RTL and LTR Languges [Free] ?

Popular automatic website translation tool

RTL and LTR Languges [Free] ?

Postby anfas » Fri Jun 28, 2013 2:03 am

I am using Free gtranslate for joomla site (Arabic with RTL) and i have to convert site in English. So for this m using gtranslate and when English is selected i want to use LTR css file.
My Template support LTR and RTL
anfas
 
Posts: 6
Joined: Fri Jun 28, 2013 2:00 am

Re: RTL and LTR Languges [Free] ?

Postby anfas » Fri Jun 28, 2013 2:17 am

This is my default site with Arabic + RTL
Image

and this is my site after translation to English
Image
anfas
 
Posts: 6
Joined: Fri Jun 28, 2013 2:00 am

Re: RTL and LTR Languges [Free] ?

Postby anfas » Fri Jun 28, 2013 2:38 am

I have found this answer,
http://forum.joomla.org/viewtopic.php?f=485&t=517231
-------------------------------------
$language = JRequest::getVar( 'lang', '', 'request', 'string');
if($language == '')
$language = ($_REQUEST[jfcookie][lang] == '')? 'pt':$_COOKIE[jfcookie][lang];
--------------------------------

But I don't know where I can put this code
anfas
 
Posts: 6
Joined: Fri Jun 28, 2013 2:00 am

Re: RTL and LTR Languges [Free] ?

Postby Yana » Sun Jun 30, 2013 6:12 pm

Hi,

You can detect current selected language:
For GTranslate Pro Joomla system plugin it is JSession::get('glang');
for the GTRanslate Pro General version it is $_GET['glang'] variable.
Regards,

Yana Ghahramanyan - GTranslate Team

Please leave your feedback on your CMS plugin directory. It is very important for us!
Google Translate Joomla
Google Translate WordPress
Google Translate Drupal
Yana
 
Posts: 4140
Joined: Thu Jan 12, 2012 6:21 pm

Re: RTL and LTR Languges [Free] ?

Postby anfas » Wed Jul 10, 2013 1:03 am

Hi

thank you for your reply,

Now I have purchased GTranslate Pro, but where can i put the code and which code,
I have joomla 3 with RTL and LTR template

thanks
anfas
 
Posts: 6
Joined: Fri Jun 28, 2013 2:00 am

Re: RTL and LTR Languges [Free] ?

Postby anfas » Wed Jul 10, 2013 2:38 am

This is my template index ,

How can i detect the language and direction by using JSession::get('glang');
The default language of my site is Arabic with RTL , I need to use LTR with GT English translation

Code: Select all
<?php

defined('_JEXEC') or die;

require dirname(__FILE__).'/parameters.php';

?>

<!DOCTYPE html>
<html lang="<?php echo $this->language; ?>" dir="<?php echo $this->direction; ?>">
<head>
  <?php if ($this->params->get('jqueryCDN')): ?>
  <script type="text/javascript" src="//ajax.googleapis.com/ajax/libs/jquery/<?php echo $this->params->get('jqueryVersion'); ?>/jquery.min.js"></script>
  <script type="text/javascript">jQuery.noConflict();</script>
  <?php endif;?>
  <?php if ($this->params->get('jqueryUICDN')): ?>
  <script type="text/javascript" src="//ajax.googleapis.com/ajax/libs/jqueryui/<?php echo $this->params->get('jqueryUIVersion'); ?>/jquery-ui.min.js"></script>
  <?php endif;?>
  <jdoc:include type="head" />

  <meta http-equiv="X-UA-Compatible" content="IE=edge,chrome=1">
  <!--[if lt IE 9]><script src="<?php echo $this->baseurl; ?>/templates/<?php echo $this->template; ?>/js/html5shiv-printshiv.js"></script><![endif]-->

  <?php if ($responsiveLayout): ?>
<meta name="viewport" content="width=device-width, initial-scale=1.0, user-scalable=yes">
  <?php endif;?>

