Issues with htaccess and URLs

Popular automatic website translation tool

Issues with htaccess and URLs

Postby [email protected] » Tue Jun 14, 2011 1:10 am

Hi there, great product btw.

I have this site XOOplate.com
http://xooplate.com/

Notice in the footer when you translate a language it works
http://xooplate.com/ar
Great!

Now when you go to another page other then the homepage
http://xooplate.com/ar/template/details ... r-elements

and try to convert it to another language it adds the language abbreviation on the end
http://xooplate.com/ar/template/details/et

but it should be http://xooplate.com/et/template/details ... r-elements

any ideas how to change it to have the url http://xooplate.com/et/template/details ... r-elements

Thanks
[email protected]
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Tue Jun 14, 2011 1:06 am

Re: Issues with htaccess and URLs

Postby Edvard » Tue Jun 14, 2011 3:36 pm

You need to use GTranslate Free in Redirect translation method with Pro option on. You use another language selector.
Regards,

Edvard Ananyan - GTranslate Team

Please leave your feedback on your CMS plugin directory. It is very important for us!
Google Translate Joomla
Google Translate WordPress
Google Translate Drupal
Edvard
Site Admin
 
Posts: 4179
Joined: Mon Jun 28, 2010 1:54 pm
Location: Yerevan, Armenia



Re: Issues with htaccess and URLs

Postby Edvard » Thu Jun 16, 2011 4:47 pm

You need to install GTranslate Free version and use it to navigate from language to language.

Currently you use something else for that purpose.
Regards,

Edvard Ananyan - GTranslate Team

Please leave your feedback on your CMS plugin directory. It is very important for us!
Google Translate Joomla
Google Translate WordPress
Google Translate Drupal
Edvard
Site Admin
 
Posts: 4179
Joined: Mon Jun 28, 2010 1:54 pm
Location: Yerevan, Armenia

Re: Issues with htaccess and URLs

Postby [email protected] » Sat Jun 18, 2011 12:00 am

Hi there, thanks for the response. I am using the pro version why would i want to use free.

do you see anything wrong with my htaccess?



RewriteEngine on






#RewriteCond %{REQUEST_URI} !^/xoolife


RewriteRule ^([a-z]{2}|zh-CN|zh-TW)/([a-z]{2}|zh-CN|zh-TW)/(.*)$ /$1/$3 [R=301,L]
RewriteRule ^([a-z]{2}|zh-CN|zh-TW)/([a-z]{2}|zh-CN|zh-TW)$ /$1 [R=301,L]
RewriteRule ^([a-z]{2}|zh-CN|zh-TW)/(.*)$ /gtranslate/translate.php?lang=$1&url=$2 [L,QSA]
RewriteRule ^([a-z]{2}|zh-CN|zh-TW)$ /gtranslate/translate.php?lang=$1 [L,QSA]

RewriteCond %{REQUEST_FILENAME} !-f
RewriteCond %{REQUEST_FILENAME} !-d

RewriteRule ^(.*)$ index.php/$1 [L]

RewriteCond %{SERVER_PORT} !^443$
#RewriteRule ^(.*)$ http://localhost/jobportal/$1 [R]


i am using code igniter and perhaps it destroys third uri segments
thanks
[email protected]
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Tue Jun 14, 2011 1:06 am

Re: Issues with htaccess and URLs

Postby Edvard » Mon Jun 20, 2011 4:25 pm

It is OK. But GTranslate Pro is addition to the Free version and you need to use the Free only for the purpose to navigate from language to language on your site.

If you want to use your current language selector box you need to modify it little bit.

Add class="nturl" attribute and request URI to the href attribute of the <a> language links to be like:

<a class="nturl" href="/XX/<?php echo $_SERVER['REQUEST_URI']; ?>" ...
Regards,

Edvard Ananyan - GTranslate Team

Please leave your feedback on your CMS plugin directory. It is very important for us!
Google Translate Joomla
Google Translate WordPress
Google Translate Drupal
Edvard
Site Admin
 
Posts: 4179
Joined: Mon Jun 28, 2010 1:54 pm
Location: Yerevan, Armenia


  • Related Topics
    Replies
    Views
    Last post

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests

2GLux