[Solved] Navigate back to standard language does not work?

Popular automatic website translation tool

[Solved] Navigate back to standard language does not work?

Postby msighem » Thu Jan 26, 2012 12:51 am

I have got some questions. I have Gtranslate PRO.

The standard language of my site is dutch, when i press the english,german,french flag it does translate in english. But when i want dutch again it does not work, wat causes this?

And it seems i cannot change the translated text anywhere. How come?
I tried this: http://www.westkapelle.com/de/current_url?language_edit=1 and you will see edit button near each translated string.
msighem
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Thu Jan 26, 2012 12:42 am

Re: Navigate back to standard language does not work?

Postby Edvard » Thu Jan 26, 2012 2:35 am

The issue with the default language should be fixed for you. The language filter plugin is now disabled and you need to make sure that your menu items and content items are using the Language: All instead of Language: NL (Home item has been updated appropriately).

All the languages should be handled by GTranslate. Actually initially you probably was building your site using the native language support in Joomla.

Please make sure that you are logged in on the front page before trying to edit something:
http://www.westkapelle.com/index.php?op ... view=login
Regards,

Edvard Ananyan - GTranslate Team

Please leave your feedback on your CMS plugin directory. It is very important for us!
Google Translate Joomla
Google Translate WordPress
Google Translate Drupal
Edvard
Site Admin
 
Posts: 4184
Joined: Mon Jun 28, 2010 1:54 pm
Location: Yerevan, Armenia

Re: Navigate back to standard language does not work?

Postby msighem » Thu Jan 26, 2012 2:45 am

I think this has solved it. Thanks very much!
msighem
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Thu Jan 26, 2012 12:42 am


  • Related Topics
    Replies
    Views
    Last post

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests

2GLux