  <link rel="stylesheet" href="<?php echo $this->baseurl; ?>/templates/<?php echo $this->template; ?>/grids.php<?php echo $gridParams;?>" />
  <link rel="stylesheet" href="<?php echo $this->baseurl; ?>/templates/<?php echo $this->template; ?>/css/template.css" type="text/css" />
  <link rel="stylesheet" href="<?php echo $this->baseurl; ?>/templates/<?php echo $this->template; ?>/css/styles/<?php echo $colorTheme; ?>.css" type="text/css" />
  <?php if ($this->direction == 'rtl'): ?>
  <link rel="stylesheet" href="<?php echo $this->baseurl; ?>/templates/<?php echo $this->template; ?>/css/template_rtl.css" type="text/css" />
  <?php endif;?>
  <?php if($googleFonts): ?>
  <link href='//fonts.googleapis.com/css?family=<?php echo $loadGoogleFonts; ?>' rel='stylesheet' type='text/css'>
  <?php endif;?>
  <?php if ($this->params->get('jqueryUICDN')): ?>
  <link rel="stylesheet" href="//ajax.googleapis.com/ajax/libs/jqueryui/<?php echo $this->params->get('jqueryUIVersion'); ?>/themes/<?php echo $this->params->get('jqueryUITheme'); ?>/jquery-ui.css" type="text/css" />
  <?php endif;?>
  <style type="text/css">
    body {
      font-family: '<?php echo str_replace('+', ' ', $bodyFont);?>', sans-serif;
    }
    h1, h2, h3, h4, h5, h6 {
      font-family: '<?php echo str_replace('+', ' ', $headingsFont);?>', sans-serif;
    }
    <?php if ($showLogo && !$logo):; ?>
    a.logo {
      font-family: '<?php echo str_replace('+', ' ', $logoFont);?>', sans-serif;
    }
    <?php endif;?>
  </style>
  <link rel="stylesheet" href="<?php echo $this->baseurl; ?>/templates/<?php echo $this->template; ?>/css/custom.css" type="text/css" />

  <?php if ($responsiveLayout && $responsiveIE): ?>
  <!--[if lt IE 9]><script src="<?php echo $this->baseurl; ?>/templates/<?php echo $this->template; ?>/js/respond.min.js"></script><![endif]-->
  <?php endif;?>

</head>

<body class="<?php echo $pageclass ? htmlspecialchars($pageclass) : 'default'; ?><?php echo $this->direction == 'rtl' ? ' rtl' : ''?>">

  <div class="header-wrapper <?php echo $headerBg . '-bg'; ?>">

    <header class="container">

      <?php if ($this->countModules('header-top')): ?>
      <div class="row">
        <div class="header-top col12">
          <div class="<?php echo ($this->countModules('header-top') > 1) ? 'row' : 'row-single'; ?>">
            <jdoc:include type="modules" name="header-top" style="raw" />
          </div>
        </div>
      </div>
      <?php endif; ?>

      <?php if ($showLogo || ($this->countModules('position-0')) && $position0Columns != 0): ?>
      <div class="row">

        <?php if($showLogo): ?>
        <div class="logo-container col<?php echo $logoColumns; ?><?php echo $this->direction == 'rtl' ? ' push'.$position0Columns : ''?>">
          <div class="logo-inner">
            <a class="logo" href="<?php echo $this->baseurl ?>">
            <?php if ($logo): ?>
            <img src="<?php echo $this->baseurl ?>/<?php echo htmlspecialchars($logo); ?>"  alt="<?php echo $app->getCfg('sitename'); ?>" />
            <?php else: ?>
            <?php echo $app->getCfg('sitename'); ?>
            <?php endif;?>
            </a>
          </div>
        </div>
        <?php endif; ?>

        <?php if ($this->countModules('position-0') && $position0Columns != 0): ?>
        <div class="position-0 col<?php echo $position0Columns; ?><?php echo $this->direction == 'rtl' ? ' pull'.$logoColumns : ''?>">
          <jdoc:include type="modules" name="position-0" style="raw" />
        </div>
        <?php endif; ?>

