[solved] Disable automatic translation

Popular automatic website translation tool

[solved] Disable automatic translation

Postby alt_f4 » Thu Jan 23, 2014 6:13 pm

Hi,

I want to translate our website manually - and for a better overview it ould be nice, to see the ONLY original or MANUALLY translated languages in the now "automatically" translated sites.

Example:

My site is http://www.mysite.de
Translated site is http://www.mysite.de/en/ -> But I only want to see manually translated parts for a better overview what´s already translated by me (and not by Bing or Google) to get more control over the translation process.

Any way (or even idea) how to realize that? Thanks in advance...

Regards, Michael
Last edited by alt_f4 on Thu Jan 23, 2014 8:26 pm, edited 1 time in total.
alt_f4
 
Posts: 68
Joined: Tue May 31, 2011 2:43 pm

Re: Disable automatic translation

Postby Edvard » Thu Jan 23, 2014 6:15 pm

Hi,

That feature is available in Enterprise version.

Thanks!
Regards,

Edvard Ananyan - GTranslate Team

Please leave your feedback on your CMS plugin directory. It is very important for us!
Google Translate Joomla
Google Translate WordPress
Google Translate Drupal
Edvard
Site Admin
 
Posts: 4185
Joined: Mon Jun 28, 2010 1:54 pm
Location: Yerevan, Armenia

Re: Disable automatic translation

Postby alt_f4 » Thu Jan 23, 2014 6:57 pm

Hi Edvard,

Thanks for reply...but 159 € / year is out of reach in my "budget" :-(

Maybe there´s another way to realize that in PRO Version?

Rgds, M
alt_f4
 
Posts: 68
Joined: Tue May 31, 2011 2:43 pm

Re: Disable automatic translation

Postby Edvard » Thu Jan 23, 2014 7:00 pm

Hi,

You may browse the cache files and see all the manual translated files. They will have .human file extension. Probably it will not help you too much, but it is a solution.

Thanks!
Regards,

Edvard Ananyan - GTranslate Team

Please leave your feedback on your CMS plugin directory. It is very important for us!
Google Translate Joomla
Google Translate WordPress
Google Translate Drupal
Edvard
Site Admin
 
Posts: 4185
Joined: Mon Jun 28, 2010 1:54 pm
Location: Yerevan, Armenia

Re: Disable automatic translation

Postby alt_f4 » Thu Jan 23, 2014 8:24 pm

Hi Edvard,

I can see your point and the added features in the Enterprise Edition ;-)

In fact, the ".human" files are these files I want to KEEP...

Anyway, thanks, Michael
alt_f4
 
Posts: 68
Joined: Tue May 31, 2011 2:43 pm


  • Related Topics
    Replies
    Views
    Last post

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests

2GLux