doesnt work

Popular automatic website translation tool

doesnt work

Postby Alexey2013 » Thu Nov 14, 2013 12:50 pm

I set plugin in my
selftrips.ru
doesnt work in firefox, but with Opera its ok.
But, for example, radul.ru in firefox all work!
How I can fix problem?
Thanks!
Alexey2013
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Thu Nov 14, 2013 12:43 pm

Re: doesnt work

Postby Yana » Thu Nov 14, 2013 2:01 pm

Hi,
I checked with Firefox 25.0 and it is working. Which firefox version you have installed?
Can you try again by disabling your Firefox add-ons? You can do that by going to Help->Restart With Add-ons disabled feature.
Regards,

Yana Ghahramanyan - GTranslate Team

Please leave your feedback on your CMS plugin directory. It is very important for us!
Google Translate Joomla
Google Translate WordPress
Google Translate Drupal
Yana
 
Posts: 4135
Joined: Thu Jan 12, 2012 6:21 pm

Re: doesnt work

Postby Alexey2013 » Thu Nov 14, 2013 4:30 pm

Yes, without add-ons - ok!
But.
Why radul.ru is ok WITH add-ons?
And - I cant ast each users "switch off your add-ons"!
Alexey2013
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Thu Nov 14, 2013 12:43 pm

Re: doesnt work

Postby Edvard » Thu Nov 14, 2013 6:34 pm

Hi,

Probably you have some add-on which is modifying the HTML of your website and it causes issues. It is very specific to your website, so it may work on other websites.

Now to find out which add-on is making the mess, try to turning the add-ons one by one and test till you see that it works and you will navigate which add-on it is.

If you can please post the name of the add-on, so we can see possible ways of solving the issue.

Thanks!
Regards,

Edvard Ananyan - GTranslate Team

Please leave your feedback on your CMS plugin directory. It is very important for us!
Google Translate Joomla
Google Translate WordPress
Google Translate Drupal
Edvard
Site Admin
 
Posts: 4184
Joined: Mon Jun 28, 2010 1:54 pm
Location: Yerevan, Armenia

Re: doesnt work

Postby Alexey2013 » Fri Nov 15, 2013 12:41 am

Yes! I`h found it! Flashblock 1.5.17
ff 25.0
Alexey2013
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Thu Nov 14, 2013 12:43 pm

Re: doesnt work

Postby Edvard » Fri Nov 15, 2013 12:47 pm

Hi,

I think that instead of using that add-on which blocks Flash you can just turn off the Flash add-on in your browser and it will have the same effect.

Not sure what kind of changes the add-on makes besides blocking flash content. Probably it will be the best to contact the add-on developer for more details. But it is not a popular plugin, so you can be sure that it will work for all your visitors.

Thanks!
Regards,

Edvard Ananyan - GTranslate Team

Please leave your feedback on your CMS plugin directory. It is very important for us!
Google Translate Joomla
Google Translate WordPress
Google Translate Drupal
Edvard
Site Admin
 
Posts: 4184
Joined: Mon Jun 28, 2010 1:54 pm
Location: Yerevan, Armenia


  • Related Topics
    Replies
    Views
    Last post

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests

2GLux
cron