      </div>
      <?php endif; ?>

      <?php if ($this->countModules('position-1')): ?>
      <div class="row">
        <div class="position-1 col12">
          <jdoc:include type="modules" name="position-1" style="raw" />
        </div>
      </div>
      <?php endif; ?>

      <?php if ($this->countModules('position-2')): ?>
      <div class="row">
        <div class="position-2 col12">
          <jdoc:include type="modules" name="position-2" style="raw" />
        </div>
      </div>
      <?php endif; ?>

      <?php if ($this->countModules('position-3') || $this->countModules('position-4')): ?>
      <div class="row">
        <div class="position-3 col6">
          <?php if ($this->countModules('position-3')): ?>
            <jdoc:include type="modules" name="position-3" style="raw" />
          <?php endif; ?>
        </div>
        <div class="position-4 col6">
          <?php if ($this->countModules('position-4')): ?>
            <jdoc:include type="modules" name="position-4" style="raw" />
          <?php endif; ?>
        </div>
      </div>
      <?php endif; ?>

      <?php if ($this->countModules('header-bottom')): ?>
      <div class="row">
        <div class="header-bottom col12">
          <div class="<?php echo ($this->countModules('header-bottom') > 1) ? 'row' : 'row-single'; ?>">
            <jdoc:include type="modules" name="header-bottom" style="raw" />
          </div>
        </div>
      </div>
      <?php endif; ?>

      <?php if ($showSocialMediaIcons): ?>
      <div class="social-icons-container">
        <?php if ($this->params->get('twitterIcon')): ?>
          <a class="twitter-link" title="<?php echo $this->params->get('twitterTitle'); ?>" href="<?php echo $this->params->get('twitterURL'); ?>"<?php echo ($this->params->get('socialNewWindow')) ? ' target="_blank"' : ''; ?>>Twitter</a>
        <?php endif;?>
        <?php if ($this->params->get('facebookIcon')): ?>
          <a class="facebook-link" title="<?php echo $this->params->get('facebookTitle'); ?>" href="<?php echo $this->params->get('facebookURL'); ?>"<?php echo ($this->params->get('socialNewWindow')) ? ' target="_blank"' : ''; ?>>Facebook</a>
        <?php endif;?>
        <?php if ($this->params->get('googlePlusIcon')): ?>
          <a class="gplus-link" title="<?php echo $this->params->get('googlePlusTitle'); ?>" href="<?php echo $this->params->get('googlePlusURL'); ?>"<?php echo ($this->params->get('socialNewWindow')) ? ' target="_blank"' : ''; ?>>Google+</a>
        <?php endif;?>
        <?php if ($this->params->get('rssIcon')): ?>
          <a class="rss-link" title="<?php echo $this->params->get('rssTitle'); ?>" href="<?php echo $this->params->get('rssURL'); ?>"<?php echo ($this->params->get('socialNewWindow')) ? ' target="_blank"' : ''; ?>>RSS</a>
        <?php endif;?>
      </div>
      <?php endif; ?>

    </header>
  </div>

  <?php if ($this->countModules('showcase-top')): ?>
  <div class="showcase-top-wrapper <?php echo $showcaseTopBg . '-bg'; ?>">

    <section class="showcase container">
      <div class="row">
        <div class="showcase-top col12">
          <div class="<?php echo ($this->countModules('showcase-top') > 1) ? 'row' : 'row-single'; ?>">
            <jdoc:include type="modules" name="showcase-top" style="block" />
          </div>
        </div>
      </div>
    </section>

  </div>
  <?php endif; ?>

  <div class="content-wrapper">

    <section class="top container">

      <?php if ($this->countModules('content-top')): ?>
      <div class="row">
        <div class="content-top col12">
          <div class="<?php echo ($this->countModules('content-top') > 1) ? 'row' : 'row-single'; ?>">
            <jdoc:include type="modules" name="content-top" style="block" />
          </div>
        </div>
      </div>
      <?php endif; ?>

