Wordpress + Gtranslate pro = Pain

Popular automatic website translation tool

Wordpress + Gtranslate pro = Pain

Postby interpolgam » Tue Oct 02, 2012 7:45 am

Hello.

I been trying all day to install gtranslate pro and it just doesn't work www.villasmanzanillo.com. I tried many different things, (yes i followed the instructions for Wordpress) and nothing. I talked to my web-hosting service 1and1.com and they told me how to activate it http://faq.1and1.com/scripting_language ... hp/16.html and i followed it and doesn't work. so far every time i try to translate anything in my site www.villasmanzanillo.com it gives me 404 error. PLEASE some help, i want someone to be on the chat to follow up until is solved if possible. Its too frustrating. Sorry I'm not a pro in this. gama this is my email, if you can send me an email [email protected] and then ill reply with the admin info to get in my ftp Wordpress etc etc thansk.
Im using os x lion 10.8.2, file zilla (transfering things in binary) wordpress 3.4.2.

Thanks. im desperate. I live in mexico so my time and your might be very different. ill be awake at 8.30am mexico time. thanks.
interpolgam
 
Posts: 12
Joined: Mon Oct 01, 2012 11:21 pm

Re: Wordpress + Gtranslate pro = Pain

Postby Yana » Tue Oct 02, 2012 6:53 pm

Hi,
GTranslate Pro requires ionCube loader. I've installed it. Please check.
Regards,

Yana Ghahramanyan - GTranslate Team

Please leave your feedback on your CMS plugin directory. It is very important for us!
Google Translate Joomla
Google Translate WordPress
Google Translate Drupal
Yana
 
Posts: 4135
Joined: Thu Jan 12, 2012 6:21 pm

Re: Wordpress + Gtranslate pro = Pain

Postby interpolgam » Tue Oct 02, 2012 10:09 pm

Here the response of my webhosting.

Dear Gamaliel Martinez, (Customer ID: xxxxxxx)

Thank you for contacting us.

In reference to your call a while ago, we did investigate all the requirements which this plug in [Gtranslate] requires and we found out that this plug in is supported here in our system. Here is the information we get coming from gtranslate plug in website:

PHP ionCube Loader - if you don't have it ask your hosting provider to enable it for you
PHP Curl library - default for the most hosts
PHP JSON library - default for PHP 5 >= 5.2.0
PHP SOAP client if you are going to use Bing Translator - default for the most hosts
Apache mod_rewrite or equivalent (IIRF or ISAPI_rewrite for IIS servers)

If your server doesn't meet this requirements, please consider using our Enterprise service.

Try to configure an iocube first to your hosting server and try running this plug in again to your wordpress.

If you have any further questions please do not hesitate to contact us.

--
Sincerely,
Junjie Manacap
Technical Support
1&1 Internet
interpolgam
 
Posts: 12
Joined: Mon Oct 01, 2012 11:21 pm

Re: Wordpress + Gtranslate pro = Pain

Postby interpolgam » Wed Oct 03, 2012 8:24 am

this is their response. is there a way you could be more explicit or specific about the problem, they seem to dont understand what the problem is, look at their response.

Thank you for contacting us.

As we had check the website, it is working fine. Can you please guide us through where we can find the error for us to check? Your response is highly appreciated.

If you have any further questions please do not hesitate to contact us.
--
Sincerely,
Eardvey Colita
Technical Support
1&1 Internet
interpolgam
 
Posts: 12
Joined: Mon Oct 01, 2012 11:21 pm

Re: Wordpress + Gtranslate pro = Pain

Postby interpolgam » Wed Oct 03, 2012 4:19 pm

Their response from 1and1.com

Dear Gamaliel Martinez, (Customer ID: 19411441)

Thank you for contacting us.

You can refer to this external link in enabling the $_SERVER['PHP_AUTH_USER'] variable:

http://php.net/manual/en/features.http-auth.php

If you have any further questions please do not hesitate to contact us.

--
Sincerely,
Eardvey Colita
Technical Support
1&1 Internet

What should I do now?
interpolgam
 
Posts: 12
Joined: Mon Oct 01, 2012 11:21 pm

Re: Wordpress + Gtranslate pro = Pain

Postby Yana » Wed Oct 03, 2012 6:06 pm

Hi,
Please read this topic. This should help you.
post4644.html?hilit=http_authorization#p4644
Regards,

Yana Ghahramanyan - GTranslate Team

Please leave your feedback on your CMS plugin directory. It is very important for us!
Google Translate Joomla
Google Translate WordPress
Google Translate Drupal
Yana
 
Posts: 4135
Joined: Thu Jan 12, 2012 6:21 pm

Re: Wordpress + Gtranslate pro = Pain

Postby interpolgam » Thu Oct 04, 2012 2:53 am

Thanks Yana, Wouldt be just easier for you an me just for you to edit it and check if its work so then is 100% running? so far its 99% i just need to be able to edit my translations. i belive you already have my data my site is www.villasmanzanillo.com i just really dont wanna mess up all the work ayou already did. THanks a lot and sorry to bother you so much.

