Auto change language?

Popular automatic website translation tool

Auto change language?

Postby twiab » Thu Dec 15, 2011 4:12 pm

I have GTranslate Pro working with the flag selection on my Joomla/Virtuemart site, but it is possible to auto change the language with no user input.

E.g. when they land on mydomain.com it automatically goes to mydomain.com/pl and is translated into Polish?

I have tried a few htaccess rewrite rules, but they result it redirect loop issues.

Please note the site is uploaded to mydomain.com (no subfolder)

Thanks,

Matt
twiab
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Thu Dec 15, 2011 4:05 pm

Re: Auto change language?

Postby Edvard » Sat Dec 17, 2011 7:54 pm

There is no support for that yet. But you can do that with PHP by using cookies to make it possible to return to the main language.
Regards,

Edvard Ananyan - GTranslate Team

Please leave your feedback on your CMS plugin directory. It is very important for us!
Google Translate Joomla
Google Translate WordPress
Google Translate Drupal
Edvard
Site Admin
 
Posts: 4185
Joined: Mon Jun 28, 2010 1:54 pm
Location: Yerevan, Armenia


  • Related Topics
    Replies
    Views
    Last post

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests

2GLux