      <?php if ($this->countModules('position-17') || $this->countModules('position-18')): ?>
      <div class="row">
        <div class="position-17 col6">
          <?php if ($this->countModules('position-17')): ?>
            <jdoc:include type="modules" name="position-17" style="block" />
          <?php endif; ?>
        </div>
        <div class="position-18 col6">
          <?php if ($this->countModules('position-18')): ?>
            <jdoc:include type="modules" name="position-18" style="block" />
          <?php endif; ?>
        </div>
      </div>
      <?php endif; ?>

    </section>

    <section class="main container">

      <div class="row">

        <div class="main-content<?php echo $mainContentColumnClass.$mainContentOffsetClass; ?>">

          <?php if ($this->countModules('position-12')): ?>
          <div class="row">
            <div class="position-12<?php echo $mainContentColumnClass; ?>">
              <jdoc:include type="modules" name="position-12" style="block" />
            </div>
          </div>
          <?php endif; ?>

          <div class="row">

            <div class="component-area<?php echo $componentAreaColumnClass.$componentAreaOffsetClass; ?>">

              <?php if ($this->countModules('component-top')): ?>
              <div class="component-top">
                <jdoc:include type="modules" name="component-top" style="block" />
              </div>
              <?php endif; ?>

              <div class="content-inner">
                <?php if ($this->getBuffer('message')) : ?>
                <jdoc:include type="message" />
                <?php endif; ?>
                <jdoc:include type="component" />
              </div>

              <?php if ($this->countModules('component-bottom')): ?>
              <div class="component-bottom">
                <jdoc:include type="modules" name="component-bottom" style="block" />
              </div>
              <?php endif; ?>

            </div>

            <?php if ($showSecondarySidebar): ?>
            <div class="sidebar-secondary<?php echo $secondarySidebarColumnClass.$secondarySidebarOffsetClass; ?>">

              <?php if ($this->countModules('position-5b')): ?>
              <div class="row">
                <div class="position-5b<?php echo $secondarySidebarColumnClass; ?>">
                  <jdoc:include type="modules" name="position-5b" style="block" />
                </div>
              </div>
              <?php endif; ?>

              <?php if ($this->countModules('position-6b')): ?>
              <div class="row">
                <div class="position-6b<?php echo $secondarySidebarColumnClass; ?>">
                  <jdoc:include type="modules" name="position-6b" style="block" />
                </div>
              </div>
              <?php endif; ?>

              <?php if ($this->countModules('position-7b')): ?>
              <div class="row">
                <div class="position-7b<?php echo $secondarySidebarColumnClass; ?>">
                  <jdoc:include type="modules" name="position-7b" style="block" />
                </div>
              </div>
              <?php endif; ?>

            </div>
            <?php endif; ?>

          </div>

          <?php if ($this->countModules('position-13')): ?>
          <div class="row">
            <div class="position-13<?php echo $mainContentColumnClass; ?>">
              <jdoc:include type="modules" name="position-13" style="block" />
            </div>
          </div>
          <?php endif; ?>
        </div>

        <?php if ($showPrimarySidebar): ?>
        <div class="sidebar-primary<?php echo $primarySidebarColumnClass.$primarySidebarOffsetClass; ?>">

          <?php if ($this->countModules('position-5')): ?>
          <div class="row">
            <div class="position-5<?php echo $primarySidebarColumnClass; ?>">
              <jdoc:include type="modules" name="position-5" style="block" />
            </div>
          </div>
          <?php endif; ?>

          <?php if ($this->countModules('position-6')): ?>
          <div class="row">
            <div class="position-6<?php echo $primarySidebarColumnClass; ?>">
              <jdoc:include type="modules" name="position-6" style="block" />
            </div>
          </div>
          <?php endif; ?>

