Can PRO version solve my issue?

Popular automatic website translation tool

Can PRO version solve my issue?

Postby LAMF » Sun Mar 06, 2011 11:33 pm

I use the free version of GTranslate but I don't get it working as I want it to.

Here's my URL: http://www.sit-right.se

My problems are that when using on fly mode some of my pages wont get translated.
It's all pages that don't have any links from any menu, only from other pages.
Then when I try the redirect mode it woks fine in a Firefox browser but in a IE7 or IE8
the css seem to be corrupt beacuse the menu starts to look totally weird.
The second thing (with redirect mode) is that pdf documents are getting translated and not opened as a pdf document.

Is there any way to solve this issue?

Will it work with the PRO version? If it will work with the PRO version I'm definitely willing to upgrade.
Have I understood correctly that in the PRO version I can edit translated parts and save the changes permanently?

Looking forward to your reply!

Best regards
LAMF
LAMF
 
Posts: 37
Joined: Wed Feb 16, 2011 12:16 pm

Re: Can PRO version solve my issue?

Postby Edvard » Mon Mar 07, 2011 4:40 pm

Yes, Pro version will solve your issues and you will be able to edit the translations.
Regards,

Edvard Ananyan - GTranslate Team

Please leave your feedback on your CMS plugin directory. It is very important for us!
Google Translate Joomla
Google Translate WordPress
Google Translate Drupal
Edvard
Site Admin
 
Posts: 4183
Joined: Mon Jun 28, 2010 1:54 pm
Location: Yerevan, Armenia

Re: Can PRO version solve my issue?

Postby LAMF » Mon Mar 07, 2011 6:46 pm

Good news Edvard!

I'll go purchase rite now!

Thanks!
LAMF
 
Posts: 37
Joined: Wed Feb 16, 2011 12:16 pm

Re: Can PRO version solve my issue?

Postby LAMF » Tue Mar 08, 2011 2:01 pm

Where do I find my API key and username/password tha I am supposed to enter in the /gtranslate/config.php file?
LAMF
 
Posts: 37
Joined: Wed Feb 16, 2011 12:16 pm

Re: Can PRO version solve my issue?

Postby X10 » Tue Mar 08, 2011 8:49 pm

[email protected] wrote:Where do I find my API key and username/password tha I am supposed to enter in the /gtranslate/config.php file?


Hi,
----------
You need to get your Google Translate API key from
https://code.google.com/apis/console/?api=translate
Subscribe and keep your personal Api Key.
----------
User and password is a your choice for personalize the translation if you want.
X10
 
Posts: 9
Joined: Fri Feb 25, 2011 9:16 pm

Re: Can PRO version solve my issue?

Postby LAMF » Tue Mar 08, 2011 10:00 pm

Just want to double check this.
As I go to the https://code.google.com/apis/console/?api=translate
I click the activate button and then get the API key in the details field?
Like this, the key is in red text (not my real key but an example on a real key:

"]https://www.googleapis.com/language/translate/v2?key=]AIzaSyBSW55SwTS1XEKA7utAMBou6lqQoVZrHvs&q=flowers&source=en&target=fr&callback=handleResponse"
LAMF
 
Posts: 37
Joined: Wed Feb 16, 2011 12:16 pm

Re: Can PRO version solve my issue?

Postby LAMF » Wed Mar 09, 2011 12:19 pm

I still haven't got this working so a little assistance would be appreciated.

In order to have it working at least half ways I have reset all settings back to the free version, otherwise I can't use SEF URL's and I can't usr any trnslation method at all so rihgt now I'm using the on fly mode.
The strange thing about this mode is that some articles wont get translated at all.
If you go to the http://www.sit-right.se and check these Product pages:
Dala-Mount
Buckets
Grip Tilt
BioJack 300
BioJack 150
Fällsåg GMT035
Timber Bunks
Donald Timmer (Timmerkalle) totally weird translation

All the rest of the articles are getting correctly translated, why is that?
I see no clear pattern why this is.

The other way redirect mode wont work with ie7 and ie8 browsers. I'm getting this error message when setting translation mode on:
"Access is denied to: http://sit-right.se/templates/js_onyx/css/PIE.php"
And the menu stops working.

it would certainly be interesting if someone has any clues to these problems.
But forst of all I need assistance in getting my purchased PRO version up and running.
LAMF
 
Posts: 37
Joined: Wed Feb 16, 2011 12:16 pm

Re: Can PRO version solve my issue?

Postby Edvard » Wed Mar 09, 2011 2:24 pm

Can you PM me a temporary FTP access and I'll install it for you myself. I think you have something wrong in your .htaccess file.
Regards,

Edvard Ananyan - GTranslate Team

Please leave your feedback on your CMS plugin directory. It is very important for us!
Google Translate Joomla
Google Translate WordPress
Google Translate Drupal
Edvard
Site Admin
 
Posts: 4183
Joined: Mon Jun 28, 2010 1:54 pm
Location: Yerevan, Armenia


  • Related Topics
    Replies
    Views
    Last post

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests

2GLux