Newly purchased enterprise. Many problems

Popular automatic website translation tool

Newly purchased enterprise. Many problems

Postby AntiNSA » Tue Sep 15, 2015 12:10 am

Hi!

I just purchased the enterprise version to use with Drupal 6 for one year. I was told at the drupal forum that this would work in China.

It is not working for my site.


1) I have added the Cname entries as requires.

2) I have the latest version of the module.

3) I am unable to really save changes. If I try to select on the fly, it will still be at redirect when I reload the menus page.

4) If I dont use a vpn , nthing happens.

If I use the vpn, I get this address http://translate.google.com/translate?c ... henet.com/

Which will obviously never wokr in China as the GFW.


So I am tired and have tried all night and nothing can make it work. I have disabled and reinstalled the module to no avail.
AntiNSA
 
Posts: 7
Joined: Mon Sep 14, 2015 9:29 pm

Many problems with year subscription. Please help..

Postby AntiNSA » Tue Sep 15, 2015 5:03 am

Hi. I was assured in the Drupal forum this would work in China, no problem.




1) On the fly is only selectable if I uncheck the "Operate With Enterprise Version"
2) If "Operate with enterprise version" is selected, then redirect is the only option which is saved
3) On the free version, it does work with a VPN in China. Without a VPN it does not work, causing my site to not load. I was told in China this would work.
4) I have added CNAME as directed
5) on the free version, there is no prefix needed to be added to my URL, like es.thecenterofthenet.com...
I would appreciate it if the translation could be made for thecenterofthenet.com as it is with the free version.
6) I really need this to be functional in the next 24 hours.
7) Leaving it functional on my live site for you to test is causing my site to be unavailable in China, I live in China and this is very important for my students.... I need it acessable.


Emergency Help... I was so tired trying to troubleshoot this for 5 hours last night I couldnt even type anymore. Help please....
Last edited by AntiNSA on Tue Sep 15, 2015 11:20 am, edited 1 time in total.
AntiNSA
 
Posts: 7
Joined: Mon Sep 14, 2015 9:29 pm

Re: Many problems with year subscription. Please help..

Postby AntiNSA » Tue Sep 15, 2015 5:13 am

I also have a strange "access onthisdate content" permission option under permissions in my drupal installation. I have no "on this date" content.....
AntiNSA
 
Posts: 7
Joined: Mon Sep 14, 2015 9:29 pm

Re: Newly purchased enterprise. Jany problsmL(dddddddddddddd

Postby Edvard » Tue Sep 15, 2015 5:58 am

Hi,

Please find my response below:

1. I can see, they are good

2. Good

3. You should use Redirect translation method with Enterprise.

4. You need to turn on Operate with Enterprise version in the language selector and you will end up having URLs like http://es.thecenterofthenet.com/ for Spanish, which will work from China.

Thanks!
Regards,

Edvard Ananyan - GTranslate Team

Please leave your feedback on your CMS plugin directory. It is very important for us!
Google Translate Joomla
Google Translate WordPress
Google Translate Drupal
Edvard
Site Admin
 
Posts: 4183
Joined: Mon Jun 28, 2010 1:54 pm
Location: Yerevan, Armenia

Re: Newly purchased enterprise. Many problems

Postby Edvard » Tue Sep 15, 2015 6:02 am

Please do not panic and use only one topic per issue.

I have checked your website and it works as expected, you just need to configure the language selector module to work with Enterprise version.

With Enterprise version your translations will be hosted on XX.domain.com domains. They cannot be located on your domain.com. Or they can be located on a specific domain of your choice, for example Spanish can be located on domain.es instead of es.domain.com.

