Small change to display text

Popular automatic website translation tool

Small change to display text

Postby [email protected] » Fri Jun 03, 2011 11:29 am

I'm using gtranslate next to Joomfish. I want to make a small change to gtranslate to show the correct text in the dropdown box for each language.

On line 167 and 218:
echo '<option value="">Select your language</option>';

I would like it to read from an ini file per language.
So I modified these lines to

echo '<option value="">'.JText::_('Langsel').'</option>';

but it is not using JText and thus displays Langsel.

Does anybody know a solution to this?
[email protected]
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Fri Jun 03, 2011 11:18 am

Re: Small change to display text

Postby Edvard » Fri Jun 03, 2011 12:08 pm

You need to have "Langsel" defined in language ini files.
Regards,

Edvard Ananyan - GTranslate Team

Please leave your feedback on your CMS plugin directory. It is very important for us!
Google Translate Joomla
Google Translate WordPress
Google Translate Drupal
Edvard
Site Admin
 
Posts: 4185
Joined: Mon Jun 28, 2010 1:54 pm
Location: Yerevan, Armenia

Re: Small change to display text

Postby [email protected] » Fri Jun 03, 2011 1:15 pm

Thanks for the quick reply.

I have them ofcourse, but it still doesn't work.

language\en-GB\en-GB.mod_gtranslate.ini with this
# $Id: en-GB.mod_gtranslate.ini 2011-06-03 14:10:00Z clint $
# Joomla! Project
# Copyright (C) 2005 - 2010 Open Source Matters. All rights reserved.
# License http://www.gnu.org/licenses/gpl-2.0.html GNU/GPL, see LICENSE.php
# Note : All ini files need to be saved as UTF-8 - No BOM

LANGSEL=Select your language

and language\es-ES\es-ES.mod_gtranslate.ini with this

# $Id: es-ES.mod_gtranslate.ini 2011-06-03 14:10:00Z clint $
# Joomla! Project
# Copyright (C) 2005 - 2010 Open Source Matters. All rights reserved.
# License http://www.gnu.org/licenses/gpl-2.0.html GNU/GPL, see LICENSE.php
# Note : All ini files need to be saved as UTF-8 - No BOM

LANGSEL=Seleccione el idioma
[email protected]
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Fri Jun 03, 2011 11:18 am

Re: Small change to display text

Postby Edvard » Fri Jun 03, 2011 4:27 pm

I don't think that mod_gtranslate.ini file is being loaded. You need to define that in another ini file which is being loaded for sure. Otherwise you need to force it to load the language file.
Regards,

Edvard Ananyan - GTranslate Team

Please leave your feedback on your CMS plugin directory. It is very important for us!
Google Translate Joomla
Google Translate WordPress
Google Translate Drupal
Edvard
Site Admin
 
Posts: 4185
Joined: Mon Jun 28, 2010 1:54 pm
Location: Yerevan, Armenia


  • Related Topics
    Replies
    Views
    Last post

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests

2GLux