Dopdown issue, get language and cannot authorisate

Popular automatic website translation tool

Dopdown issue, get language and cannot authorisate

Postby Hilda » Fri Dec 20, 2013 2:39 am

Hello,

I've implemented GTranslate PRO but I come across a few issues.
When asked I can send the url in a pm because I've taken down the user/passw protection for now.

These are my issues:

1. Dropdown issue
The site is in Dutch.
However when I switch to English, the word Dutch in the dropdown menu is replaced with English as well.
It says English, English below each other, instead of Dutch, English.

2. Get language
Is there a way to read the language?
I've tried $_GET['lang'] but it isn't recognized.
I need this because the page doesn't stay translated when I click the same button (or a paginator).
It doesn't remeber the folder (eg. /en/pagename). I could put it in myself if I knew how to get this variable.
Or is there a way to let it remember by itself?

3. Cannot authorisate
I can not save the translations using the user/passw provided in de config.
The Authentication required screen keeps popping up on save.
I turned of the authorisation for now, so my client can use it but that's not very save of course!
I'm not using Wordpress or Joomla but a custom CMS which uses a rewrite-module on the site (htaccess).

Thanks for any input!

Hilda
Hilda
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Fri Dec 20, 2013 2:29 am

Re: Dopdown issue, get language and cannot authorisate

Postby Yana » Fri Dec 20, 2013 5:18 pm

Hi,

1. Please send me your website address, so I can check it.
2. For the GTranslate Pro General version use is $_GET['glang'] variable to detect current language.
For GTranslate Pro Joomla system plugin it is JSession::get('glang');
3. Could you please ask your hosting provider if they support HTTP authentication with PHP: http://php.net/manual/en/features.http-auth.php ?
Also please check this link edit-translations-problem-t1418.html
Regards,

Yana Ghahramanyan - GTranslate Team

Please leave your feedback on your CMS plugin directory. It is very important for us!
Google Translate Joomla
Google Translate WordPress
Google Translate Drupal
Yana
 
Posts: 4133
Joined: Thu Jan 12, 2012 6:21 pm

Re: Dopdown issue, get language and cannot authorisate

Postby Hilda » Fri Dec 20, 2013 8:55 pm

Thanks for the reply, I've send you a pm a little while ago.
The $_GET['glang'] variable doesn't return anything as you will see in the indexx.php.

Regards,
Hilda
Hilda
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Fri Dec 20, 2013 2:29 am

Re: Dopdown issue, get language and cannot authorisate

Postby Yana » Sat Dec 21, 2013 12:53 am

Dear Hilda ,
Please try this:
<?php echo $_GET['glang']; ?>
Regards,

Yana Ghahramanyan - GTranslate Team

Please leave your feedback on your CMS plugin directory. It is very important for us!
Google Translate Joomla
Google Translate WordPress
Google Translate Drupal
Yana
 
Posts: 4133
Joined: Thu Jan 12, 2012 6:21 pm


  • Related Topics
    Replies
    Views
    Last post

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests

2GLux