[Solved] Translation don't work

Popular automatic website translation tool

[Solved] Translation don't work

Postby bueno_tourinho » Thu Nov 17, 2011 7:59 am

Hello,
I'm the web designer that is working on scalarent.com.br website that recently bought the gtranlate plugin.

I'm writing here because the translation don't work, just work on Translation method "Google Default", I spend all day trying to fix the problem, but no success, I made all the recomended installation steps.

The new website that is being developped is on http://www.scalarent.com.br/site_novo

I hope you can help me,

Thanks fo attention,
Last edited by bueno_tourinho on Thu Feb 02, 2012 11:07 pm, edited 1 time in total.
bueno_tourinho
 
Posts: 6
Joined: Thu Nov 17, 2011 7:41 am

Re: Translation don't work

Postby Edvard » Thu Nov 17, 2011 5:16 pm

When I go to http://scalarent.com.br/en/ it shows errors.

Are you going to move http://scalarent.com.br/site_novo to / after you finish?
Regards,

Edvard Ananyan - GTranslate Team

Please leave your feedback on your CMS plugin directory. It is very important for us!
Google Translate Joomla
Google Translate WordPress
Google Translate Drupal
Edvard
Site Admin
 
Posts: 4184
Joined: Mon Jun 28, 2010 1:54 pm
Location: Yerevan, Armenia

Re: Translation don't work

Postby bueno_tourinho » Thu Nov 17, 2011 5:46 pm

Yes, I will move it on the root.

But, do you have any idea what is the problem?
Because I have to make the website work on this folder, make all needed changes and then I will move it to root folder.
So, if there was a solution taht I could apply right now would be good and when I finish and move to root folder I do the needed changes to work again

Thanks for fast answear and attention.
bueno_tourinho
 
Posts: 6
Joined: Thu Nov 17, 2011 7:41 am

Re: Translation don't work

Postby Edvard » Thu Nov 17, 2011 5:50 pm

If you want it to work now you need to install GTranslate Pro for general websites in your root directory. You can find the installation manual in general/readme.txt file.
Regards,

Edvard Ananyan - GTranslate Team

Please leave your feedback on your CMS plugin directory. It is very important for us!
Google Translate Joomla
Google Translate WordPress
Google Translate Drupal
Edvard
Site Admin
 
Posts: 4184
Joined: Mon Jun 28, 2010 1:54 pm
Location: Yerevan, Armenia

Re: Translation don't work

Postby bueno_tourinho » Thu Nov 17, 2011 5:58 pm

Ok, I will try do that and tell you the result.

Thank you again
bueno_tourinho
 
Posts: 6
Joined: Thu Nov 17, 2011 7:41 am

Re: Translation don't work

Postby bueno_tourinho » Thu Nov 17, 2011 9:05 pm

I didn't tried yet.

But I want to know if I make changes with this configuration, will the changes be applied to the plugin that is online now or just for the new one?
bueno_tourinho
 
Posts: 6
Joined: Thu Nov 17, 2011 7:41 am

Re: Translation don't work

Postby Edvard » Thu Nov 17, 2011 9:57 pm

You need to undo what you already have done and make a new installation following directions in general/readme.txt folder.
Regards,

Edvard Ananyan - GTranslate Team

Please leave your feedback on your CMS plugin directory. It is very important for us!
Google Translate Joomla
Google Translate WordPress
Google Translate Drupal
Edvard
Site Admin
 
Posts: 4184
Joined: Mon Jun 28, 2010 1:54 pm
Location: Yerevan, Armenia

Re: Translation don't work

Postby bueno_tourinho » Thu Feb 02, 2012 11:07 pm

Thaks, it worked!
bueno_tourinho
 
Posts: 6
Joined: Thu Nov 17, 2011 7:41 am


  • Related Topics
    Replies
    Views
    Last post

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests

2GLux