Enterprise - Translations lost !?

Popular automatic website translation tool

Enterprise - Translations lost !?

Postby jasperli » Sun May 05, 2013 12:19 am

Hello,

Has there been an issue with the translation cache for the enterprise websites?

I am very sure i had my English - Dutch manual translations all covered very nicely. But now everything is back to "google translated" content.
The translations covered by gengo are still fine!
Please let me know!

Jasper van Kordelaar
www.skischoolguide.eu
jasperli
 
Posts: 57
Joined: Wed Feb 13, 2013 8:49 pm

the cache of the enterprise version is lost ?

Postby lokoman » Sun May 05, 2013 2:14 pm

I see some of my latest translations I've done by hand, without translating back to get to that devo this? this happens in a more or less about two or three days.

these are two that translate manually:

http://it.flashgames312.com/
http://es.flashgames312.com/

so not only do I see the translated manually cache all translations of the last days are being lost ..
lokoman
 
Posts: 61
Joined: Sat Dec 17, 2011 3:49 am

Re: Enterprise - Translations lost !?

Postby Edvard » Wed May 08, 2013 6:24 pm

Hi,

After diagnosing the database I have noticed that there was an outage from May 1st to 3rd when our database was making a recovery process. During that process the translations including human translations were lost. You did not notice anything, because our caching system was OK and the issue appeared after the cache expired.

We are sorry for the inconvenience.
Regards,

Edvard Ananyan - GTranslate Team

Please leave your feedback on your CMS plugin directory. It is very important for us!
Google Translate Joomla
Google Translate WordPress
Google Translate Drupal
Edvard
Site Admin
 
Posts: 4183
Joined: Mon Jun 28, 2010 1:54 pm
Location: Yerevan, Armenia

Re: Enterprise - Translations lost !?

Postby jasperli » Thu May 09, 2013 12:31 pm

Hello Edvard,

To avoid it in the future, is it better to use gengo for proff. translation instead of manual? Because the translated content stays at gengo and your API hooks into that?

Jasper
jasperli
 
Posts: 57
Joined: Wed Feb 13, 2013 8:49 pm

Re: Enterprise - Translations lost !?

Postby Edvard » Thu May 09, 2013 7:09 pm

Hi Jasper,

We have made a change in the system, so it won't be an issue in future.

Thanks for understanding.
Regards,

Edvard Ananyan - GTranslate Team

Please leave your feedback on your CMS plugin directory. It is very important for us!
Google Translate Joomla
Google Translate WordPress
Google Translate Drupal
Edvard
Site Admin
 
Posts: 4183
Joined: Mon Jun 28, 2010 1:54 pm
Location: Yerevan, Armenia


  • Related Topics
    Replies
    Views
    Last post

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests

2GLux