Gtranslate Pro almost done but....

Popular automatic website translation tool

Gtranslate Pro almost done but....

Postby ViVa Computers » Wed Sep 14, 2011 5:11 pm

Hello,

I have installed GTranslate Pro today but it is not working completely yet. Everything is done and set only when I press on translate it goes to the 404 page (custom made) and I get a URL like this: http://vivacomputers.nl/nl/ru which is not working.

Can you give advice please?
ViVa Computers
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Wed Sep 14, 2011 5:02 pm
Location: Helmond, The Netherlands

Re: Gtranslate Pro almost done but....

Postby ViVa Computers » Wed Sep 14, 2011 8:18 pm

The problem with the dubbel nl nl is solved because that was because of the language plugin. Only it still doesn't work. :(

I also saw that my Google translation is not free anymore so I am trying to switch to Bing. I know everything is working because I also checked it with my hosting and throught the tutorial that says to check with the info.php.
If you want to login I can provide you the login data and personally I think it is quicker because I think it is only a little thing that is wrong :roll: .
The site translation I left like it is with the not working translation for example.

http://www.vivacomputers.nl

Hope to hear from you soon and by the way and that is not to suck up ;) but it is a great extension because it goes very natural and smooth. I could allready tell when I tried with jquery translating.
ViVa Computers
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Wed Sep 14, 2011 5:02 pm
Location: Helmond, The Netherlands

Re: Gtranslate Pro almost done but....

Postby Edvard » Thu Sep 15, 2011 12:37 pm

Hi,

I'm sure that you have an issue in .htaccess file. Can you post it here? Before that you can check if you have # gtranslate config block next to RewriteEngine On line.

You can check this to find out how to use the Google translate for free: gtranslate/nothing-translates-t851.html
Regards,

Edvard Ananyan - GTranslate Team

Please leave your feedback on your CMS plugin directory. It is very important for us!
Google Translate Joomla
Google Translate WordPress
Google Translate Drupal
Edvard
Site Admin
 
Posts: 4184
Joined: Mon Jun 28, 2010 1:54 pm
Location: Yerevan, Armenia

Re: Gtranslate Pro almost done but....

Postby ViVa Computers » Thu Sep 15, 2011 2:50 pm

Ok I also had the feeling that I am doing wrong there :? but here is the htaccess:

##
# @version $Id: htaccess.txt 21101 2011-04-07 15:47:33Z dextercowley $
# @package Joomla
# @copyright Copyright (C) 2005 - 2011 Open Source Matters. All rights reserved.
# @license GNU General Public License version 2 or later; see LICENSE.txt
##

##
# READ THIS COMPLETELY IF YOU CHOOSE TO USE THIS FILE!
#
# The line just below this section: 'Options +FollowSymLinks' may cause problems
# with some server configurations. It is required for use of mod_rewrite, but may already
# be set by your server administrator in a way that dissallows changing it in
# your .htaccess file. If using it causes your server to error out, comment it out (add # to
# beginning of line), reload your site in your browser and test your sef url's. If they work,
# it has been set by your server administrator and you do not need it set here.
##

## Can be commented out if causes errors, see notes above.
Options +FollowSymLinks

rewriteEngine On

## Mod_rewrite in use.

RewriteEngine On # gtranslate config
RewriteRule ^([a-z]{2}|zh-CN|zh-TW)/([a-z]{2}|zh-CN|zh-TW)/(.*)$ /$1/$3 [R=301,L]
RewriteRule ^([a-z]{2}|zh-CN|zh-TW)/([a-z]{2}|zh-CN|zh-TW)$ /$1/ [R=301,L]
RewriteCond %{REQUEST_FILENAME} !-f
RewriteRule ^([a-z]{2}|zh-CN|zh-TW)/(.*)$ /gtranslate/translate.php?lang=$1&url=$2&force_no_api=1 [L,QSA]
RewriteRule ^([a-z]{2}|zh-CN|zh-TW)$ /gtranslate/translate.php?lang=$1&force_no_api=1 [L,QSA]


## Begin - Rewrite rules to block out some common exploits.
# If you experience problems on your site block out the operations listed below
# This attempts to block the most common type of exploit `attempts` to Joomla!
#
# Block out any script trying to base64_encode data within the URL.
RewriteCond %{QUERY_STRING} base64_encode[^(]*\([^)]*\) [OR]
# Block out any script that includes a <script> tag in URL.
RewriteCond %{QUERY_STRING} (<|%3C)([^s]*s)+cript.*(>|%3E) [NC,OR]
# Block out any script trying to set a PHP GLOBALS variable via URL.
RewriteCond %{QUERY_STRING} GLOBALS(=|\[|\%[0-9A-Z]{0,2}) [OR]
# Block out any script trying to modify a _REQUEST variable via URL.
RewriteCond %{QUERY_STRING} _REQUEST(=|\[|\%[0-9A-Z]{0,2})
# Return 403 Forbidden header and show the content of the root homepage
RewriteRule .* index.php [F]
#
## End - Rewrite rules to block out some common exploits.

