Need help <SOLVED>

Popular automatic website translation tool

Need help <SOLVED>

Postby blaxx » Mon Feb 06, 2017 5:48 pm

Hi we bought your Gtranslate and uploaded to our web page: adriaticrealestates.net we have to sites and the main is adriaticrealestates.net and second is adriaticrealestates.net/ru when you click on top right corner to select ru language it opens our page in russian and on the top it says that our license is inactive. However we are not using gtranslate for russian. We only use it for our main page adriaticrealestates.net to translate it to croatian. Now the next problem is when you click the icon HR gtranslate switches to croatian and that is ok bat if you want to press Russian link to go on russian or to go on english then the url is trying to go on adriaticrealestates.net/hr/ru - and that is the second problem. we need to have url working. Thanks
Last edited by blaxx on Wed Feb 08, 2017 6:51 pm, edited 1 time in total.
blaxx
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Mon Feb 06, 2017 5:42 pm

Re: Need help

Postby Yana » Mon Feb 06, 2017 7:17 pm

Hi,

As you have subscribed to GTranslate bilingual plan you will see license error for Russian . Please open your .htaccess file and remove Russian |ru| language code from GTranslate redirection rules.
Please make sure that you are using the latest version of GTranslate free module.
Regards,

Yana Ghahramanyan - GTranslate Team

Please leave your feedback on your CMS plugin directory. It is very important for us!
Google Translate Joomla
Google Translate WordPress
Google Translate Drupal
Yana
 
Posts: 4243
Joined: Thu Jan 12, 2012 6:21 pm

Re: Need help

Postby blaxx » Mon Feb 06, 2017 11:31 pm

Thank you for .htaccess information. We changed and it is ok. i have the latest version of the gtranslate. but how can we change the problem when im on croatian to go back on english or russian. When im on croatian i want to click to open russian page to be on russian but it wont let us. it only goes on url adriaticrealestates.net/hr/ru instead adriaticrealestates.net/ru - which is our url of russian page. please help.
blaxx
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Mon Feb 06, 2017 5:42 pm

Re: Need help

Postby Yana » Tue Feb 07, 2017 6:24 pm

Hi,
Please use GTranslate language switcher with "Sub-folder URL" option.
Regards,

Yana Ghahramanyan - GTranslate Team

Please leave your feedback on your CMS plugin directory. It is very important for us!
Google Translate Joomla
Google Translate WordPress
Google Translate Drupal
Yana
 
Posts: 4243
Joined: Thu Jan 12, 2012 6:21 pm

Re: Need help <SOLVED>

Postby blaxx » Wed Feb 08, 2017 6:53 pm

Thank you after choose sub folder i did small custom work with css and now everything is working amazing.

Thank you very much.
blaxx
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Mon Feb 06, 2017 5:42 pm

Re: Need help <SOLVED>

Postby Yana » Wed Feb 08, 2017 6:55 pm

You are welcome!
Regards,

Yana Ghahramanyan - GTranslate Team

Please leave your feedback on your CMS plugin directory. It is very important for us!
Google Translate Joomla
Google Translate WordPress
Google Translate Drupal
Yana
 
Posts: 4243
Joined: Thu Jan 12, 2012 6:21 pm


  • Related Topics
    Replies
    Views
    Last post

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

2GLux