Ioncube Loader

Popular automatic website translation tool

Ioncube Loader

Postby dwboygenius » Tue Mar 27, 2012 7:35 pm

Gtranslate worked great until Google shut down the free service. We bought pro so we could use the Bing Translation method. This is being configured/tested on a development server (http://dev.gotrnova.org/). I believe I have everything installed and properly configured, but I get an error when I click the Spanish translation link. The error is:

Site error: the file /home6/gotrnova/public_html/c/gtranslate/translate.php requires the ionCube PHP Loader ioncube_loader_lin_5.2.so to be installed by the website operator. If you are the website operator please use the ionCube Loader Wizard to assist with installation.


However, when I run the Ioncube Loader Wizard, it tells me everything is configured:

Loader Installed

The ionCube Loader version 4.0.14 for PHP 5.2 is already installed and encoded files should run without problems.


I've been working on this for a few hours and am stuck. Is there something obvious I'm missing?
dwboygenius
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Tue Mar 27, 2012 7:28 pm

Re: Ioncube Loader

Postby Yana » Tue Mar 27, 2012 8:13 pm

Hi,
Please check the PHP information for the system requirements and ask your hosting provider to enable ionCube loader for you.
If it is not possible, you can use our new Enterprise service.
Regards,

Yana Ghahramanyan - GTranslate Team

Please leave your feedback on your CMS plugin directory. It is very important for us!
Google Translate Joomla
Google Translate WordPress
Google Translate Drupal
Yana
 
Posts: 4129
Joined: Thu Jan 12, 2012 6:21 pm

Re: Ioncube Loader

Postby dwboygenius » Tue Mar 27, 2012 8:20 pm

Thanks for the quick reply!

When I run phpinfo.php, it has ionCube Loader listed under Additional Modules. It also says:

This program makes use of the Zend Scripting Language Engine:
Zend Engine v2.2.0, Copyright (c) 1998-2010 Zend Technologies
with the ionCube PHP Loader v4.0.14, Copyright (c) 2002-2011, by ionCube Ltd., and
with Zend Optimizer v3.3.9, Copyright (c) 1998-2009, by Zend Technologies


This leads me to believe it is enabled. Is that not the whole story? Is there another level of "enabled" that I need to request even though it appears to be enabled?
dwboygenius
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Tue Mar 27, 2012 7:28 pm

Re: Ioncube Loader

Postby Edvard » Tue Mar 27, 2012 9:51 pm

Hi,

Put info.php file from the package into gtranslate folder and check it. It is possible that ionCube is enabled for your www root folder, however it is not for gtranslate subfolder.
Regards,

Edvard Ananyan - GTranslate Team

Please leave your feedback on your CMS plugin directory. It is very important for us!
Google Translate Joomla
Google Translate WordPress
Google Translate Drupal
Edvard
Site Admin
 
Posts: 4179
Joined: Mon Jun 28, 2010 1:54 pm
Location: Yerevan, Armenia

Re: Ioncube Loader

Postby dwboygenius » Tue Mar 27, 2012 10:15 pm

Getting closer. That fixed the ionCube Loader errors. However, the translation isn't actually working. Here's the strange part. When I do not include the following rewrites in the .htaccess file:

Code: Select all
# gtranslate config
RewriteRule ^([a-z]{2}|zh-CN|zh-TW)/([a-z]{2}|zh-CN|zh-TW)/(.*)$ /$1/$3 [R=301,L]
RewriteRule ^([a-z]{2}|zh-CN|zh-TW)/([a-z]{2}|zh-CN|zh-TW)$ /$1/ [R=301,L]
RewriteCond %{REQUEST_FILENAME} !-f
RewriteRule ^([a-z]{2}|zh-CN|zh-TW)/(.*)$ /gtranslate/translate.php?lang=$1&url=$2 [L,QSA]
RewriteRule ^([a-z]{2}|zh-CN|zh-TW)$ /gtranslate/translate.php?lang=$1 [L,QSA]


...then my homepage translates, but half the content and style are removed, which is strange. Also, I get "Page Not Found" for any other page on the site, which is to be expected.

However, when I include those Rewrites, no translation works anywhere, but I do not get any "Page Not Found" errors (as expected). The URLs appear to be correct (prefixed with "/es/"), but I can't figure out why, now that everything appears to be functioning properly, no translation is occurring.

Thanks again for your help!
dwboygenius
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Tue Mar 27, 2012 7:28 pm

Re: Ioncube Loader

Postby Edvard » Tue Mar 27, 2012 11:03 pm

Please read this to install it: https://gtranslate.io/docs/57-gtranslat ... umentation

If you have problems installing it, please use our contact us form to send your FTP and back-end admin access, so our support specialist will install it for you.
Regards,

Edvard Ananyan - GTranslate Team

Please leave your feedback on your CMS plugin directory. It is very important for us!
Google Translate Joomla
Google Translate WordPress
Google Translate Drupal
Edvard
Site Admin
 
Posts: 4179
Joined: Mon Jun 28, 2010 1:54 pm
Location: Yerevan, Armenia

Re: Ioncube Loader

Postby dwboygenius » Wed Mar 28, 2012 4:22 am

HI Edvard - Thanks, but I already ran all the way through the installation a couple times. I decided to just move this to production since my translation wasn't working anyway, and it appears I do have everything configured properly (at least I think so).

If you go to http://www.gotrnova.org/es/about/our-mission and click the Espanol link in the top right, you'll see that the Title gets translated, and if you view the source you'll see some of the meta tags get translated, but it just stops after that.

So that's why I think it's set up properly, but maybe there's something else going on. If you don't have an easy answer, I'll give in and submit my backend info for you guys to take a look.

Thanks again for all the help!
dwboygenius
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Tue Mar 27, 2012 7:28 pm

Re: Ioncube Loader

Postby dwboygenius » Wed Mar 28, 2012 9:29 am

Strangely enough, I went out for coffee and upon my return it appears to be working. However, in some cases only part of the page is translated.

Sometimes it's just the page header (which is an <h2>, like this:http://www.gotrnova.org/es/programs/program-fees), sometimes it stops halfway down the page (like this: http://www.gotrnova.org/es/programs/enroll).

Do you think this could be related to markup, length of page or is there could there be some other factor? Is this a common thing? (As a reminder, I'm using the Bing translator)
dwboygenius
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Tue Mar 27, 2012 7:28 pm

Re: Ioncube Loader

Postby Yana » Wed Mar 28, 2012 11:02 am

Hi,
Please make sure that /gtranslate/cache and /gtranslate/cache/xx folders permissions are 777.
Regards,

Yana Ghahramanyan - GTranslate Team

Please leave your feedback on your CMS plugin directory. It is very important for us!
Google Translate Joomla
Google Translate WordPress
Google Translate Drupal
Yana
 
Posts: 4129
Joined: Thu Jan 12, 2012 6:21 pm


  • Related Topics
    Replies
    Views
    Last post

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

2GLux
cron