## Begin - Custom redirects
#
# If you need to redirect some pages, or set a canonical non-www to
# www redirect (or vice versa), place that code here. Ensure those
# redirects use the correct RewriteRule syntax and the [R=301,L] flags.
#
## End - Custom redirects

##
# Uncomment following line if your webserver's URL
# is not directly related to physical file paths.
# Update Your Joomla! Directory (just / for root).
##

# RewriteBase /

## Begin - Joomla! core SEF Section.
#
RewriteRule .* - [E=HTTP_AUTHORIZATION:%{HTTP:Authorization}]
#
# If the requested path and file is not /index.php and the request
# has not already been internally rewritten to the index.php script
RewriteCond %{REQUEST_URI} !^/index\.php
# and the request is for something within the component folder,
# or for the site root, or for an extensionless URL, or the
# requested URL ends with one of the listed extensions
RewriteCond %{REQUEST_URI} /component/|(/[^.]*|\.(php|html?|feed|pdf|vcf|raw))$ [NC]
# and the requested path and file doesn't directly match a physical file
RewriteCond %{REQUEST_FILENAME} !-f
# and the requested path and file doesn't directly match a physical folder
RewriteCond %{REQUEST_FILENAME} !-d
# internally rewrite the request to the index.php script
RewriteRule .* index.php [L]
#
## End - Joomla! core SEF Section.
AddHandler x-httpd-php5 .php
ErrorDocument 403 /index.php?qlue404=1
ErrorDocument 404 /index.php?qlue404=1
ErrorDocument 500 /index.php?qlue404=1


I used the block that you pointed in the post of not using the Google API but I am still trying to switch the one of Bing. But first we will see if we can get this one to work.
ViVa Computers
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Wed Sep 14, 2011 5:02 pm
Location: Helmond, The Netherlands

Re: Gtranslate Pro almost done but....

Postby ViVa Computers 2 » Thu Sep 15, 2011 9:27 pm

Now nothing is working anymore! I tried to follow the instructions but now all of my internal links are dead......

Please help because this is not good. Tonight I will put back a backup because I have to but I would prefer if you could install GTranslate for me.

P.s. I logged into the site on another computer but my first profile in the forum is gone so and I can't use the name ViVa Computers because it is in use so I named it number 2.
ViVa Computers 2
 
Posts: 37
Joined: Thu Sep 15, 2011 7:33 pm
Location: Helmond, The Netherlands

Re: Gtranslate Pro almost done but....

Postby Edvard » Fri Sep 16, 2011 3:18 pm

Hi,

If you can send me your FTP access details I can install it for you myself.
Regards,

Edvard Ananyan - GTranslate Team

Please leave your feedback on your CMS plugin directory. It is very important for us!
Google Translate Joomla
Google Translate WordPress
Google Translate Drupal
Edvard
Site Admin
 
Posts: 4184
Joined: Mon Jun 28, 2010 1:54 pm
Location: Yerevan, Armenia

Re: Gtranslate Pro almost done but....

Postby ViVa Computers 2 » Fri Sep 16, 2011 4:32 pm

Allright thank you very much!
ViVa Computers 2
 
Posts: 37
Joined: Thu Sep 15, 2011 7:33 pm
Location: Helmond, The Netherlands

Re: Gtranslate Pro almost done but....

Postby ViVa Computers 3 » Sat Sep 17, 2011 3:56 pm

I don't know what is happening but again it is not working!

1. When I press on a article in my site it gives: http://vivacomputers.nl/diensten.html?force_no_api=1 and my error page.
It only shows correctly my startpage but that's it.

2. Your forum is not holding on to the accounts. Every time when I log off and log on again then he lost all the adjustments and I can't use my name anymore because it say it is in use.

But about the forum is not my concern it is more about my site because this is not good.
ViVa Computers 3
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Sat Sep 17, 2011 3:47 pm

Re: Gtranslate Pro almost done but....

Postby Edvard » Sat Sep 17, 2011 3:58 pm

I have sent you a PM, you need to contact your hosting provider with the details provided in the message.

If you have JoomFish or other language extension installed you need to disable it for now.

I don't know how you do that, no one else have that problem. When you change your username, etc... you need to login with the new username instead of the old one.
Regards,

Edvard Ananyan - GTranslate Team

Please leave your feedback on your CMS plugin directory. It is very important for us!
Google Translate Joomla
Google Translate WordPress
Google Translate Drupal
Edvard
Site Admin
 
Posts: 4184
Joined: Mon Jun 28, 2010 1:54 pm
Location: Yerevan, Armenia

Re: Gtranslate Pro almost done but....

Postby ViVa Computers 2 » Sat Sep 17, 2011 4:11 pm

First of all you were right about that with the login into the forum. I thought that logging in with my email would do it but I didn't know that after that I had to login with my new username. Anyway that's clear.

I saw that I had 1 translate component "SEF Translate" installed and I uninstalled it but that didn't make any difference.

Regarding my hosting I have send you a PM with explanation and request.

Could you please make things original untill monday again so my site is reachable again?

Thank you for the effort so far and sorry if I sounded impatient but also that I explained to you in my PM.

Regards,

Roland
ViVa Computers 2
 
Posts: 37
Joined: Thu Sep 15, 2011 7:33 pm
Location: Helmond, The Netherlands

Re: Gtranslate Pro almost done but....

