Plugin doesn't work very well with my WP theme

Popular automatic website translation tool

Plugin doesn't work very well with my WP theme

Postby laumedia » Wed Sep 03, 2014 10:28 am

Hi, I'm having problems with the translation of my page in Wordpress. The plugin doesn't recognize some parts of my theme, and I can't translate the text. Could you help me, please?

You can see it in: http://clinicaciro.es/en/tratamientos/?language_edit=1#!/implantes-computerizados

Thanks a lot! ;)
laumedia
 
Posts: 32
Joined: Mon May 12, 2014 2:17 pm

Re: Plugin doesn't work very well with my WP theme

Postby Edvard » Wed Sep 03, 2014 7:30 pm

Hi,

Please add img.gicons {width: 12px !important;} somewhere in your CSS files for example: /wp-content/themes/visia2/css/style.css file.

Thanks!
Regards,

Edvard Ananyan - GTranslate Team

Please leave your feedback on your CMS plugin directory. It is very important for us!
Google Translate Joomla
Google Translate WordPress
Google Translate Drupal
Edvard
Site Admin
 
Posts: 4183
Joined: Mon Jun 28, 2010 1:54 pm
Location: Yerevan, Armenia

Re: Plugin doesn't work very well with my WP theme

Postby laumedia » Wed Sep 03, 2014 8:03 pm

Hi,

thanks for your answer. The code worked, and now I can see the icons in a normal size, but I can not translate yet the content of this page, and other similar pages. I don't even have the option. You can check it refreshing the same URL.

Thanks.
laumedia
 
Posts: 32
Joined: Mon May 12, 2014 2:17 pm

Re: Plugin doesn't work very well with my WP theme

Postby Edvard » Wed Sep 03, 2014 8:10 pm

Hi,

You will need to use this link instead: http://clinicaciro.es/en/project/implan ... age_edit=1

Thanks!
Regards,

Edvard Ananyan - GTranslate Team

Please leave your feedback on your CMS plugin directory. It is very important for us!
Google Translate Joomla
Google Translate WordPress
Google Translate Drupal
Edvard
Site Admin
 
Posts: 4183
Joined: Mon Jun 28, 2010 1:54 pm
Location: Yerevan, Armenia

Re: Plugin doesn't work very well with my WP theme

Postby laumedia » Thu Sep 04, 2014 6:28 pm

Thanks, that worked!!

I have a last question: in my homepage, I can choose between two languages: Spanish and English. When English is selected, if I want to come back and start reading in Spanish, the link created is: http://clinicaciro.es/en/es/inicio/

In these two cases, the link configured in the theme is "/en/inicio/" or "/es/inicio/". So, how can I force the page to reload in Spanish when I'm reading in English?

Hope I explained my problem so you can help me. Thanks a lot ;)
laumedia
 
Posts: 32
Joined: Mon May 12, 2014 2:17 pm

Re: Plugin doesn't work very well with my WP theme

Postby Edvard » Thu Sep 04, 2014 6:53 pm

Hi,

I'm not able to see the language selector on your page. Can you please enable it and let me know?

Thanks!
Regards,

Edvard Ananyan - GTranslate Team

Please leave your feedback on your CMS plugin directory. It is very important for us!
Google Translate Joomla
Google Translate WordPress
Google Translate Drupal
Edvard
Site Admin
 
Posts: 4183
Joined: Mon Jun 28, 2010 1:54 pm
Location: Yerevan, Armenia

Re: Plugin doesn't work very well with my WP theme

Postby laumedia » Thu Sep 04, 2014 7:01 pm

I'm using the language URL you gave me. You can see it here: http://clinicaciro.es/

Thanks!
laumedia
 
Posts: 32
Joined: Mon May 12, 2014 2:17 pm

Re: Plugin doesn't work very well with my WP theme

Postby Edvard » Thu Sep 04, 2014 7:17 pm

Please add class="nturl" attribute to <a> tag.
Regards,

Edvard Ananyan - GTranslate Team

Please leave your feedback on your CMS plugin directory. It is very important for us!
Google Translate Joomla
Google Translate WordPress
Google Translate Drupal
Edvard
Site Admin
 
Posts: 4183
Joined: Mon Jun 28, 2010 1:54 pm
Location: Yerevan, Armenia

Re: Plugin doesn't work very well with my WP theme

Postby laumedia » Thu Sep 04, 2014 8:27 pm

No, I can't do that, because it's a preconfigured item by the theme developer, and I only can add the part of the URL behind the domain. So, is there any way, using this part of the URL, to force the language changing?

Hope that's possible. Thanks for your help!
laumedia
 
Posts: 32
Joined: Mon May 12, 2014 2:17 pm

Re: Plugin doesn't work very well with my WP theme

Postby Edvard » Sat Sep 06, 2014 12:19 pm

You will need to edit the theme to add the mentioned attribute. If you want I can help you with it.

Thank you!
Regards,

Edvard Ananyan - GTranslate Team

Please leave your feedback on your CMS plugin directory. It is very important for us!
Google Translate Joomla
Google Translate WordPress
Google Translate Drupal
Edvard
Site Admin
 
Posts: 4183
Joined: Mon Jun 28, 2010 1:54 pm
Location: Yerevan, Armenia

Re: Plugin doesn't work very well with my WP theme

Postby laumedia » Sun Sep 07, 2014 2:38 pm

Yeah, if you could help me, I'll appreciate it, but if I change the code of the theme, I would have the same problem everytime the theme is updated... What I have to do?

Thanks.
laumedia
 
Posts: 32
Joined: Mon May 12, 2014 2:17 pm



  • Related Topics
    Replies
    Views
    Last post

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests

2GLux