The problem with the work gtranslate

Popular automatic website translation tool

The problem with the work gtranslate

Postby [email protected] » Fri Sep 09, 2011 12:05 pm

Good day
The problem with the work gtranslate
After selecting the item in the parameters of the module - redirect.
The site ceased to be translated

Translation works only when the option On Fly (jQuery)


Now other issues.
I want to edit a page
http://www.import40.ru/tamozhennoe-ofor ... ostok.html
add
/ en /? language_edit = 1
obtained
http://www.import40.ru/tamozhennoe-ofor ... age_edit=1
and eventually throws me to the home page
http://www.import40.ru/index.php?langua ... age_edit=1
And another question I have in the cache files of this type 0a1fbbdb3af14106e096e1fc7e977b7b.gz

Thank you in advance for your help

I have read the instructions on the page gtranslate/troubleshooting-gtranslate-pro-t368.html
[email protected]
 
Posts: 22
Joined: Fri Sep 09, 2011 11:22 am

Re: The problem with the work gtranslate

Postby [email protected] » Sun Sep 11, 2011 4:13 am

Deal with the problems with the translation, it turns out google has disabled the ability to use their service free of charge Translate API.
I hooked it on a fee basis, the site began to be translated but, now translated page is not complete, as if chunks.
Translated into Chinese and Japanese did not work.
Just lost in translation on the page right panel (right) and the bottom of the page (footer).
[email protected]
 
Posts: 22
Joined: Fri Sep 09, 2011 11:22 am

Re: The problem with the work gtranslate

Postby Edvard » Mon Sep 12, 2011 7:54 pm

Hi,

Please upgrade to v3.141592, also delete gtranslate/cache/*.gz files.

I know about Google depreciating their Translate API, but you will be able to use the Pro version after that.

You can check your API key usage on https://code.google.com/apis/console/

If you see that it doesn't give you daily 100.000 translation limit. Then you can switch to Bing. You can find how to do that from config.php file.

If you want to use Google without API, you can use this rewrite rules instead:

Code: Select all
# gtranslate config
RewriteRule ^([a-z]{2}|zh-CN|zh-TW)/([a-z]{2}|zh-CN|zh-TW)/(.*)$ /$1/$3 [R=301,L]
RewriteRule ^([a-z]{2}|zh-CN|zh-TW)/([a-z]{2}|zh-CN|zh-TW)$ /$1/ [R=301,L]
RewriteCond %{REQUEST_FILENAME} !-f
RewriteRule ^([a-z]{2}|zh-CN|zh-TW)/(.*)$ /gtranslate/translate.php?lang=$1&url=$2&force_no_api=1 [L,QSA]
RewriteRule ^([a-z]{2}|zh-CN|zh-TW)$ /gtranslate/translate.php?lang=$1&force_no_api=1 [L,QSA]
Regards,

Edvard Ananyan - GTranslate Team

Please leave your feedback on your CMS plugin directory. It is very important for us!
Google Translate Joomla
Google Translate WordPress
Google Translate Drupal
Edvard
Site Admin
 
Posts: 4186
Joined: Mon Jun 28, 2010 1:54 pm
Location: Yerevan, Armenia

Re: The problem with the work gtranslate

Postby [email protected] » Wed Sep 14, 2011 5:21 pm

Thanks for the reply, but problems remain in the form of that text is not fully translated site
and it is very common here such as that seen here http://www.import40.ru/en/inkoterms-201 ... ny-do.html part of the text to be translated, (select translation English).
But other languages ​​are not translated at all, it's like I wrote earlier began after switching to redirect.
Just lost in the translation of the site and the right bottom site. Website at cms joomla.

I installed the latest version you sent in the mail gtranslate_3.141592

Below is a screen shot of my Traffic Reports for Translate API Project
Image
[email protected]
 
Posts: 22
Joined: Fri Sep 09, 2011 11:22 am

Re: The problem with the work gtranslate

Postby Edvard » Fri Sep 16, 2011 3:04 pm

Did you pay for the Google Translator API?

Do you use the rewrite rules mentioned in the previous post?
Regards,

Edvard Ananyan - GTranslate Team

Please leave your feedback on your CMS plugin directory. It is very important for us!
Google Translate Joomla
Google Translate WordPress
Google Translate Drupal
Edvard
Site Admin
 
Posts: 4186
Joined: Mon Jun 28, 2010 1:54 pm
Location: Yerevan, Armenia


Re: The problem with the work gtranslate

Postby Edvard » Thu Sep 22, 2011 4:46 pm

There is no need to pay.

I can see that you currently use v3.14159 which is old.
Regards,

Edvard Ananyan - GTranslate Team

Please leave your feedback on your CMS plugin directory. It is very important for us!
Google Translate Joomla
Google Translate WordPress
Google Translate Drupal
Edvard
Site Admin
 
Posts: 4186
Joined: Mon Jun 28, 2010 1:54 pm
Location: Yerevan, Armenia


Re: The problem with the work gtranslate

Postby Edvard » Fri Sep 23, 2011 2:20 pm

When I check the signature I can see that you use v3.14159.

The latest version is v3.141592.
Regards,

Edvard Ananyan - GTranslate Team

Please leave your feedback on your CMS plugin directory. It is very important for us!
Google Translate Joomla
Google Translate WordPress
Google Translate Drupal
Edvard
Site Admin
 
Posts: 4186
Joined: Mon Jun 28, 2010 1:54 pm
Location: Yerevan, Armenia


Re: The problem with the work gtranslate

Postby [email protected] » Thu Sep 29, 2011 4:43 am

[email protected]
 
Posts: 22
Joined: Fri Sep 09, 2011 11:22 am


Re: The problem with the work gtranslate

Postby Edvard » Sun Oct 02, 2011 2:08 am

You have syntax errors in your HTML. You can check them and fix with http://validator.w3.org/ .

You need to fix all the end of tags errors which will solve the disappearance issue.

When editing the translations make sure that you enter correct password as set in gtranslate/config.php file.

If it still doesn't work please check with your server if you PHP works in CGI mode.
Regards,

Edvard Ananyan - GTranslate Team

Please leave your feedback on your CMS plugin directory. It is very important for us!
Google Translate Joomla
Google Translate WordPress
Google Translate Drupal
Edvard
Site Admin
 
Posts: 4186
Joined: Mon Jun 28, 2010 1:54 pm
Location: Yerevan, Armenia


  • Related Topics
    Replies
    Views
    Last post

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests

2GLux
cron