problem with joomla in subdirectory

Popular automatic website translation tool

problem with joomla in subdirectory

Postby davide81 » Mon Nov 28, 2011 9:31 pm

hi, i have installed joomla 1.5 in a subdirectory of my domain and i'm not able to work with gtranslate pro version. who can help me ? i can't find solution..... and i can't installa joomla in root folder because i just have html site.

This is the link of my joomla installation: http://www.abruzzoabc.it/abruzzo/
davide81
 
Posts: 14
Joined: Mon Nov 28, 2011 9:22 pm

Re: problem with joomla in subdirectory

Postby Edvard » Wed Nov 30, 2011 9:14 pm

Hi,

Please remove the GTranslate plugin from your joomla site and read general/readme.txt file which should be installed in your root directory.
Regards,

Edvard Ananyan - GTranslate Team

Please leave your feedback on your CMS plugin directory. It is very important for us!
Google Translate Joomla
Google Translate WordPress
Google Translate Drupal
Edvard
Site Admin
 
Posts: 4183
Joined: Mon Jun 28, 2010 1:54 pm
Location: Yerevan, Armenia

Re: problem with html translate and api v2

Postby davide81 » Tue Feb 14, 2012 7:03 pm

I finally installed gtranslate on my html site abruzzoabc.it, but i can't translate all pages: after index.html and another one page, system block to translate. Some page are translated only in part. I read that the problem maybe free api limits, i register in google api v2 and i inserted api key in config.php but nothing appen and nothing translate, i tryed to generate api key in 2 modes:
ip server api with 89.31.72.251 and browser api with *.abruzzoabc.it/*. but nothin appens and system stop to translate all.
I see that in cache the file limit.txt is generated automatically everitime.
I see too that russian language don't translate home page text.
Please help me
best reguards
Davide
davide81
 
Posts: 14
Joined: Mon Nov 28, 2011 9:22 pm

Re: problem with joomla in subdirectory

Postby Yana » Tue Feb 14, 2012 7:13 pm

Hi,
Please append ?force_translation=1 to the end of the URL and it will forcibly translate the content to the end.

http://abruzzoabc.it/ru/?force_translation=1
Regards,

Yana Ghahramanyan - GTranslate Team

Please leave your feedback on your CMS plugin directory. It is very important for us!
Google Translate Joomla
Google Translate WordPress
Google Translate Drupal
Yana
 
Posts: 4134
Joined: Thu Jan 12, 2012 6:21 pm

Re: problem with joomla in subdirectory

Postby davide81 » Tue Feb 14, 2012 8:29 pm

Thank you Yana, I try with it and it work, but is really difficulty for me translate url by url manually ....
I see that with this metod i can translate internal page 1 by 1 , there are a way to append ?force_translation=1 to all url for translate all site inside cache and after that use only cache?
Why i can't translate automatically all my site clicking only on language select?
reguards
Davide
davide81
 
Posts: 14
Joined: Mon Nov 28, 2011 9:22 pm

Re: problem with joomla in subdirectory

Postby Yana » Tue Feb 14, 2012 8:34 pm

Dear Davide,
You can make the force_translation option permanent if you are having trouble on all pages of your site. You can replace lang=$1 with lang=$1&force_translation=1 in the .htaccess
Regards,

Yana Ghahramanyan - GTranslate Team

Please leave your feedback on your CMS plugin directory. It is very important for us!
Google Translate Joomla
Google Translate WordPress
Google Translate Drupal
Yana
 
Posts: 4134
Joined: Thu Jan 12, 2012 6:21 pm

Re: problem with joomla in subdirectory

Postby davide81 » Tue Feb 14, 2012 8:55 pm

Thank you very much, with this solution all works perfecly :)
Can i always stay with lang=$1&force_translation=1 code in htaccess or i have to remove after full translation?
I don't wont that google banned my site!
thank you
regards
davide81
 
Posts: 14
Joined: Mon Nov 28, 2011 9:22 pm

Re: problem with joomla in subdirectory

Postby Yana » Wed Feb 15, 2012 2:09 am

Hi Davide,
There is no need to delete , you can leave it there to avoid further problems with translation.
Regards,

