Pro vs. Enterprise

Popular automatic website translation tool

Pro vs. Enterprise

Postby kefford » Wed May 07, 2014 5:18 pm

Hi,

I am trying to decide between Pro and Enterprise, but am having trouble grasping the benefits and differences. First, the pricing for Enterprise on your site says LIFETIME for support and updates yet then says 15/mo or 159/yr. Does that mean 15/mo and 159/yr continue forever? That is the easy question.

Next, can you explain what the differences and benefits are? I think I get how it saves server load, but would that not just put a bigger requirement now for domains and hosting capacity, since now the site is duplicated in all the various languages? Would I be providing all the needed capacity? Your site also references a WIDGET to control language selection. What is this? Is this comparable to the FLAG selector in the PRO version? Will it operate the same, but simply switch between sites rather than translate on the fly? Can you point me to a site that is using the ENTERPRISE and the WIDGET?

Thanks.
kefford
 
Posts: 51
Joined: Wed May 07, 2014 1:16 am

Re: Pro vs. Enterprise

Postby Edvard » Wed May 07, 2014 5:24 pm

There is a big difference in Pro and Enterprise versions. Pro is a software which you need to install and host yourself on your server while Enterprise is a service provided to you. You need to pay for it on monthly/annual basis. You need to update the Pro version every time there is an updated version yourself and we provide 1 year support for each license you buy from us. While with enterprise version all the updates are done seamlessly, you don't even know that your service was updated and we provide support during your subscription period.

There is also difference in URL structure. With Enterprise version you will have a separate subdomain for each language which is better for SEO, besides it will allow to translate URLs of your site which is huge SEO advantage.

The free version in case of Pro or Enterprise will be your language selector only and when you click on a flag you will be directed to a language URL according to your paid version.

Our website is using GTranslate Enterprise version: https://gtranslate.io

Let me know if you have any other questions.

Thanks!
Regards,

Edvard Ananyan - GTranslate Team

Please leave your feedback on your CMS plugin directory. It is very important for us!
Google Translate Joomla
Google Translate WordPress
Google Translate Drupal
Edvard
Site Admin
 
Posts: 4186
Joined: Mon Jun 28, 2010 1:54 pm
Location: Yerevan, Armenia

Re: Pro vs. Enterprise

Postby kefford » Wed May 07, 2014 6:11 pm

Thanks, that helps. I see your site uses different domains for each language (eg. gtranslate.it). Can it be setup to use sub-domains for example (mysite.net/it)? Also, your site has a language selector how I think it should be and was trying to configure on the FREE version I am testing with. Yours has both the flag and the dropdown combined, while the FREE has both but separate. Is the combined part of PRO and ENTERPRISE or just ENTERPRISE?

BTW, really nice product, and excellent support so far! Great job.
kefford
 
Posts: 51
Joined: Wed May 07, 2014 1:16 am

Re: Pro vs. Enterprise

Postby Edvard » Wed May 07, 2014 6:15 pm

Hi,

We host Italian language on a separate domain we bought. By default it would be it.domain.com, but if you own domain.it we can configure it for you. With Pro version you will have domain.com/it instead and it is not possible with Enterprise.

The language selector can be configured as you wish, we can even provide the same language selector on our website and configure it to work with your template and with your selection of Free/Pro/Enterprise.

Thanks!
Regards,

Edvard Ananyan - GTranslate Team

Please leave your feedback on your CMS plugin directory. It is very important for us!
Google Translate Joomla
Google Translate WordPress
Google Translate Drupal
Edvard
Site Admin
 
Posts: 4186
Joined: Mon Jun 28, 2010 1:54 pm
Location: Yerevan, Armenia

Re: Pro vs. Enterprise

Postby kefford » Wed May 07, 2014 6:22 pm

Perfect, so all is good. I can easily go either way, Pro or Enterprise. I think what I will do is start with PRO and switch later to Enterprise when my global traffic starts to rise. Honestly, I really like the Enterprise concept, it seems to me to be a smoother, more effective means of managing and delivering a multi-language site.

For now, i think PRO will be sufficient. When I decide to upgrade, what is involved? Just post in an upgrade request to your site, or to you? How is the price difference handled, if I have time left on my PRO subscription? I get how ENT is more of a service than a purchase, and I like that idea!
kefford
 
Posts: 51
Joined: Wed May 07, 2014 1:16 am

Re: Pro vs. Enterprise

Postby Edvard » Wed May 07, 2014 6:55 pm

Just contact our support and we will work together to make the upgrade it is easy. It will depend which plan you will choose later.

Thanks!
Regards,

Edvard Ananyan - GTranslate Team

Please leave your feedback on your CMS plugin directory. It is very important for us!
Google Translate Joomla
Google Translate WordPress
Google Translate Drupal
Edvard
Site Admin
 
Posts: 4186
Joined: Mon Jun 28, 2010 1:54 pm
Location: Yerevan, Armenia

Re: Pro vs. Enterprise

Postby kefford » Thu May 08, 2014 12:07 am

I just purchased the PRO version, and will contact you later regarding upgrading to ENTERPRISE. Thanks.
kefford
 
Posts: 51
Joined: Wed May 07, 2014 1:16 am

Re: Pro vs. Enterprise

Postby Edvard » Thu May 08, 2014 12:17 am

Thanks, if you will need help installing the Pro let us know.
Regards,

Edvard Ananyan - GTranslate Team

Please leave your feedback on your CMS plugin directory. It is very important for us!
Google Translate Joomla
Google Translate WordPress
Google Translate Drupal
Edvard
Site Admin
 
Posts: 4186
Joined: Mon Jun 28, 2010 1:54 pm
Location: Yerevan, Armenia


  • Related Topics
    Replies
    Views
    Last post

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests

2GLux
cron