          <?php if ($this->countModules('position-7')): ?>
          <div class="row">
            <div class="position-7<?php echo $primarySidebarColumnClass; ?>">
              <jdoc:include type="modules" name="position-7" style="block" />
            </div>
          </div>
          <?php endif; ?>

        </div>
        <?php endif; ?>

      </div>

    </section>

    <section class="bottom container">

      <?php if ($this->countModules('position-8')): ?>
      <div class="row">
        <div class="position-8 col12">
          <jdoc:include type="modules" name="position-8" style="block" />
        </div>
      </div>
      <?php endif; ?>

      <?php if ($this->countModules('position-9') || $this->countModules('position-10') || $this->countModules('position-11')): ?>
      <div class="row">
        <div class="position-9 col4">
          <?php if ($this->countModules('position-9')): ?>
            <jdoc:include type="modules" name="position-9" style="block" />
          <?php endif; ?>
        </div>
        <div class="position-10 col4">
          <?php if ($this->countModules('position-10')): ?>
            <jdoc:include type="modules" name="position-10" style="block" />
          <?php endif; ?>
        </div>
        <div class="position-11 col4">
          <?php if ($this->countModules('position-11')): ?>
            <jdoc:include type="modules" name="position-11" style="block" />
          <?php endif; ?>
        </div>
      </div>
      <?php endif; ?>

      <?php if ($this->countModules('position-19') || $this->countModules('position-20')): ?>
      <div class="row">
        <div class="position-19 col6">
          <?php if ($this->countModules('position-19')): ?>
            <jdoc:include type="modules" name="position-19" style="block" />
          <?php endif; ?>
        </div>
        <div class="position-20 col6">
          <?php if ($this->countModules('position-20')): ?>
            <jdoc:include type="modules" name="position-20" style="block" />
          <?php endif; ?>
        </div>
      </div>
      <?php endif; ?>

      <?php if ($this->countModules('position-21') || $this->countModules('position-22') || $this->countModules('position-23') || $this->countModules('position-24')): ?>
      <div class="row">
        <div class="position-21 col3">
          <?php if ($this->countModules('position-21')): ?>
            <jdoc:include type="modules" name="position-21" style="block" />
          <?php endif; ?>
        </div>
        <div class="position-22 col3">
          <?php if ($this->countModules('position-22')): ?>
            <jdoc:include type="modules" name="position-22" style="block" />
          <?php endif; ?>
        </div>
        <div class="position-23 col3">
          <?php if ($this->countModules('position-23')): ?>
            <jdoc:include type="modules" name="position-23" style="block" />
          <?php endif; ?>
        </div>
        <div class="position-24 col3">
          <?php if ($this->countModules('position-24')): ?>
            <jdoc:include type="modules" name="position-24" style="block" />
          <?php endif; ?>
        </div>
      </div>
      <?php endif; ?>

      <?php if ($this->countModules('content-bottom')): ?>
      <div class="row">
        <div class="content-bottom col12">
          <div class="<?php echo ($this->countModules('content-bottom') > 1) ? 'row' : 'row-single'; ?>">
            <jdoc:include type="modules" name="content-bottom" style="block" />
          </div>
        </div>
      </div>
      <?php endif; ?>

    </section>

  </div>

  <?php if ($this->countModules('showcase-bottom')): ?>
  <div class="showcase-bottom-wrapper <?php echo $showcaseBottomBg . '-bg'; ?>">

    <section class="showcase container">
      <div class="row">
        <div class="showcase-bottom col12">
          <div class="<?php echo ($this->countModules('showcase-bottom') > 1) ? 'row' : 'row-single'; ?>">
            <jdoc:include type="modules" name="showcase-bottom" style="block" />
          </div>
        </div>
      </div>
    </section>

