About automatic translation

Popular automatic website translation tool

About automatic translation

Postby daniellima » Wed Apr 13, 2011 6:02 pm

Hi

I dont understand one thing:

If I install the gtranslate, change .htaccess, etc, etc... But if users dont access any translated url, the system will not translate the pages. The translation process only works if users try to access the page?

Because I want to translate all entire site then after show the flags with translated urls and put it in robots.txt

Thanks
daniellima
 
Posts: 17
Joined: Sat Apr 02, 2011 7:31 am

Re: About automatic translation

Postby Edvard » Wed Apr 13, 2011 6:25 pm

You install everything as described, but don't add the language selector on your site. So the translations will be made when search engine robots will access your site. Then you can add the language selectors after some period of time.
Regards,

Edvard Ananyan - GTranslate Team

Please leave your feedback on your CMS plugin directory. It is very important for us!
Google Translate Joomla
Google Translate WordPress
Google Translate Drupal
Edvard
Site Admin
 
Posts: 4183
Joined: Mon Jun 28, 2010 1:54 pm
Location: Yerevan, Armenia


  • Related Topics
    Replies
    Views
    Last post

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests

2GLux