your CMS plugin directory. It is very important for us!
Google Translate Joomla
Google Translate WordPress
Google Translate Drupal
Yana
 
Posts: 4135
Joined: Thu Jan 12, 2012 6:21 pm

Re: Add new language

Postby laumedia » Mon Mar 02, 2015 6:55 pm

I don't understand. I didn't change anything before in the .htaccess. Anyway, I'll check it out with my provider, but I need to know the URL to change the translation and add my own translation to my website. Could you please tell me how I can do that? Because even if I use http://clinicaciro.es/gtranslate/transl ... age_edit=1, it doesn't work.

Regards,
laumedia
 
Posts: 32
Joined: Mon May 12, 2014 2:17 pm

Re: Add new language

Postby Yana » Mon Mar 02, 2015 6:59 pm

Hi,
To edit the translations you just need to add ?language_edit=1 to the end of the URL.

http://clinicaciro.es/en?language_edit=1

If you already have ? in the URL you need to use &
http://clinicaciro.es/gtranslate/translate.php?lang=zh-CN&language_edit=1
Regards,

Yana Ghahramanyan - GTranslate Team

Please leave your feedback on your CMS plugin directory. It is very important for us!
Google Translate Joomla
Google Translate WordPress
Google Translate Drupal
Yana
 
Posts: 4135
Joined: Thu Jan 12, 2012 6:21 pm

Re: Add new language

Postby laumedia » Tue Mar 10, 2015 2:37 pm

Hi Yana,

I'm asking for my technician to change the .htaccess, but he need to know what to change exactly. Could you please tell me what he has to change or add in this file? I'll appreciate it. I'm in a rush and I need to change the URL to clinicaciro.es/zh-CN as soon as possible.

Thanks a lot!
laumedia
 
Posts: 32
Joined: Mon May 12, 2014 2:17 pm

Re: Add new language

Postby Yana » Tue Mar 10, 2015 6:34 pm

Hi,
Here are the rules for GTranslate. You should put them after RewriteEngine On

# gtranslate config
RewriteRule ^([a-z]{2}|zh-CN|zh-TW)/([a-z]{2}|zh-CN|zh-TW)/(.*)$ /$1/$3 [R=301,L]
RewriteRule ^([a-z]{2}|zh-CN|zh-TW)/([a-z]{2}|zh-CN|zh-TW)$ /$1/ [R=301,L]
RewriteCond %{REQUEST_FILENAME} !-f
RewriteRule ^([a-z]{2}|zh-CN|zh-TW)/(.*)$ /gtranslate/translate.php?lang=$1&url=$2 [L,QSA]
RewriteRule ^([a-z]{2}|zh-CN|zh-TW)$ /gtranslate/translate.php?lang=$1 [L,QSA]
Regards,

Yana Ghahramanyan - GTranslate Team

Please leave your feedback on your CMS plugin directory. It is very important for us!
Google Translate Joomla
Google Translate WordPress
Google Translate Drupal
Yana
 
Posts: 4135
Joined: Thu Jan 12, 2012 6:21 pm

Re: Add new language

Postby laumedia » Tue Mar 10, 2015 10:29 pm

Thanks, I'll tell you if I have any trouble.

Best regards,
Lara.
laumedia
 
Posts: 32
Joined: Mon May 12, 2014 2:17 pm

Re: Add new language

Postby Yana » Wed Mar 11, 2015 2:04 am

You are welcome!
Regards,

Yana Ghahramanyan - GTranslate Team

Please leave your feedback on your CMS plugin directory. It is very important for us!
Google Translate Joomla
Google Translate WordPress
Google Translate Drupal
Yana
 
Posts: 4135
Joined: Thu Jan 12, 2012 6:21 pm


  • Related Topics
    Replies
    Views
    Last post

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests

2GLux