request check installation correct or not and google indexin

Popular automatic website translation tool

request check installation correct or not and google indexin

Postby [email protected] » Tue Sep 13, 2011 4:55 am

hi edo,
after quite a long time solved the overloading prob because of some other bad script, and re installed gtranslate and selected a few languages.
please check for me if the installation is correct and if google indexing is perfect or not. the product pages i see only translates the heading and partial content here and there only. please advise
thanks
[email protected]
 
Posts: 69
Joined: Thu Jan 13, 2011 1:09 am
Location: Singapore

Re: request check installation correct or not and google ind

Postby Edvard » Tue Sep 13, 2011 4:12 pm

Which site I need to check?
Regards,

Edvard Ananyan - GTranslate Team

Please leave your feedback on your CMS plugin directory. It is very important for us!
Google Translate Joomla
Google Translate WordPress
Google Translate Drupal
Edvard
Site Admin
 
Posts: 4184
Joined: Mon Jun 28, 2010 1:54 pm
Location: Yerevan, Armenia


Re: request check installation correct or not and google ind

Postby Edvard » Wed Sep 14, 2011 3:05 pm

The Pro is installed correctly. However you have a problem with the language selector added on your site. Did you modify anything in the free module? For some reason something is removing the new line characters which breaks the syntax.

Also, try to check your Translate API key usage and find out if you have a courtesy limit of 100.000 characters per day. You can find it out from: https://code.google.com/apis/console/
Regards,

Edvard Ananyan - GTranslate Team

Please leave your feedback on your CMS plugin directory. It is very important for us!
Google Translate Joomla
Google Translate WordPress
Google Translate Drupal
Edvard
Site Admin
 
Posts: 4184
Joined: Mon Jun 28, 2010 1:54 pm
Location: Yerevan, Armenia


Re: request check installation correct or not and google ind

Postby [email protected] » Sun Sep 18, 2011 8:09 pm

hi ,

request any learned teacher to tell me where to insert the google api key in my config.php file extract below
would be thankful if anyone mark the position by inserting a dummy key
+++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++
<?php
define('API_KEY', 'INSERT-YOUR-KEY'); // You need to get your Google Translate API key from https://code.google.com/apis/console/?api=translate
define('MAIN_LANG', 'en'); // en, ar, bg, hr, cn, ct, cs, da, et, tl, fi, fr, gl, el, iw, hi, es, nl, id, ja, ca, ko, lt, lv, mt, de, no, pt, ru, ro, sr, sk, sl, sv, th, tr, uk, hu, vi, it, pl, sq
define('AUTO_DETECT_LANG', false); // set to true if you have mixed language content
define('CACHE_TIME', 365*24*60*60); // 1 year by default, no need to decrease
define('LICENSE', 'license.dat');
define('SSL_VERIFY_PEER', true); // disable if you get CA certificate error and cannot reconfigure your server to solve the issue
define('FOLLOW_LOCATION', false); // if your site have redirects for some URLs and for that reason you see blank pages, you need to enable this feature
define('USE_BING_TRANSLATOR', false); // Enable it to use Bing Translotor instead of Google Translate
define('BING_API_KEY', 'INSERT-YOUR-KEY'); // If the option above is enabled you need to get your Bing API key from http://www.bing.com/developers/createapp.aspx (PHP SOAP client is required)
define('DEBUG', false); // turn on for debug mode

// username and password to edit translations, please change for security reasons,
// this is not your google login/pass, you need to think something new
define('USER', 'INSERT-USERNAME');
define('PASS', 'INSERT-PASSWORD');
[email protected]
 
Posts: 69
Joined: Thu Jan 13, 2011 1:09 am
Location: Singapore


  • Related Topics
    Replies
    Views
    Last post

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests

2GLux
cron