GTranslate Pro for Joomla generates 404 errors

Popular automatic website translation tool

GTranslate Pro for Joomla generates 404 errors

Postby q12321 » Tue Dec 10, 2013 3:06 am

GTranslate Pro has been running fine on my Joomla site in "Plugin & rewriting mode" until I manually removed all cache's folders doe to excessive number of files (30000 to 60000 files per language where main website has only 3000 pages.).
After reinstalling all folders and changing permissions to 777 the GTranslate generates 404 errors.
q12321
 
Posts: 23
Joined: Tue Nov 05, 2013 2:47 am
Location: Canada

Re: GTranslate Pro for Joomla generates 404 errors

Postby Yana » Tue Dec 10, 2013 12:35 pm

Hi,
Please make sure that you have the same cache structure . If you check gtranslate cache folder you should be able to see all language subfolders.
Regards,

Yana Ghahramanyan - GTranslate Team

Please leave your feedback on your CMS plugin directory. It is very important for us!
Google Translate Joomla
Google Translate WordPress
Google Translate Drupal
Yana
 
Posts: 4133
Joined: Thu Jan 12, 2012 6:21 pm


  • Related Topics
    Replies
    Views
    Last post

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests

2GLux