Thanks!
Regards,

Edvard Ananyan - GTranslate Team

Please leave your feedback on your CMS plugin directory. It is very important for us!
Google Translate Joomla
Google Translate WordPress
Google Translate Drupal
Edvard
Site Admin
 
Posts: 4183
Joined: Mon Jun 28, 2010 1:54 pm
Location: Yerevan, Armenia

Re: Newly purchased enterprise. Many problems

Postby Edvard » Tue Sep 15, 2015 6:04 am

Our chat is online now. If you want to chat, you may use our live chat on our home page: https://gtranslate.io

Thanks!
Regards,

Edvard Ananyan - GTranslate Team

Please leave your feedback on your CMS plugin directory. It is very important for us!
Google Translate Joomla
Google Translate WordPress
Google Translate Drupal
Edvard
Site Admin
 
Posts: 4183
Joined: Mon Jun 28, 2010 1:54 pm
Location: Yerevan, Armenia

Re: Newly purchased enterprise. Many problems

Postby AntiNSA » Tue Sep 15, 2015 6:16 am

Your chat is not appearing for me using chrome....



The problem is :

1) Have enterprise selected
2)have redirect selected (on the fly is nto an option with enterprise)
3)receive the url http://translate.google.com/translate?c ... henet.com/ with vpn enabled from inside of China
4)with vpn disabled there is no translation at all
5)I aasked about this working before I paid in the drupal forum, and they gave me the gtranslate site to test. The gtranslate site does work and translates well from inside of china without using the translate.googleusercontent.com url
6) My site is not being redirected to zn-CH.thecenterofthenet.com , it is instead being sent to the google url... and google is really blocked in China : (
AntiNSA
 
Posts: 7
Joined: Mon Sep 14, 2015 9:29 pm

Re: Newly purchased enterprise. Many problems

Postby Edvard » Tue Sep 15, 2015 7:23 am

Now I can see that your site works fine and the issue with the language selector has been resolved.

If you have any issues, do not hesitate to ask.

Thanks!
Regards,

Edvard Ananyan - GTranslate Team

Please leave your feedback on your CMS plugin directory. It is very important for us!
Google Translate Joomla
Google Translate WordPress
Google Translate Drupal
Edvard
Site Admin
 
Posts: 4183
Joined: Mon Jun 28, 2010 1:54 pm
Location: Yerevan, Armenia

Re: Newly purchased enterprise. Many problems

Postby AntiNSA » Tue Sep 15, 2015 7:43 am

There is a problem that now the translations are killing my layout?

see http://de.thecenterofthenet.com/thought ... grades-5-6
vs http://thecenterofthenet.com/thought/co ... grades-5-6


any help would be appreciated
AntiNSA
 
Posts: 7
Joined: Mon Sep 14, 2015 9:29 pm

Re: Newly purchased enterprise. Many problems

Postby Edvard » Tue Sep 15, 2015 7:49 am

You have a lot of HTML errors on that page. Please check with http://validator.w3.org and fix all end of tag errors.

Your other pages seem to be OK.

Thanks!
Regards,

Edvard Ananyan - GTranslate Team

Please leave your feedback on your CMS plugin directory. It is very important for us!
Google Translate Joomla
Google Translate WordPress
Google Translate Drupal
Edvard
Site Admin
 
Posts: 4183
Joined: Mon Jun 28, 2010 1:54 pm
Location: Yerevan, Armenia

Re: Newly purchased enterprise. Many problems

Postby AntiNSA » Tue Sep 15, 2015 11:21 am

Thank you for your great help and service Im working now to fix them. Thanks!
AntiNSA
 
Posts: 7
Joined: Mon Sep 14, 2015 9:29 pm

Re: Newly purchased enterprise. Many problems

Postby Edvard » Tue Sep 15, 2015 7:42 pm

Thanks!
Regards,

Edvard Ananyan - GTranslate Team

Please leave your feedback on your CMS plugin directory. It is very important for us!
Google Translate Joomla
Google Translate WordPress
Google Translate Drupal
Edvard
Site Admin
 
Posts: 4183
Joined: Mon Jun 28, 2010 1:54 pm
Location: Yerevan, Armenia


  • Related Topics
    Replies
    Views
    Last post

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests

2GLux