How to translate a website on default

Popular automatic website translation tool

Re: How to translate a website on default

Postby 1m5FDMR2D4al » Wed Sep 21, 2011 10:32 pm

Code: Select all
        RewriteRule ^([a-z]{2}|zh-CN|zh-TW)/([a-z]{2}|zh-CN|zh-TW)/(.*)$ /$1/$3 [R=301,L]
        RewriteRule ^([a-z]{2}|zh-CN|zh-TW)/([a-z]{2}|zh-CN|zh-TW)$ /$1/ [R=301,L]
        RewriteRule ^([a-z]{2}|zh-CN|zh-TW)/(.*)$ /gtranslate/translate.php?lang=$1&url=$2 [L,QSA]
        RewriteRule ^([a-z]{2}|zh-CN|zh-TW)$ /gtranslate/translate.php?lang=$1 [L,QSA]

You have to modify that. And i think you can't translate becouse it's necessary to get contest of itself and recursion isn't good there. Install your site content to some folder and make any query to root folder ( translating not itself but, same for other languages.
In other worlds, first move your content to some folder, and then change your rewrite rules.
Posts: 15
Joined: Sun Sep 18, 2011 12:57 pm

Re: How to translate a website on default

Postby Edvard » Thu Sep 22, 2011 4:28 pm

Yes, that is correct.

You can also avoid the recursion if you check if the request came from the same server IP address to stop the recursion.

Edvard Ananyan - GTranslate Team

Please leave your feedback on your CMS plugin directory. It is very important for us!
Google Translate Joomla
Google Translate WordPress
Google Translate Drupal
Site Admin
Posts: 4150
Joined: Mon Jun 28, 2010 1:54 pm
Location: Yerevan, Armenia

  • Related Topics
    Last post

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests