[Solved] Trouble with Sitemap and Translation Edit

Popular automatic website translation tool

[Solved] Trouble with Sitemap and Translation Edit

Postby lastmanpower » Wed Dec 07, 2011 7:05 pm

I need assistance with the translation editing with the pro version. I've followed all the steps outlined in the instructions for a joomla 1.7 site - hotelmansionsangil.com. However when I modified the robots.txt file and created the sitemap, it caused a 404 error, so reverted to the original files. Still unable to get to the edit language page. Please help.
lastmanpower
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Wed Dec 07, 2011 6:58 pm

Re: Pro Version - Trouble with Sitemap and Translation Edit

Postby lastmanpower » Wed Dec 07, 2011 7:34 pm

its also made the default language of the site spanish, even though the site is written in English. Upon arriving on the home page, the GTranslate Module does not offer English as an option as it seems to think the site is already in English. In order to view the English I have to tell it to translate to Spanish first and then translate back to English, which gives a poor translation rather than using the content which exists on the site.
lastmanpower
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Wed Dec 07, 2011 6:58 pm

Re: Pro Version - Trouble with Sitemap and Translation Edit

Postby Edvard » Wed Dec 07, 2011 10:12 pm

I'm completely lost. I can see that you have installed the Pro version since I can see Spanish version of your site: http://hotelmansionsangil.com/es/

However, I can see that you are using Google Default translation method instead of Redirect translation method with Pro option on for GTranslate module.
Regards,

Edvard Ananyan - GTranslate Team

Please leave your feedback on your CMS plugin directory. It is very important for us!
Google Translate Joomla
Google Translate WordPress
Google Translate Drupal
Edvard
Site Admin
 
Posts: 4184
Joined: Mon Jun 28, 2010 1:54 pm
Location: Yerevan, Armenia

Re: Trouble with Flags in Pro Version

Postby lastmanpower » Thu Dec 08, 2011 10:53 pm

I've gotten the site translated now, but now the flags and the drop down menu doesn't work. Only way to change the language is manually enter /es in the url. please advise.
lastmanpower
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Wed Dec 07, 2011 6:58 pm

Re: Pro Version - Trouble with Sitemap and Translation Edit

Postby Edvard » Fri Dec 09, 2011 3:10 pm

Hi,

It seems that you have enabled the Analytics feature. Since you don't have Google analytics code installed on your site you need to turn that option off.
Regards,

Edvard Ananyan - GTranslate Team

Please leave your feedback on your CMS plugin directory. It is very important for us!
Google Translate Joomla
Google Translate WordPress
Google Translate Drupal
Edvard
Site Admin
 
Posts: 4184
Joined: Mon Jun 28, 2010 1:54 pm
Location: Yerevan, Armenia


  • Related Topics
    Replies
    Views
    Last post

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests

2GLux