[Solved] Enterprise, a problem with translation

Popular automatic website translation tool

[Solved] Enterprise, a problem with translation

Postby lokoman » Sat May 05, 2012 1:09 pm

Thus far, been perfect, for several days I realized that hey, it feels that the original language of the web, is mixed with the localized language.


here you can see a small sample of what I comment
http://de.flashgames312.com/
lokoman
 
Posts: 61
Joined: Sat Dec 17, 2011 3:49 am

Re: Enterprise, a problem with translation

Postby Edvard » Sat May 05, 2012 2:56 pm

Not sure what you mean.
Regards,

Edvard Ananyan - GTranslate Team

Please leave your feedback on your CMS plugin directory. It is very important for us!
Google Translate Joomla
Google Translate WordPress
Google Translate Drupal
Edvard
Site Admin
 
Posts: 4183
Joined: Mon Jun 28, 2010 1:54 pm
Location: Yerevan, Armenia

Re: Enterprise, a problem with translation

Postby lokoman » Sat May 05, 2012 3:55 pm

on page is displayed, the result translated, but also shows the original: this happens in all languages:

Powerfox 2
This little fox is more aggressive than ever, just with dangerous opponents. Dieser kleine Fuchs ist aggressiver als je zuvor, nur mit gefährlichen Gegnern. in thisfrantic action game where wield many different weapons, grenade launchers,bazooka and [...] in thisfrantic Action-Spiel, wo schwingen viele verschiedene Waffen, Granatwerfer, Panzerfaust und [...]
lokoman
 
Posts: 61
Joined: Sat Dec 17, 2011 3:49 am

Re: Enterprise, a problem with translation

Postby Yana » Sat May 05, 2012 6:31 pm

Hi,
Could you please post your website address?
Regards,

Yana Ghahramanyan - GTranslate Team

Please leave your feedback on your CMS plugin directory. It is very important for us!
Google Translate Joomla
Google Translate WordPress
Google Translate Drupal
Yana
 
Posts: 4129
Joined: Thu Jan 12, 2012 6:21 pm

Re: Enterprise, a problem with translation

Postby lokoman » Sat May 05, 2012 7:53 pm

lokoman
 
Posts: 61
Joined: Sat Dec 17, 2011 3:49 am

Re: Enterprise, a problem with translation

Postby hqm2009 » Sun May 06, 2012 5:51 am

And I also have the same problem.
http://ru.feyong.net/ you will see that some words like "screen protector" do not been translate into Russion.

And this sites contraction changed, which is differ from feyong.net
hqm2009
 
Posts: 15
Joined: Fri May 04, 2012 9:48 am

Re: Enterprise, a problem with translation

Postby Yana » Sun May 06, 2012 12:07 pm

Hi,
Try to add ?language_edit=1 and edit translation manually.
Regards,

Yana Ghahramanyan - GTranslate Team

Please leave your feedback on your CMS plugin directory. It is very important for us!
Google Translate Joomla
Google Translate WordPress
Google Translate Drupal
Yana
 
Posts: 4129
Joined: Thu Jan 12, 2012 6:21 pm

Re: Enterprise, a problem with translation

Postby Yana » Sun May 06, 2012 12:27 pm

Dear Lokoman,
I've checked the source of your website. There is an end tag for element "div" which is not open. Try to fix validation errors.
Regards,

Yana Ghahramanyan - GTranslate Team

Please leave your feedback on your CMS plugin directory. It is very important for us!
Google Translate Joomla
Google Translate WordPress
Google Translate Drupal
Yana
 
Posts: 4129
Joined: Thu Jan 12, 2012 6:21 pm

Re: Enterprise, a problem with translation

Postby lokoman » Sun May 06, 2012 2:04 pm

do not get covered, but my site completely valid:

http://validator.w3.org/check?uri=flash ... ne&group=0
lokoman
 
Posts: 61
Joined: Sat Dec 17, 2011 3:49 am

Re: Enterprise, a problem with translation

Postby Yana » Sun May 06, 2012 9:01 pm

Regards,

Yana Ghahramanyan - GTranslate Team

Please leave your feedback on your CMS plugin directory. It is very important for us!
Google Translate Joomla
Google Translate WordPress
Google Translate Drupal
Yana
 
Posts: 4129
Joined: Thu Jan 12, 2012 6:21 pm

Re: Enterprise, a problem with translation

Postby lokoman » Sun May 06, 2012 11:44 pm

Already solved the problem that <div>, but the problem persists. also removing the problems of validation of facebook, the problem persists.

the problem comes from 2 or 3 days ago, and this time do not make any changes, just add more games.
lokoman
 
Posts: 61
Joined: Sat Dec 17, 2011 3:49 am

Re: Enterprise, a problem with translation

Postby Yana » Mon May 07, 2012 1:42 pm

Hi,
I can still see html validation errors. However, we will check and let you know.
Regards,

Yana Ghahramanyan - GTranslate Team

Please leave your feedback on your CMS plugin directory. It is very important for us!
Google Translate Joomla
Google Translate WordPress
Google Translate Drupal
Yana
 
Posts: 4129
Joined: Thu Jan 12, 2012 6:21 pm

Re: Enterprise, a problem with translation

Postby lokoman » Wed May 09, 2012 9:14 am

found a difference in all this, when the sentences have a point. does not translate well when it translates well commas
lokoman
 
Posts: 61
Joined: Sat Dec 17, 2011 3:49 am

Re: Enterprise, a problem with translation

Postby paulg » Thu May 10, 2012 9:20 am

Hi,

Since my last article I published yesterday have exactly the same problem as the other Enterprise users in this topic. My introtext on the frontpage shows as well the original language and the translated version below the original text. Also the rest of the article translates only partly and forcing the tranlation with F5 doesn't help at all.
Also dates like "2012" are translated as "XNUMX"now.

Can you please solve this issue as soon as possible?

Greetings, Paul
paulg
 
Posts: 45
Joined: Wed Nov 30, 2011 12:38 pm

Re: Enterprise, a problem with translation

Postby Edvard » Thu May 10, 2012 9:39 pm

Please wrap all the sentences in your article with <span></span>.

Ex. <span>Sentence 1</span> <span>Sentence 2</span> etc...

We have solved the issue on our side, but we suggest you to use span, so the incorrect translations containing your original language will be gone.

You can also manually edit the translations to remove the original part from it.

XNUMX is for numbers, you can leave them as is and they will get replaced with the appropriate number after the edit on the front-end.
Regards,

Edvard Ananyan - GTranslate Team

Please leave your feedback on your CMS plugin directory. It is very important for us!
Google Translate Joomla
Google Translate WordPress
Google Translate Drupal
Edvard
Site Admin
 
Posts: 4183
Joined: Mon Jun 28, 2010 1:54 pm
Location: Yerevan, Armenia

Re: Enterprise, a problem with translation

Postby paulg » Thu May 10, 2012 10:23 pm

Hi Edvard,

Thanks for your response. I've edited the translations manual and removed the original part.
I'll test it and will let you know if this issue is solved in my situation.

Greetings,

Paul
paulg
 
Posts: 45
Joined: Wed Nov 30, 2011 12:38 pm

Re: Enterprise, a problem with translation

Postby paulg » Fri May 11, 2012 1:12 am

Hi Edvard,

Everything works fine again. Thanks for troubleshooting! ;-)

Greetings, Paul
paulg
 
Posts: 45
Joined: Wed Nov 30, 2011 12:38 pm


  • Related Topics
    Replies
    Views
    Last post

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests

2GLux