Enterprise Version - GeoIP and Language Code

Popular automatic website translation tool

Enterprise Version - GeoIP and Language Code

Postby gmike » Fri Apr 27, 2012 6:06 am

Hi

My main site has a GeoIP script, my product will show different price, and currency code to visitors according to their IP

E.g Japense visitors will see JPY price; and USA visitors will see USD price.

My question is that, on the translated version, will this script still work on translated site? For example will http://ja.domain.com still have this script working?

My second question is about language code; for example Chinese Simplified is zh-cn.domain.com
Can i change this default setting? I prefer to use cn instead of zh-cn

Is that possible?
gmike
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Fri Apr 27, 2012 6:01 am

Re: Enterprise Version - GeoIP and Language Code

Postby Edvard » Fri Apr 27, 2012 6:29 pm

If you GeoIP script takes into account X-Real-IP then you shouldn't have problems.

Yes, it is possible. Let me know your domain name and we will configure it on our side.
Regards,

Edvard Ananyan - GTranslate Team

Please leave your feedback on your CMS plugin directory. It is very important for us!
Google Translate Joomla
Google Translate WordPress
Google Translate Drupal
Edvard
Site Admin
 
Posts: 4183
Joined: Mon Jun 28, 2010 1:54 pm
Location: Yerevan, Armenia

Re: Enterprise Version - GeoIP and Language Code

Postby gmike » Sat Apr 28, 2012 7:44 am

I will PM you my domain.
gmike
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Fri Apr 27, 2012 6:01 am

Re: Enterprise Version - GeoIP and Language Code

Postby Yana » Sat Apr 28, 2012 12:35 pm

Hi,
We have received your message. We will let you know as soon as we configure it.
Regards,

Yana Ghahramanyan - GTranslate Team

Please leave your feedback on your CMS plugin directory. It is very important for us!
Google Translate Joomla
Google Translate WordPress
Google Translate Drupal
Yana
 
Posts: 4129
Joined: Thu Jan 12, 2012 6:21 pm

Re: Enterprise Version - GeoIP and Language Code

Postby gmike » Wed May 02, 2012 7:31 am

Hi

I have changed cnames

But the new subdomains are not working

They are pointing to my English site directly

Please check your email
gmike
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Fri Apr 27, 2012 6:01 am

Re: Enterprise Version - GeoIP and Language Code

Postby Edvard » Fri May 04, 2012 2:01 pm

It should be fixed.
Regards,

Edvard Ananyan - GTranslate Team

Please leave your feedback on your CMS plugin directory. It is very important for us!
Google Translate Joomla
Google Translate WordPress
Google Translate Drupal
Edvard
Site Admin
 
Posts: 4183
Joined: Mon Jun 28, 2010 1:54 pm
Location: Yerevan, Armenia


  • Related Topics
    Replies
    Views
    Last post

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests

2GLux