Upgrade from Gtranslate Pro version to Enterprise version

Popular automatic website translation tool

Upgrade from Gtranslate Pro version to Enterprise version

Postby sportnetwork » Tue Jan 13, 2015 9:32 am

Hello Gtranslate team,

We are ready to Upgrade from Gtranslate Pro version to Enterprise version.

We have the following questions :

1- Once upgraded => Do we lose all indexed pages on google for our current languages?

2- If yes, how can we upgrade with a minimal loss of our current SEO?

3- Did you write a documentation for upgrade it => we are not able to find one.

4- How can we change easily all the current redirections in the .htaccess to the new version (eg : yyy.com/en/xxx.php => en.yyy.com/xxx.php)

5- How many time (approximately) Gtranslate will translate entierly our ecommerce?

Regards.

Bertrand
sportnetwork
 
Posts: 74
Joined: Tue Mar 12, 2013 10:33 am

Re: Upgrade from Gtranslate Pro version to Enterprise versio

Postby Edvard » Tue Jan 13, 2015 1:23 pm

Hi,

Please find my response below:

1. You may setup a redirect to redirect old Pro URL structure to new Enterprise URL structure

2. See 1

3. You may check https://gtranslate.io/docs/58-gtranslat ... umentation section Upgrading from Pro version

4. It is described in the documentation

5. It depends on your traffic, it will be the same time as it was with Pro

If you wish to upgrade please contact me by email [email protected]

Thanks!
Regards,

Edvard Ananyan - GTranslate Team

Please leave your feedback on your CMS plugin directory. It is very important for us!
Google Translate Joomla
Google Translate WordPress
Google Translate Drupal
Edvard
Site Admin
 
Posts: 4349
Joined: Mon Jun 28, 2010 1:54 pm
Location: Yerevan, Armenia

Re: Upgrade from Gtranslate Pro version to Enterprise versio

Postby sportnetwork » Wed Jan 14, 2015 7:00 am

Thanks for you fast responding.

A last question, we have a lot of human translations. Once upgraded, can we restore them?

Bertrand
sportnetwork
 
Posts: 74
Joined: Tue Mar 12, 2013 10:33 am

Re: Upgrade from Gtranslate Pro version to Enterprise versio

Postby Yana » Wed Jan 14, 2015 12:38 pm

Hi,

You can send .human files and we will restore them.
Regards,

Yana Ghahramanyan - GTranslate Team

Please leave your feedback on your CMS plugin directory. It is very important for us!
Google Translate Joomla
Google Translate WordPress
Google Translate Drupal
Yana
 
Posts: 4364
Joined: Thu Jan 12, 2012 6:21 pm

Re: Upgrade from Gtranslate Pro version to Enterprise versio

Postby sportnetwork » Mon Jan 19, 2015 7:56 am

Ok perfect.

Thank you for you fast answer.
We will upgrade to enterprise in few days.

Regards.

Bertrand.
sportnetwork
 
Posts: 74
Joined: Tue Mar 12, 2013 10:33 am

Re: Upgrade from Gtranslate Pro version to Enterprise versio

Postby Yana » Mon Jan 19, 2015 10:36 am

Dear Bertrand,

Thank you !
Regards,

Yana Ghahramanyan - GTranslate Team

Please leave your feedback on your CMS plugin directory. It is very important for us!
Google Translate Joomla
Google Translate WordPress
Google Translate Drupal
Yana
 
Posts: 4364
Joined: Thu Jan 12, 2012 6:21 pm

Re: Upgrade from Gtranslate Pro version to Enterprise versio

Postby sportnetwork » Tue Jan 20, 2015 12:22 pm

Hello Yana,

we have a last question before our upgrade. Can we provide you our current other cache files for reduce translation time?

Regards.

Bertrand
sportnetwork
 
Posts: 74
Joined: Tue Mar 12, 2013 10:33 am

Re: Upgrade from Gtranslate Pro version to Enterprise versio

Postby Edvard » Tue Jan 20, 2015 1:08 pm

Hi,

No, we cannot enter your data to our network without verification and as you understand we do not have human resources to verify all your cache data.

Thanks!
Regards,

Edvard Ananyan - GTranslate Team

Please leave your feedback on your CMS plugin directory. It is very important for us!
Google Translate Joomla
Google Translate WordPress
Google Translate Drupal
Edvard
Site Admin
 
Posts: 4349
Joined: Mon Jun 28, 2010 1:54 pm
Location: Yerevan, Armenia

Re: Upgrade from Gtranslate Pro version to Enterprise versio

Postby sportnetwork » Tue Jan 20, 2015 2:32 pm

Ok we understand.

Thank you.

Regards.

Bertrand
sportnetwork
 
Posts: 74
Joined: Tue Mar 12, 2013 10:33 am

Re: Upgrade from Gtranslate Pro version to Enterprise versio

Postby greatwindowsss » Wed Jan 21, 2015 8:47 am

hello new here

The editing of translated language works fine, but I want to reformat the type. Specifically: I want to add breaks, ordered list, bold letters, etc. How do I do that?
greatwindowsss
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Wed Jan 21, 2015 7:20 am
Location: Herminie

Re: Upgrade from Gtranslate Pro version to Enterprise versio

Postby Yana » Wed Jan 21, 2015 10:48 am

Dear Greatwindowsss,


You will need to make all the HTML formatting in your original text . Please create new topic and do not use other irrelevant topics.

Thanks!
Regards,

Yana Ghahramanyan - GTranslate Team

Please leave your feedback on your CMS plugin directory. It is very important for us!
Google Translate Joomla
Google Translate WordPress
Google Translate Drupal
Yana
 
Posts: 4364
Joined: Thu Jan 12, 2012 6:21 pm


  • Related Topics
    Replies
    Views
    Last post

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests

2GLux
cron