Code to use in Google Analytics to track languages

Popular automatic website translation tool

Code to use in Google Analytics to track languages

Postby lucysadler » Mon Nov 16, 2015 2:46 pm

Could you tell me the code I use in Google Analytics to track the different languages used on my website that uses Gtranslate enterprise.
And where I put that code in GA.
lucysadler
 
Posts: 31
Joined: Tue Sep 30, 2014 2:07 pm

Re: Code to use in Google Analytics to track languages

Postby Yana » Mon Nov 16, 2015 2:50 pm

Hi,
If you want to use Google Analytics for the translated languages also you need to put wild card tracking code. You can check the source code of our website to see an example of the code.You can find more info here: http://support.google.com/analytics/?hl=en
Regards,

Yana Ghahramanyan - GTranslate Team

Please leave your feedback on your CMS plugin directory. It is very important for us!
Google Translate Joomla
Google Translate WordPress
Google Translate Drupal
Yana
 
Posts: 4477
Joined: Thu Jan 12, 2012 6:21 pm

Re: Code to use in Google Analytics to track languages

Postby lucysadler » Tue Nov 17, 2015 11:56 am

It is not clear to us how this code will track the different languages, as it looks like the normal GA code, see below the code we found on your site.

<script type="text/javascript">var _gaq=_gaq||[];_gaq.push(['_setAccount','UA-2712525-14']);_gaq.push(['_trackPageview']);(function(){var ga=document.createElement('script');ga.type='text/javascript';ga.async=true;ga.src=('https:'==document.location.protocol?'https://ssl':'http://www')+'.google-analytics.com/ga.js';var s=document.getElementsByTagName('script')[0];s.parentNode.insertBefore(ga,s);})();</script>
</head>

Could you be more specific, and quote the text used to track the views of our website in the different translated languages?
Many thanks,
lucysadler
 
Posts: 31
Joined: Tue Sep 30, 2014 2:07 pm

Re: Code to use in Google Analytics to track languages

Postby Yana » Tue Nov 17, 2015 5:43 pm

Hi,
Please check the following page
https://developers.google.com/analytics ... ackingSite

Hope this will help you.
Regards,

Yana Ghahramanyan - GTranslate Team

Please leave your feedback on your CMS plugin directory. It is very important for us!
Google Translate Joomla
Google Translate WordPress
Google Translate Drupal
Yana
 
Posts: 4477
Joined: Thu Jan 12, 2012 6:21 pm

Re: Code to use in Google Analytics to track languages

Postby wordprax » Thu Apr 19, 2018 10:17 am

If you want to use Google Analytics for the translated languages also you need to put wild card tracking code.
wordprax
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Thu Apr 19, 2018 10:10 am
Location: Rochester, New York

Re: Code to use in Google Analytics to track languages

Postby Yana » Fri Apr 20, 2018 11:53 am

Yes, It is correct, thank you.
Regards,

Yana Ghahramanyan - GTranslate Team

Please leave your feedback on your CMS plugin directory. It is very important for us!
Google Translate Joomla
Google Translate WordPress
Google Translate Drupal
Yana
 
Posts: 4477
Joined: Thu Jan 12, 2012 6:21 pm

Re: Code to use in Google Analytics to track languages

Postby hardiktechie » Wed May 09, 2018 3:31 pm

How to put the code in Google Tag Manager?
hardiktechie
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Wed May 09, 2018 3:29 pm

Re: Code to use in Google Analytics to track languages

Postby Yana » Wed May 09, 2018 10:42 pm

Hi,

It is not related to GTranslate. You can contact their support.
Regards,

Yana Ghahramanyan - GTranslate Team

Please leave your feedback on your CMS plugin directory. It is very important for us!
Google Translate Joomla
Google Translate WordPress
Google Translate Drupal
Yana
 
Posts: 4477
Joined: Thu Jan 12, 2012 6:21 pm

Re: Code to use in Google Analytics to track languages

Postby anthonydsuza » Mon May 14, 2018 9:11 am

Using Google Analytics to track traffic data for one website is simple, but how do you track traffic data for multiple languages, on one domain?

-----
Regards
Anthony Dsuza
IT SERVICES
anthonydsuza
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Mon May 14, 2018 9:08 am

Re: Code to use in Google Analytics to track languages

Postby Yana » Mon May 14, 2018 8:58 pm

Hi,

For Sub-domain url you will need to use google wildcard tracking code. Contact us via live chat support and we will help you .
Regards,

Yana Ghahramanyan - GTranslate Team

Please leave your feedback on your CMS plugin directory. It is very important for us!
Google Translate Joomla
Google Translate WordPress
Google Translate Drupal
Yana
 
Posts: 4477
Joined: Thu Jan 12, 2012 6:21 pm


  • Related Topics
    Replies
    Views
    Last post

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests

2GLux
cron