Default text (Enter keyword...) in Search Form Ruins Search

Popular automatic website translation tool

Default text (Enter keyword...) in Search Form Ruins Search

Postby askthetrainer » Fri Nov 04, 2011 7:40 pm

Thanks for your plugin, it works great although it is giving me 1 major issue that ruins my search form functionality.

It seems that when the site is translated into some languages, in the search form, the keyword search default which is "Enter Keyword or ID... " in english, is translated to the new language and instead of disappearing if someone uses the search form WITHOUT CHANGING the next, it uses (키워드 또는 ID를 입력 ...) the translated text and entered as a keyword (causing any search in which a keyword was not entered [changed default] to come up with 0 results.)

Is there something I can do in the code to fix this?

Site: http://siamhomesource.com
askthetrainer
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Fri Nov 04, 2011 7:27 pm

Re: Default text (Enter keyword...) in Search Form Ruins Sea

Postby Edvard » Sun Nov 06, 2011 8:52 pm

You can add class="notranslate" attribute to the wrapper element.
Regards,

Edvard Ananyan - GTranslate Team

Please leave your feedback on your CMS plugin directory. It is very important for us!
Google Translate Joomla
Google Translate WordPress
Google Translate Drupal
Edvard
Site Admin
 
Posts: 4185
Joined: Mon Jun 28, 2010 1:54 pm
Location: Yerevan, Armenia


  • Related Topics
    Replies
    Views
    Last post

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests

2GLux