Translate doesn't work in modules Joomla 1.5

Popular automatic website translation tool

Translate doesn't work in modules Joomla 1.5

Postby josem » Thu Oct 27, 2011 6:31 am

Hello.

I have installed GTranslate Pro in my website and sometimes it works good but others times it doesn't translate anything, I have installed AceSEF for SEO and I don't know if it's matter, the other bug is all contain from menus are translated good but when I clic in a link from right modules it redirect the page for access login, You can see this erros on my webpage http://www.firewalldefender.net.

Thanks.
josem
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Thu Oct 27, 2011 6:21 am

Re: Translate doesn't work in modules Joomla 1.5

Postby Edvard » Thu Oct 27, 2011 7:23 pm

Try to disable AceSEF and check if everything is OK.

If you can see a difference then you need to turn on AceSEF, disable GTranslate system plugin and install GTranslate Pro for general websites as described in the product installation instructoins.
Regards,

Edvard Ananyan - GTranslate Team

Please leave your feedback on your CMS plugin directory. It is very important for us!
Google Translate Joomla
Google Translate WordPress
Google Translate Drupal
Edvard
Site Admin
 
Posts: 4183
Joined: Mon Jun 28, 2010 1:54 pm
Location: Yerevan, Armenia

Re: Translate doesn't work in modules Joomla 1.5

Postby josem » Fri Oct 28, 2011 8:23 am

Thanks for your response.

Efectively it's my AceSEF component, I did everything you told me and with AceSEF disabled is works perfect, but after when I installed GTranslate Pro for general websites now nothing work, just url which shows me en, fr, etc for language but nothing is translated. What more could I do?

Regards
josem
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Thu Oct 27, 2011 6:21 am

Re: Translate doesn't work in modules Joomla 1.5

Postby josem » Fri Oct 28, 2011 9:24 am

After read others posts I found I nedeed to check my API from google, so I did it, I activated Debug Mode and with API Google it shows me "cannot translate:" then I activated Bing API Key and it just work in some parts of the web page. Is it just the API Key or Could I do other thing.

Thanks
josem
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Thu Oct 27, 2011 6:21 am

Re: Translate doesn't work in modules Joomla 1.5

Postby Edvard » Fri Oct 28, 2011 8:40 pm

Hi,

There is only a need to change the main language in config.php file. No need to add API keys. Use the default config.php file from the package and let me know.
Regards,

Edvard Ananyan - GTranslate Team

Please leave your feedback on your CMS plugin directory. It is very important for us!
Google Translate Joomla
Google Translate WordPress
Google Translate Drupal
Edvard
Site Admin
 
Posts: 4183
Joined: Mon Jun 28, 2010 1:54 pm
Location: Yerevan, Armenia


  • Related Topics
    Replies
    Views
    Last post

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

2GLux
cron