Set Dropdown with flags to scroll rather than expand

Popular automatic website translation tool

Set Dropdown with flags to scroll rather than expand

Postby MinnieB » Sat Nov 04, 2017 5:38 pm

Hi,

I am just trialing this module for the first time and have a question. Is it possible to disable the expand feature on the Dropdown with flags option?

I just want it to work like the regular dropdown where you have to scroll the list to select the language.

Is this possible?

Also, with the subscription versions, are there any additional options to style the module?

Kind regards
MinnieB
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Sat Nov 04, 2017 5:34 pm

Re: Set Dropdown with flags to scroll rather than expand

Postby Yana » Mon Nov 06, 2017 11:37 am

Hi,

Styling options are the same for free and paid versions. You can use CSS rules to customize the styling.
If you can post your website address I can send an exact rule.
Regards,

Yana Ghahramanyan - GTranslate Team

Please leave your feedback on your CMS plugin directory. It is very important for us!
Google Translate Joomla
Google Translate WordPress
Google Translate Drupal
Yana
 
Posts: 4516
Joined: Thu Jan 12, 2012 6:21 pm

Re: Set Dropdown with flags to scroll rather than expand

Postby MinnieB » Sun Dec 10, 2017 5:47 pm

Hi Yana,
apologies for the delay in responding - I hadn't received a notification via email to say there was a reply - my fault as hadn't selected it under options on here!

My site is still in development so isn't live. Basically all I want to do is include the flags in the plain dropdown menu as this works beautifully - the other dropdown that has flags already doesn't work correctly on my site - it pushes the entire module position down - like it opens inside the module, whereas the other plain dropdown opens over the top of the module if that makes sense.
MinnieB
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Sat Nov 04, 2017 5:34 pm

Re: Set Dropdown with flags to scroll rather than expand

Postby Yana » Thu Dec 14, 2017 5:53 pm

Hi,

Please try to add the following line in your css and use the dropdown with flags

.switcher .option {position:absolute !important;}
Regards,

Yana Ghahramanyan - GTranslate Team

Please leave your feedback on your CMS plugin directory. It is very important for us!
Google Translate Joomla
Google Translate WordPress
Google Translate Drupal
Yana
 
Posts: 4516
Joined: Thu Jan 12, 2012 6:21 pm

Re: Set Dropdown with flags to scroll rather than expand

Postby MinnieB » Mon Dec 25, 2017 5:45 pm

Hi
Thank you Jana this worked perfectly for me.

Have a great holiday!
MinnieB
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Sat Nov 04, 2017 5:34 pm

Re: Set Dropdown with flags to scroll rather than expand

Postby Yana » Wed Dec 27, 2017 4:05 pm

Hi,

Thank you , you too :)
Regards,

Yana Ghahramanyan - GTranslate Team

Please leave your feedback on your CMS plugin directory. It is very important for us!
Google Translate Joomla
Google Translate WordPress
Google Translate Drupal
Yana
 
Posts: 4516
Joined: Thu Jan 12, 2012 6:21 pm


  • Related Topics
    Replies
    Views
    Last post

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests

2GLux
cron