This method May not be used.

Popular automatic website translation tool

This method May not be used.

Postby Webmaster_Showlib » Thu May 08, 2014 2:51 pm

Hi Gtranslate team,

I have a problem when I try to translate webpage with "%" in parameter of the URL.

Ex :
https://www.showlib.com/mail/temp_abuse ... tendance-résidences-secondaires

Can you help me please

Thanks in advance

Showlib Team
Webmaster_Showlib
 
Posts: 12
Joined: Thu May 08, 2014 2:47 pm

Re: This method May not be used.

Postby Edvard » Fri May 09, 2014 1:56 pm

Hi,

Can you please write step-by-step what I need to do to see the issue?

Thanks!
Regards,

Edvard Ananyan - GTranslate Team

Please leave your feedback on your CMS plugin directory. It is very important for us!
Google Translate Joomla
Google Translate WordPress
Google Translate Drupal
Edvard
Site Admin
 
Posts: 4185
Joined: Mon Jun 28, 2010 1:54 pm
Location: Yerevan, Armenia

Re: This method May not be used.

Postby Webmaster_Showlib » Sat May 10, 2014 12:41 am

Hi Edward,

In fact, you click on the link. A page appears with gtranslate inside.
https://www.showlib.com/mail/temp_abuse ... =Arnaud%20

You chosse the language engligh, and a error page appears "This method may not be used".

The same page without the %20 in the parameter :
https://www.showlib.com/mail/temp_abuse ... ame=Arnaud

It works well… Is there a problem with the %xx characters in parameters for translation ?

Thanks for your answer

Showlib Team
Webmaster_Showlib
 
Posts: 12
Joined: Thu May 08, 2014 2:47 pm

Re: This method May not be used.

Postby Edvard » Sat May 10, 2014 1:18 am

Hi,

Can you enable the debug from gtranslate/config.php and let me know?

Thanks!
Regards,

Edvard Ananyan - GTranslate Team

Please leave your feedback on your CMS plugin directory. It is very important for us!
Google Translate Joomla
Google Translate WordPress
Google Translate Drupal
Edvard
Site Admin
 
Posts: 4185
Joined: Mon Jun 28, 2010 1:54 pm
Location: Yerevan, Armenia

Re: This method May not be used.

Postby Webmaster_Showlib » Sat May 10, 2014 8:13 pm

Hi Edward,

I enable the debug mode.

Here the result :

> GET /mail/temp_abuse.php?fname=Arnaud HTTP/1.1
User-Agent: Mozilla/5.0 (Macintosh; Intel Mac OS X 10_8_5) AppleWebKit/537.75.14 (KHTML, like Gecko) Version/6.1.3 Safari/537.75.14
Host: www.showlib.com
Accept: */*
Cookie:

* additional stuff not fine transfer.c:1037: 0 0
* HTTP 1.0, assume close after body
< HTTP/1.0 501 Not Implemented
< Content-Type: text/html
< Content-Length: 28
< Expires: now
< Pragma: no-cache
< Cache-control: no-cache,no-store
<
* Closing connection #0

Thanks for your feedback

The Showlib Team
Webmaster_Showlib
 
Posts: 12
Joined: Thu May 08, 2014 2:47 pm

Re: This method May not be used.

Postby Edvard » Tue May 13, 2014 7:33 pm

Hi,

I have checked and with Pro version we do not support spaces in parameters.

However it is available in our Enterprise version and we can offer you a free upgrade to our Enterprise version for one year.

Thanks!
Regards,

Edvard Ananyan - GTranslate Team

Please leave your feedback on your CMS plugin directory. It is very important for us!
Google Translate Joomla
Google Translate WordPress
Google Translate Drupal
Edvard
Site Admin
 
Posts: 4185
Joined: Mon Jun 28, 2010 1:54 pm
Location: Yerevan, Armenia


  • Related Topics
    Replies
    Views
    Last post

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Yahoo [Bot] and 1 guest

2GLux