Thanks again.
interpolgam
 
Posts: 12
Joined: Mon Oct 01, 2012 11:21 pm

Re: Wordpress + Gtranslate pro = Pain

Postby interpolgam » Fri Oct 05, 2012 7:30 am

PLEASE YANA, could you PLS help me out to finish installing my Gtranslate pro? As you said is JUST to modify the .htacces file etc. could you PLEASE do that? you have my info already www.villasmanzanillo.com
i really don't want to ask for a refund since i believe this is a great plugin, 99% working so far, just the last 1% missing to be able to edit the translations.

thanks a again sorry to be so n00b about this. :oops:
interpolgam
 
Posts: 12
Joined: Mon Oct 01, 2012 11:21 pm

Re: Wordpress + Gtranslate pro = Pain

Postby interpolgam » Fri Oct 05, 2012 5:06 pm

Hi im online right now, is anybody there? I need help
interpolgam
 
Posts: 12
Joined: Mon Oct 01, 2012 11:21 pm

Re: Wordpress + Gtranslate pro = Pain

Postby interpolgam » Fri Oct 05, 2012 9:51 pm

Yana.

Do you remember? you settled my site to be with no password for the translations, could you change that and apply the changes that you are pointing me on the other post so then the gtranslate is working 100% ?

or anyone else that works here in gtranslate? pls understand that I'm not a coder i know nothing about it. very very basic. i really don't wanna mess up my site since is my main business. i will really appreciate an answer eaither from Yana or Edvard. or whoever else works here. thanks so much,.
interpolgam
 
Posts: 12
Joined: Mon Oct 01, 2012 11:21 pm

Re: Wordpress + Gtranslate pro = Pain

Postby interpolgam » Sat Oct 06, 2012 5:12 pm

Any news?
interpolgam
 
Posts: 12
Joined: Mon Oct 01, 2012 11:21 pm

Re: Wordpress + Gtranslate pro = Pain

Postby interpolgam » Sun Oct 07, 2012 7:54 pm

Come on, Please, Can someone help me? im not sure how to undo the non password and the .htacces thins that you did already, could you please help me out? thanks
interpolgam
 
Posts: 12
Joined: Mon Oct 01, 2012 11:21 pm

Re: Wordpress + Gtranslate pro = Pain

Postby interpolgam » Mon Oct 08, 2012 5:18 pm

Yana, can you pls help me out to finish what you started? thanks. im online right now.
interpolgam
 
Posts: 12
Joined: Mon Oct 01, 2012 11:21 pm

Re: Wordpress + Gtranslate pro = Pain

Postby interpolgam » Tue Oct 09, 2012 3:57 am

This is my .htaccess


RewriteEngine On
# gtranslate config
RewriteRule ^(es|en|fr|da|pt|nl|pt|tl|de|it|ja|ko|ru|zh-CN|zh-TW)/(es|en|fr|da|pt|nl|pt|tl|de|it|ja|ko|ru|zh-CN|zh-TW)/(.*)$ /$1/$3 [R=301,L]
RewriteRule ^(es|en|fr|da|pt|nl|pt|tl|de|it|ja|ko|ru|zh-CN|zh-TW)/(es|en|fr|da|pt|nl|pt|tl|de|it|ja|ko|ru|zh-CN|zh-TW)$ /$1/ [R=301,L]
RewriteCond %{REQUEST_FILENAME} !-f
RewriteRule ^(es|en|fr|da|pt|nl|pt|tl|de|it|ja|ko|ru|zh-CN|zh-TW)/(.*)$ /gtranslate/translate.php?lang=$1&force_translation=1&url=$2 [L,QSA]
RewriteRule ^(es|en|fr|da|pt|nl|pt|tl|de|it|ja|ko|ru|zh-CN|zh-TW)$ /gtranslate/translate.php?lang=$1&force_translation=1 [L,QSA]

SetEnvIfNoCase Authorization "Basic ([a-z0-9=]+)" REDIRECT_REMOTE_AUTHORIZATION=$1

# BEGIN WordPress
<IfModule mod_rewrite.c>
RewriteBase /
RewriteRule ^index\.php$ - [L]
RewriteCond %{REQUEST_FILENAME} !-f
RewriteCond %{REQUEST_FILENAME} !-d
RewriteRule . /index.php [L]
</IfModule>

# END WordPress


and this is the email that my host sent
Dear Gamaliel Martinez, (Customer ID: xxxxx)

Thank you for contacting us.

We had double check again the '$_SERVER['PHP_AUTH_USER' and found out that this is not supported on your current package. Please refer to the PHP directives on the link below that can be adjusted through .htaccess or php.ini file.

http://www.1and1php.com/phpinfo.php5

If you have any further questions please do not hesitate to contact us.

--
Sincerely,
Ivy Hanijane Lauron
Technical Support
1&1 Internet


is there a way any of you could help me?
interpolgam
 
Posts: 12
Joined: Mon Oct 01, 2012 11:21 pm

Re: Wordpress + Gtranslate pro = Pain

Postby Yana » Sat Oct 13, 2012 8:51 pm

Hi,
Your current hosting plan doesn't support the php authentication.We will make the refund per your request.
Regards,

Yana Ghahramanyan - GTranslate Team

Please leave your feedback on your CMS plugin directory. It is very important for us!
Google Translate Joomla
Google Translate WordPress
Google Translate Drupal
Yana
 
Posts: 4135
Joined: Thu Jan 12, 2012 6:21 pm


  • Related Topics
    Replies
    Views
    Last post

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests

2GLux