[Solved] I can not use the translation

Popular automatic website translation tool

[Solved] I can not use the translation

Postby yule » Fri Dec 02, 2011 5:18 pm

Hello

Sorry for my English

I just bought the pro version, I installed it according to the explanatory ..

On my site I have the translation module, I click on eg "de" and I have a blank page with the correct
http://www.my-site.com/de/ address => Parent Directory??

I forgot what? I make a mistake but I do not .., I have the address of my site with
folders but no visble page, it means nothing .. I use the code "general html"

If it can help .. I can not name more open xxxxxx / gTranslate / edit_translation.php and yet I have to change the login and pass in the config file ..

Thank you for your help
Yule
yule
 
Posts: 15
Joined: Fri Dec 02, 2011 5:07 pm

Re: I can not use the translation

Postby Edvard » Fri Dec 02, 2011 5:41 pm

Hi,

Not sure what the problem is. But if you can give FTP and admin access to your site we can install it for you. You can use the PM button on the right to send the info.
Regards,

Edvard Ananyan - GTranslate Team

Please leave your feedback on your CMS plugin directory. It is very important for us!
Google Translate Joomla
Google Translate WordPress
Google Translate Drupal
Edvard
Site Admin
 
Posts: 4183
Joined: Mon Jun 28, 2010 1:54 pm
Location: Yerevan, Armenia

Re: I can not use the translation

Postby yule » Mon Dec 05, 2011 9:52 pm

Hello

As requested, I sent my data connection for FTP by PM, but I did not back from you.

I solved part of the problem, all displays correctly but the translation does not occur

I confess that I do not see or has this problem, however I followed the instructions to the letter

In advance thank you and sorry for my English ..

Yule
yule
 
Posts: 15
Joined: Fri Dec 02, 2011 5:07 pm

Re: I can not use the translation

Postby Edvard » Mon Dec 05, 2011 11:01 pm

Hi,

Please remove your Google Translate API key from gtranslate/config.php file and it will work.
Regards,

Edvard Ananyan - GTranslate Team

Please leave your feedback on your CMS plugin directory. It is very important for us!
Google Translate Joomla
Google Translate WordPress
Google Translate Drupal
Edvard
Site Admin
 
Posts: 4183
Joined: Mon Jun 28, 2010 1:54 pm
Location: Yerevan, Armenia

Re: I can not use the translation

Postby yule » Tue Dec 06, 2011 12:05 am

Hi

Great, thank you for that clarification!

Yule
yule
 
Posts: 15
Joined: Fri Dec 02, 2011 5:07 pm


  • Related Topics
    Replies
    Views
    Last post

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests

2GLux