Postby Edvard » Sat Sep 17, 2011 4:12 pm

Done.
Regards,

Edvard Ananyan - GTranslate Team

Please leave your feedback on your CMS plugin directory. It is very important for us!
Google Translate Joomla
Google Translate WordPress
Google Translate Drupal
Edvard
Site Admin
 
Posts: 4184
Joined: Mon Jun 28, 2010 1:54 pm
Location: Yerevan, Armenia

Re: Gtranslate Pro almost done but....

Postby ViVa Computers 2 » Sat Sep 17, 2011 4:17 pm

Thank you very much!!
ViVa Computers 2
 
Posts: 37
Joined: Thu Sep 15, 2011 7:33 pm
Location: Helmond, The Netherlands

Re: Gtranslate Pro almost done but....

Postby ViVa Computers 2 » Mon Sep 19, 2011 1:37 pm

Could you check your PM box?
ViVa Computers 2
 
Posts: 37
Joined: Thu Sep 15, 2011 7:33 pm
Location: Helmond, The Netherlands

Re: Gtranslate Pro almost done but....

Postby ViVa Computers 2 » Tue Sep 20, 2011 4:31 pm

Could you check your PM box again?
ViVa Computers 2
 
Posts: 37
Joined: Thu Sep 15, 2011 7:33 pm
Location: Helmond, The Netherlands

Re: Gtranslate Pro almost done but....

Postby ViVa Computers 2 » Thu Sep 22, 2011 11:01 pm

I begin to get the feeling that I am talking more to myself now :( . I am still waiting to get a final solution and my hosting is willing to help but they need more information.

I would really like to see this translation work and hope that you make some time free to finish the help.
ViVa Computers 2
 
Posts: 37
Joined: Thu Sep 15, 2011 7:33 pm
Location: Helmond, The Netherlands

Re: Gtranslate Pro almost done but....

Postby Edvard » Fri Sep 23, 2011 2:29 pm

I think that I have explained in details and it is your hosting company that doesn't want to understand or doesn't want to help and just telling that you don't provide enough details.

They need to configure the server to be able to:

1. Connect to the same server with PHP curl library
2. Connect to other servers using PHP curl library (including Google translate servers)

Google translate servers are many and I cannot provide the full list, every time it uses a random server.

Currently your server doesn't accept connections from itself.
Regards,

Edvard Ananyan - GTranslate Team

Please leave your feedback on your CMS plugin directory. It is very important for us!
Google Translate Joomla
Google Translate WordPress
Google Translate Drupal
Edvard
Site Admin
 
Posts: 4184
Joined: Mon Jun 28, 2010 1:54 pm
Location: Yerevan, Armenia

Re: Gtranslate Pro almost done but....

Postby ViVa Computers 2 » Fri Sep 23, 2011 6:16 pm

I contacted my hosting again and they gave Google and Bing free. The only thing they and me don't know is if Google translate or Bing translate make use of other ip adresses.

Maybe the best is to try if it can work now (let's hope ;) ). The reason why they are reluctant to give everything free is because they don't want to that there server will be attacked (I am using shared hosting). That's why I am also depended to them and my knowledge about hosting and specially scripts is very limited, sorry.

Greetings,

Roland
ViVa Computers 2
 
Posts: 37
Joined: Thu Sep 15, 2011 7:33 pm
Location: Helmond, The Netherlands

Re: Gtranslate Pro almost done but....

Postby Edvard » Mon Sep 26, 2011 4:32 pm

Hi,

It will not work. The reason they block it is that they don't trust you. If they enable it you will be able to attack yourself. But I don't think that you want to do that.
Regards,

Edvard Ananyan - GTranslate Team

Please leave your feedback on your CMS plugin directory. It is very important for us!
Google Translate Joomla
Google Translate WordPress
Google Translate Drupal
Edvard
Site Admin
 
Posts: 4184
Joined: Mon Jun 28, 2010 1:54 pm
Location: Yerevan, Armenia

Re: Gtranslate Pro almost done but....

Postby ViVa Computers 2 » Mon Sep 26, 2011 6:42 pm

Aii that is not pleasant to hear. I know that they are very strict with their rules. But now what? I cannot go to another hosting so the software is unusable for me.
ViVa Computers 2
 
Posts: 37
Joined: Thu Sep 15, 2011 7:33 pm
Location: Helmond, The Netherlands

Re: Gtranslate Pro almost done but....

Postby Edvard » Wed Sep 28, 2011 4:14 pm

Most of the popular hosting companies don't do that.

Try to persuade them to enable it to connect to the same server at least, so we can try to find out the IPs of translator servers.
Regards,

Edvard Ananyan - GTranslate Team

Please leave your feedback on your CMS plugin directory. It is very important for us!
Google Translate Joomla
Google Translate WordPress
Google Translate Drupal
Edvard
Site Admin
 
Posts: 4184
Joined: Mon Jun 28, 2010 1:54 pm
Location: Yerevan, Armenia

Next

  • Related Topics
    Replies
    Views
    Last post

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests

2GLux
cron