Main language translation

Popular automatic website translation tool

Main language translation

Postby foedies » Wed Oct 08, 2014 11:50 am

Hi,

Just a question. I have a multilingual website. The main language is dutch and all the dutch recipes on www.foedies.com are translated. That's a good thing.

English speaking people will land on en.foedies.com and can also post recipes in their native language. These recipes are translated to all the other languages except for dutch. Is there a way to translate these recipes also?

Regards,

Sander
foedies
 
Posts: 19
Joined: Tue Aug 26, 2014 10:45 pm

Re: Main language translation

Postby Edvard » Wed Oct 08, 2014 4:02 pm

Hi,

In general the answer is yes, however it is better to keep the original content in one language to not decrease the translation quality.

In case your original website is mixed language you may move it to for example mix.domain.com and we can configure it to be translated into Dutch when you visit domain.com.

For your case I would suggest to have recipe moderation, so administrators will save the recipe in Dutch language and make corrections on the translation based on the submitted English text.

Thank you!
Regards,

Edvard Ananyan - GTranslate Team

Please leave your feedback on your CMS plugin directory. It is very important for us!
Google Translate Joomla
Google Translate WordPress
Google Translate Drupal
Edvard
Site Admin
 
Posts: 4179
Joined: Mon Jun 28, 2010 1:54 pm
Location: Yerevan, Armenia

Re: Main language translation

Postby pkos » Sat Jan 31, 2015 11:46 pm

Здравствуйте!
У нас тоже получается сайт со смешанными языками. Основной язык - русский. Как можно сделать, чтобы все страницы с других субдоменов (en, fr, de и т.д) переводились на главном сайте на русский язык?
pkos
 
Posts: 15
Joined: Tue Jan 27, 2015 2:19 am

Re: Main language translation

Postby Yana » Sun Feb 01, 2015 11:48 pm

Hi,
It is possible with GTranslate Enterprise version. You can host your website with mixed content in some domain and we will activate Russian translation on your default domain.
Regards,

Yana Ghahramanyan - GTranslate Team

Please leave your feedback on your CMS plugin directory. It is very important for us!
Google Translate Joomla
Google Translate WordPress
Google Translate Drupal
Yana
 
Posts: 4129
Joined: Thu Jan 12, 2012 6:21 pm

Re: Main language translation

Postby pkos » Mon Feb 02, 2015 12:35 am

У нас GTranslate Enterprise version.
Возможен ли чуть-чуть другой вариант?
Наш основной сайт находится на домене example.com. Также мы имеем домен example.ru. И хотелось бы, чтобы сайт переводился на русский язык на домене example.ru. Вместо ru.example.com переводить на example.ru, т.е. при нажатии на флаг России, чтобы перевод русского языка отображался на домене example.ru.
pkos
 
Posts: 15
Joined: Tue Jan 27, 2015 2:19 am

Re: Main language translation

Postby Yana » Tue Feb 03, 2015 12:24 am

Hi,

Yes, we can host Russian translation on example.ru . You will need to send your domain name for Russian translation and mention your default domain.
Regards,

Yana Ghahramanyan - GTranslate Team

Please leave your feedback on your CMS plugin directory. It is very important for us!
Google Translate Joomla
Google Translate WordPress
Google Translate Drupal
Yana
 
Posts: 4129
Joined: Thu Jan 12, 2012 6:21 pm

Re: Main language translation

Postby pkos » Tue Feb 03, 2015 12:24 pm

Мы отправили домены Вам на PM. Может сообщения не дошли к Вам.
pkos
 
Posts: 15
Joined: Tue Jan 27, 2015 2:19 am

Re: Main language translation

Postby Yana » Tue Feb 03, 2015 5:19 pm

Thank you, I'll check it .
Regards,

Yana Ghahramanyan - GTranslate Team

Please leave your feedback on your CMS plugin directory. It is very important for us!
Google Translate Joomla
Google Translate WordPress
Google Translate Drupal
Yana
 
Posts: 4129
Joined: Thu Jan 12, 2012 6:21 pm

Re: Main language translation

Postby pkos » Wed Feb 04, 2015 11:11 am

Как изменить код модуля в default.php , чтобы ссылка вела на домен?
pkos
 
Posts: 15
Joined: Tue Jan 27, 2015 2:19 am

Re: Main language translation

Postby Yana » Wed Feb 04, 2015 3:19 pm

Hi,
I would recommend using HTML version. It is easy to modify HTML code.
Regards,

Yana Ghahramanyan - GTranslate Team

Please leave your feedback on your CMS plugin directory. It is very important for us!
Google Translate Joomla
Google Translate WordPress
Google Translate Drupal
Yana
 
Posts: 4129
Joined: Thu Jan 12, 2012 6:21 pm

Re: Main language translation

Postby pkos » Wed Feb 04, 2015 3:45 pm

Поставили HTML версию. Ссылку изменили на http://example.ru. Удалили - onclick="doGTranslate('ru|XX');return false;". Теперь флаг России переходит на example.ru, но там выскакивает ошибка - "An error occurred."
CNAME ru.example.com надо удалять или можно оставить?
Может DNS домена example.ru неправильно прописан.
Как правильно прописать DNS домена example.ru?
Как прописать CNAME для домена example.ru на сервер 94.23.220.123 (CNAME ani.tdn.gtranslate.net)?
Что надо указать А-запись - 94.23.220.123?
CNAME для домена второго уровня не устанавливается. Если надо прописать CNAME для домена example.ru, то как это сделать?
pkos
 
Posts: 15
Joined: Tue Jan 27, 2015 2:19 am

Re: Main language translation

Postby Yana » Thu Feb 05, 2015 6:13 pm

Hi,
We have changed your main language from Russian to Auto detect and activated example.ru for Russian.
Regards,

Yana Ghahramanyan - GTranslate Team

Please leave your feedback on your CMS plugin directory. It is very important for us!
Google Translate Joomla
Google Translate WordPress
Google Translate Drupal
Yana
 
Posts: 4129
Joined: Thu Jan 12, 2012 6:21 pm


  • Related Topics
    Replies
    Views
    Last post

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

2GLux
cron