  </div>
  <?php endif; ?>

  <div class="footer-wrapper <?php echo $footerBg . '-bg'; ?>">

    <footer class="container">

      <?php if ($this->countModules('footer-top')): ?>
      <div class="row">
        <div class="footer-top col12">
          <div class="<?php echo ($this->countModules('footer-top') > 1) ? 'row' : 'row-single'; ?>">
            <jdoc:include type="modules" name="footer-top" style="block" />
          </div>
        </div>
      </div>
      <?php endif; ?>

      <?php if ($this->countModules('position-14')): ?>
      <div class="row">
        <div class="position-14 col12">
          <jdoc:include type="modules" name="position-14" style="block" />
        </div>
      </div>
      <?php endif; ?>

      <?php if ($showCopyright || ($this->countModules('position-15') && $position15Columns != 0)): ?>
      <div class="row">

        <?php if($showCopyright): ?>
        <div class="copyright col<?php echo $copyrightColumns; ?><?php echo $this->direction == 'rtl' ? ' push'.$position15Columns : ''?>">
        <div class="copyright-inner" style="font-size: 13px;    font-weight: normal; font-family:Arial, Helvetica, sans-serif">CopyRight © 2013 <span style="color: #c3325f; font-weight:bold;">TopBestDoctors.com</span>. All rights reserved</div>

        <?php endif; ?>

        <?php if ($this->countModules('position-15') && $position15Columns != 0): ?>
        <div class="position-15 col<?php echo $position15Columns; ?><?php echo $this->direction == 'rtl' ? ' pull'.$copyrightColumns : ''?>">
          <jdoc:include type="modules" name="position-15" style="block" />
        </div>
        <?php endif; ?>

      </div>
      <?php endif; ?>

      <?php if ($this->countModules('position-16')): ?>
      <div class="row">
        <div class="position-16 col12">
          <jdoc:include type="modules" name="position-16" style="block" />
        </div>
      </div>
      <?php endif; ?>

      <?php if ($this->countModules('footer-bottom')): ?>
      <div class="row">
        <div class="footer-bottom col12">
          <div class="<?php echo ($this->countModules('footer-bottom') > 1) ? 'row' : 'row-single'; ?>">
            <jdoc:include type="modules" name="footer-bottom" style="block" />
          </div>
        </div>
      </div>
      <?php endif; ?>

    </footer>
  </div>


<script type="text/javascript" src="<?php echo $this->baseurl; ?>/templates/<?php echo $this->template; ?>/js/template-ck.js"></script>
<?php if($convertMenu || $headerFixed): ?>
<script>
(function($) {
  $(document).ready(function() {
    <?php if($headerFixed): ?>
    var headerWrapper = $('.header-wrapper').addClass('fixed');
    var headerWrapperHeight = headerWrapper.outerHeight();
    $('body').addClass('header-fixed').css("paddingTop", headerWrapperHeight);
    <?php endif; ?>
    <?php if($convertMenu): ?>
      <?php foreach($mobileMenus as $menu):  ?>
      $(".mobile-menu-toggle.<?php echo $menu; ?>").mMenu(<?php echo $convertMenuWidth; ?>, '<?php echo $mobileMenuTitle; ?>');
      <?php endforeach; ?>
    <?php endif; ?>
  });
})(jQuery);
</script>
<?php endif;?>

<?php if ($googleAnalytics && $googleAnalyticsID != ''): ?>
<script>
    var _gaq=[['_setAccount','<?php echo $googleAnalyticsID; ?>'],['_trackPageview']];
    (function(d,t){var g=d.createElement(t),s=d.getElementsByTagName(t)[0];
    g.src=('https:'==location.protocol?'//ssl':'//www')+'.google-analytics.com/ga.js';
    s.parentNode.insertBefore(g,s)}(document,'script'));
</script>
<?php endif;?>
<jdoc:include type="modules" name="debug" />
</body>
</html>
anfas
 
Posts: 6
Joined: Fri Jun 28, 2013 2:00 am


  • Related Topics
    Replies
    Views
    Last post

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests

2GLux
cron