Link problem in the gtranlate widget under internet explorer

Popular automatic website translation tool

Link problem in the gtranlate widget under internet explorer

Postby freebouba » Thu Dec 29, 2016 10:37 am

Hi,

I currently have the following problem.

I am under wordpress and I use the gtranslate language widget however it is impossible to click the language of my choice. Indeed on click on the choosen language nothing happens. The combobosx it's close itself.

Could you please help me to solve this problem.

Be aware that the problem does not occur under chrome but occur under Internet explorer and Firefox.

Thanks in advance.
freebouba
 
Posts: 15
Joined: Tue Dec 27, 2016 8:24 am

Re: Link problem in the gtranlate widget under internet expl

Postby Yana » Thu Dec 29, 2016 12:56 pm

Hi,

Please post your website address, so I can check it.
Regards,

Yana Ghahramanyan - GTranslate Team

Please leave your feedback on your CMS plugin directory. It is very important for us!
Google Translate Joomla
Google Translate WordPress
Google Translate Drupal
Yana
 
Posts: 4300
Joined: Thu Jan 12, 2012 6:21 pm

Re: Link problem in the gtranlate widget under internet expl

Postby freebouba » Thu Dec 29, 2016 1:32 pm

Hi,

My website adress is:
http://freebouba.org/

The widget is on the footer.

Thanks in advance.
freebouba
 
Posts: 15
Joined: Tue Dec 27, 2016 8:24 am

Re: Link problem in the gtranlate widget under internet expl

Postby Yana » Thu Dec 29, 2016 5:56 pm

Hi,
I have just checked with IE 11 and it works. I was able to switch between the languages.
Please try to use the mouse wheel to scroll the dropdown list and select the language.
Image
Regards,

Yana Ghahramanyan - GTranslate Team

Please leave your feedback on your CMS plugin directory. It is very important for us!
Google Translate Joomla
Google Translate WordPress
Google Translate Drupal
Yana
 
Posts: 4300
Joined: Thu Jan 12, 2012 6:21 pm

Re: Link problem in the gtranlate widget under internet expl

Postby freebouba » Fri Dec 30, 2016 12:02 pm

Hi Yana Ghahramanyan,

I have just checked again with IE 11 and it doesn't works sorry. Also with firefox 50.1.0 it does not work either.

I wasn't able to switch between the languages. Please can you try like me to switch from main site to french language.

Know that I try to use the mouse wheel to scroll the dropdown list and select the language same you told me.
Besides that I use the mouse wheel to scroll or the scroll buttons it's the same, and I want users to be able to use mouse wheel to scroll or the scroll buttons.

Please find screen shot of internet explorer 11:
Image
Image
Image
Image

Please find screen shot of FIREFOX 50.1.0:
Image
Image
Image
Image

Could you please help me to solve this problem.

Thanks in advance.
freebouba
 
Posts: 15
Joined: Tue Dec 27, 2016 8:24 am

Re: Link problem in the gtranlate widget under internet expl

Postby Yana » Fri Dec 30, 2016 1:54 pm

Hi,

Please use the dropdown list as a temporary solution. We will check the code and fix the issue.
Regards,

Yana Ghahramanyan - GTranslate Team

Please leave your feedback on your CMS plugin directory. It is very important for us!
Google Translate Joomla
Google Translate WordPress
Google Translate Drupal
Yana
 
Posts: 4300
Joined: Thu Jan 12, 2012 6:21 pm

Re: Link problem in the gtranlate widget under internet expl

Postby freebouba » Fri Dec 30, 2016 3:51 pm

Hi,

Now, I use Flags instead of the Flags and dropdown list as a temporary solution. Also know that the the dropdown list it works to.

Please let me know when you have checked the code and fix the issue. I really want to be able to use Flags and dropdown list.

Thanks.
freebouba
 
Posts: 15
Joined: Tue Dec 27, 2016 8:24 am

Re: Link problem in the gtranlate widget under internet expl

Postby Edvard » Fri Dec 30, 2016 7:59 pm

Hi,

Can you enable it, so I can check on your website?

Thanks!
Regards,

Edvard Ananyan - GTranslate Team

Please leave your feedback on your CMS plugin directory. It is very important for us!
Google Translate Joomla
Google Translate WordPress
Google Translate Drupal
Edvard
Site Admin
 
Posts: 4317
Joined: Mon Jun 28, 2010 1:54 pm
Location: Yerevan, Armenia

Re: Link problem in the gtranlate widget under internet expl

Postby freebouba » Sat Dec 31, 2016 10:30 am

Hi,

I just enable Flags and dropdown list again.

Please let me know when you have checked the code and fix the issue.

Thanks.
freebouba
 
Posts: 15
Joined: Tue Dec 27, 2016 8:24 am

Re: Link problem in the gtranlate widget under internet expl

Postby freebouba » Wed Jan 04, 2017 7:55 am

Hi,

without news from you, I enable Flags instead of the Flags and dropdown list as a temporary solution. Indeed, I need that my website can used langage choice on ever browser.

But please let me know when you have checked the code and fix the issue. I really want to be able to use Flags and dropdown list.


Thanks.
freebouba
 
Posts: 15
Joined: Tue Dec 27, 2016 8:24 am

Re: Link problem in the gtranlate widget under internet expl

Postby freebouba » Thu Jan 05, 2017 7:58 am

Hi,

an small up of this subject.

Please can you let me know how to fix issue?

Thanks.
freebouba
 
Posts: 15
Joined: Tue Dec 27, 2016 8:24 am

Re: Link problem in the gtranlate widget under internet expl

Postby Yana » Fri Jan 06, 2017 1:03 am

Hi,

Please make sure that you are using the latest version of the plugin.
Regards,

Yana Ghahramanyan - GTranslate Team

Please leave your feedback on your CMS plugin directory. It is very important for us!
Google Translate Joomla
Google Translate WordPress
Google Translate Drupal
Yana
 
Posts: 4300
Joined: Thu Jan 12, 2012 6:21 pm

Re: Link problem in the gtranlate widget under internet expl

Postby freebouba » Mon Jan 09, 2017 11:00 am

Hi,

I update all plug in everyday if needeed, so GTranslate to. I'm currently using Version 2.8.7 of GTranslate.
But the problem persists.

Please can you let me know how to fix issue?

Thanks.
freebouba
 
Posts: 15
Joined: Tue Dec 27, 2016 8:24 am

Re: Link problem in the gtranlate widget under internet expl

Postby freebouba » Wed Jan 11, 2017 10:53 am

Hi,

an small up of this subject.

Please can you let me know how to fix issue?

Thanks.
freebouba
 
Posts: 15
Joined: Tue Dec 27, 2016 8:24 am


  • Related Topics
    Replies
    Views
    Last post

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests

2GLux