All Pro versions have stopped working

Popular automatic website translation tool

All Pro versions have stopped working

Postby miamiman » Thu Dec 08, 2011 6:51 pm

All our pro versions (16 licenses) have stopped working since google made its changes on Dec. 1. Error is:

Fatal error: Uncaught SoapFault exception: [s:Client] ArgumentOutOfRangeException: the parameter 'appId' must contain at least '16' characters Parameter name: appId : ID=3644.V2_Soap.Translate.166A8CF3 in domain.com/gtranslate/translate.php:100
Stack trace:
#0 /domain.com/gtranslate/translate.php(100): SoapClient->__call('Translate', Array)
#1 /domain.com/gtranslate/translate.php(165): get_translation()
#2 /domain.com/gtranslate/translate.php(203): gtranslate()
#3 /domain.com/gtranslate/translate.php(465): translate(Array)
#4 /domain.com/gtranslate/translate.php(478): simple_html_dom_node->outertext()
#5 /domain.com/gtranslate/translate.php(478): simple_html_dom_node->outertext()
#6 /public_html/ in /domain.com/gtranslate/translate.php on line 100

Please advise what to do? Should we just switch out for bing? Gtranslate Pro will no longer work with Google?

Urgent. Thank you.
miamiman
 
Posts: 55
Joined: Mon Mar 07, 2011 10:36 pm

Re: All Pro versions have stopped working

Postby Edvard » Thu Dec 08, 2011 7:54 pm

Hi,

Just sent the latest version to your maxjaramillo...latinpressinc.com email. You will need to replace all the files in gtranslate folder with files from general/gtranslate.
Regards,

Edvard Ananyan - GTranslate Team

Please leave your feedback on your CMS plugin directory. It is very important for us!
Google Translate Joomla
Google Translate WordPress
Google Translate Drupal
Edvard
Site Admin
 
Posts: 4183
Joined: Mon Jun 28, 2010 1:54 pm
Location: Yerevan, Armenia

Re: All Pro versions have stopped working

Postby miamiman » Fri Dec 09, 2011 12:18 am

Thank you, I confirm receipt.

But I have more questions....

1. Do I replace in all pro instances? This will not affect the different license data?

2. I see that within the zip file, there is a /general folder with installation files, as well as two sub-zip folders for 1.5/1.6 and another for 1.7.

- plg_gtranslate.zip
- plg_gtranslate-1.7.zip

Which are the files to upload and replace for the update?
miamiman
 
Posts: 55
Joined: Mon Mar 07, 2011 10:36 pm

Re: All Pro versions have stopped working

Postby Edvard » Fri Dec 09, 2011 1:49 am

Just replace all the files and change config.php to suit your needs, no need to add any API keys.
Regards,

Edvard Ananyan - GTranslate Team

Please leave your feedback on your CMS plugin directory. It is very important for us!
Google Translate Joomla
Google Translate WordPress
Google Translate Drupal
Edvard
Site Admin
 
Posts: 4183
Joined: Mon Jun 28, 2010 1:54 pm
Location: Yerevan, Armenia


  • Related Topics
    Replies
    Views
    Last post

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests

2GLux