Out of memory/stack overflow in 64 bit IE

Popular automatic website translation tool

Out of memory/stack overflow in 64 bit IE

Postby [email protected] » Sun Feb 06, 2011 10:15 pm

I'm using the latest rev of GTanslate (which is a fantastic module, by the way). It works great on 32 bit versions of Windows, and on 64 Bit Windows 7 in Chrome and FF. But with 64 bit windows and IE, I either get the message "stack overflow at line 12" or "out of memory at line 69". I tried reverting to rev 19, but I still get the stack overflow error. I've set "Load jQuery library" in the plugin to both on and off, but it doesn't make any difference.

Any ideas on how to fix it?

Thanks!

Ron
[email protected]
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Sun Feb 06, 2011 10:06 pm

Re: Out of memory/stack overflow in 64 bit IE

Postby Edvard » Tue Feb 08, 2011 12:52 am

You can try to validate your page with http://validator.w3.org

Some browsers automatically try to fix invalid HTML, but it is best when your code is clean and valid.
Regards,

Edvard Ananyan - GTranslate Team

Please leave your feedback on your CMS plugin directory. It is very important for us!
Google Translate Joomla
Google Translate WordPress
Google Translate Drupal
Edvard
Site Admin
 
Posts: 4179
Joined: Mon Jun 28, 2010 1:54 pm
Location: Yerevan, Armenia


Re: Out of memory/stack overflow in 64 bit IE

Postby [email protected] » Wed Feb 09, 2011 12:27 am

Hi Edvard,

I tested it on pages that validate cleanly, and it still gets the "Out of memory" error. For example, this page:
http://www.solarnovus.com/index.php?option=com_content&view=article&id=68&Itemid=313 has a clean validation, but when I try and translate it, it says "Out of memory at line 21".

Interestingly, it only seems to happen with the 64 bit version of IE. The 32 bit version seems to work fine.

Regards,

Ron
[email protected]
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Sun Feb 06, 2011 10:06 pm

Re: Out of memory/stack overflow in 64 bit IE

Postby Edvard » Wed Feb 09, 2011 12:53 pm

This question should be directed to Microsoft ;)

Of course you can play with the contents of that page, to see when it will work.
Regards,

Edvard Ananyan - GTranslate Team

Please leave your feedback on your CMS plugin directory. It is very important for us!
Google Translate Joomla
Google Translate WordPress
Google Translate Drupal
Edvard
Site Admin
 
Posts: 4179
Joined: Mon Jun 28, 2010 1:54 pm
Location: Yerevan, Armenia

Re: Out of memory/stack overflow in 64 bit IE

Postby jasmeen » Thu Feb 18, 2016 1:29 pm

I tried reverting to rev 19, but I still get the stack overflow error. I've set "Load jQuery library" in the plugin to both on and off, but it doesn't make any difference. - See more at: out-memory-stack-overflow-bit-t144.html#sthash.UTQXfuoo.dpuf" rel="nofollow" target="_blank" rel="nofollow" target="_blank


____________
http://crave4leather.com
Last edited by jasmeen on Wed Sep 28, 2016 3:25 pm, edited 3 times in total.
jasmeen
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Thu Feb 18, 2016 12:56 pm

Re: Out of memory/stack overflow in 64 bit IE

Postby Edvard » Thu Feb 18, 2016 1:32 pm

Hi,

May be you can provide more info? The issue is dated back in 2011.

Thanks!
Regards,

Edvard Ananyan - GTranslate Team

Please leave your feedback on your CMS plugin directory. It is very important for us!
Google Translate Joomla
Google Translate WordPress
Google Translate Drupal
Edvard
Site Admin
 
Posts: 4179
Joined: Mon Jun 28, 2010 1:54 pm
Location: Yerevan, Armenia


  • Related Topics
    Replies
    Views
    Last post

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests

2GLux
cron