Yana Ghahramanyan - GTranslate Team

Please leave your feedback on your CMS plugin directory. It is very important for us!
Google Translate Joomla
Google Translate WordPress
Google Translate Drupal
Yana
 
Posts: 4134
Joined: Thu Jan 12, 2012 6:21 pm

Re: problem with joomla in subdirectory

Postby davide81 » Thu Feb 16, 2012 4:19 pm

Hi Yana, i have anothe problem with iframe:
in my html site i have left menu in iframe and footer in iframe, how can i translate it too? I tried to copy gtranslate code inside it but don't work.
You can see it to follow url abruzzoabc.it/pescara.html if try to add "en" abruzzoabc.it/en/pescara.html left menu don't translate!
Can you help me too please?
Regards,
Davide
davide81
 
Posts: 14
Joined: Mon Nov 28, 2011 9:22 pm

Re: problem with joomla in subdirectory

Postby Yana » Fri Feb 17, 2012 12:44 am

Hi,
You can try to change iframe source and add the current language code.

src="http://www.abruzzoabc.it/$_GET['glang']/page.html"
Regards,

Yana Ghahramanyan - GTranslate Team

Please leave your feedback on your CMS plugin directory. It is very important for us!
Google Translate Joomla
Google Translate WordPress
Google Translate Drupal
Yana
 
Posts: 4134
Joined: Thu Jan 12, 2012 6:21 pm

Re: problem with joomla in subdirectory

Postby davide81 » Fri Feb 17, 2012 12:12 pm

I try with it but don't work, the message was object not found error 404.
My full code was:
<iframe width="240" height="1600" scrolling="no" frameborder="no" noresize="noresize"
src="http://www.abruzzoabc.it/$_GET['glang']/abruzzoabc.html"></iframe>
you can see the effect to abruzzoabc.it/pescara.html

I now inserted gtranslate code into abruzzoabc.html (iframe page) to show you that it not work.

can please help me too?
davide81
 
Posts: 14
Joined: Mon Nov 28, 2011 9:22 pm

Re: problem with joomla in subdirectory

Postby davide81 » Sat Feb 18, 2012 3:05 pm

I change gtranslate code in abruzzoabc.html and it translate the iframe part. Now the last problem is only that the iframe not translate togheter the page. You can see it in abruzzoabc.it/pescara.html
If you click on english language to left iframe only that translate. If you click on the english language in the bottom of page, only page translate without iframe.
With src="http://www.abruzzoabc.it/$_GET['glang']/abruzzoabc.html not work as told in my last post.
help me please...
regards
Davide
davide81
 
Posts: 14
Joined: Mon Nov 28, 2011 9:22 pm

Re: problem with joomla in subdirectory

Postby Edvard » Thu Feb 23, 2012 5:43 pm

Hi,

Do you see src="http://www.abruzzoabc.it/$_GET['glang']/abruzzoabc.html in your source code?

You need to parse $_GET variable with PHP. You need to insert it in a PHP file which will be parsed to it's value.

Like src="http://www.abruzzoabc.it/<?php echo $_GET['glang']; ?>/abruzzoabc.html
Regards,

Edvard Ananyan - GTranslate Team

Please leave your feedback on your CMS plugin directory. It is very important for us!
Google Translate Joomla
Google Translate WordPress
Google Translate Drupal
Edvard
Site Admin
 
Posts: 4183
Joined: Mon Jun 28, 2010 1:54 pm
Location: Yerevan, Armenia

Re: problem with joomla in subdirectory

Postby davide81 » Thu Feb 23, 2012 7:47 pm

I removed it becouse I had white iframe with 404 error.
I can't change all pages extension from html to php! there is another solution? My hosting can't process php code into page with .html extensions otherwise I could have used "include". Can I use javascript or an other solution?
davide81
 
Posts: 14
Joined: Mon Nov 28, 2011 9:22 pm


  • Related Topics
    Replies
    Views
    Last post

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests

2GLux