Create a link to each language

Popular automatic website translation tool

Create a link to each language

Postby laumedia » Mon May 12, 2014 2:24 pm

Hi,
I'd like to create my own menu in the index of my site, and give the user the option to choose between two languages. So I need to know which are the links to put them. How I lead the user to each language? They're Spanish and English.

Thanks you so much for helping me! ;)
laumedia
 
Posts: 32
Joined: Mon May 12, 2014 2:17 pm

Re: Create a link to each language

Postby Edvard » Tue May 13, 2014 1:01 am

Hi,

Do you want to use free version or you have Enterprise or Pro version?

We have a General HTML widget available on our website. You may get it and customize as you wish.

Let me know.

Thanks!
Regards,

Edvard Ananyan - GTranslate Team

Please leave your feedback on your CMS plugin directory. It is very important for us!
Google Translate Joomla
Google Translate WordPress
Google Translate Drupal
Edvard
Site Admin
 
Posts: 4179
Joined: Mon Jun 28, 2010 1:54 pm
Location: Yerevan, Armenia

Re: Create a link to each language

Postby laumedia » Tue May 13, 2014 1:10 pm

No, I'm working with the free version. But the widget doesn't solve my question. I'm trying to get the URL which guides me to one languge or another. Is there something like "mydomain.com/es/" or mydomain.com/en/". That's because I need to create my own buttons to choose the language.

Could you help me? Thanks ;)
laumedia
 
Posts: 32
Joined: Mon May 12, 2014 2:17 pm

Re: Create a link to each language

Postby Edvard » Tue May 13, 2014 1:12 pm

It is not possible with the free version. If you want URL structure like domain.com/en/ you will need to buy Pro version. If you need en.domain.com structure with ability to translate URLs also, you will need our Enterprise version.

Thanks!
Regards,

Edvard Ananyan - GTranslate Team

Please leave your feedback on your CMS plugin directory. It is very important for us!
Google Translate Joomla
Google Translate WordPress
Google Translate Drupal
Edvard
Site Admin
 
Posts: 4179
Joined: Mon Jun 28, 2010 1:54 pm
Location: Yerevan, Armenia

Re: Create a link to each language

Postby laumedia » Tue May 13, 2014 1:57 pm

And there's no option to create any URL? It doesn't matter the look of this URL...
laumedia
 
Posts: 32
Joined: Mon May 12, 2014 2:17 pm

Re: Create a link to each language

Postby Edvard » Tue May 13, 2014 2:07 pm

Yes, it is not possible with free.
Regards,

Edvard Ananyan - GTranslate Team

Please leave your feedback on your CMS plugin directory. It is very important for us!
Google Translate Joomla
Google Translate WordPress
Google Translate Drupal
Edvard
Site Admin
 
Posts: 4179
Joined: Mon Jun 28, 2010 1:54 pm
Location: Yerevan, Armenia


  • Related Topics
    Replies
    Views
    Last post

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

2GLux
cron