Using module on https site

Popular automatic website translation tool

Using module on https site

Postby kelliriley » Tue Nov 29, 2011 11:30 pm

My site is an https and when users go to the site in Internet Expolorer they get a security warning message because of the link coming from the google translate module which is an unsecure link. http://translate.google.com/translate_a ... lementInit

Is there anything that can be done to avoid the security warning? I tried changing the instances of that link in the default.php file but it didn't seem to have an effect.

Thanks, Kelli
kelliriley
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Tue Nov 29, 2011 11:27 pm

Re: Using module on https site

Postby Edvard » Wed Nov 30, 2011 6:17 pm

Hi,

Try to use Redirect translation method.
Regards,

Edvard Ananyan - GTranslate Team

Please leave your feedback on your CMS plugin directory. It is very important for us!
Google Translate Joomla
Google Translate WordPress
Google Translate Drupal
Edvard
Site Admin
 
Posts: 4183
Joined: Mon Jun 28, 2010 1:54 pm
Location: Yerevan, Armenia

Re: Using module on https site

Postby kelliriley » Wed Nov 30, 2011 7:42 pm

great thank you that worked!
kelliriley
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Tue Nov 29, 2011 11:27 pm


  • Related Topics
    Replies
    Views
    Last post

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: sadashiv and 0 guests

2GLux