Duplicate SEF in url. Clic on Flags not translate

Popular automatic website translation tool

Duplicate SEF in url. Clic on Flags not translate

Postby guido.lecardi » Mon Mar 19, 2012 2:36 pm

Dear Support

i have a bilingual (ITA/ENG) joomla 2.5.2 website https://www.primesite.it and i decided to add more languages on top.

i buyed the pro version. I installed both free and pro versions with correct robots.txt and sitemap.txt following parameters:

FREE MODULE:
Operate with GTranslate Pro version On
Translation method Google Redirect
Look Flags
Flag size 16
Orientation Horizontal
Open translated page in new window Off
Analytics On
Site Language ENGLISH

PRO PLUGIN:
Cache Time 365
SSL Verify Peer Yes
Detect Main Language Yes
Detect User Language Yes
Debug Mode NONE
Site Language ENGLISH

The joomla content default language is english. The problems i have are

1. Each time i clic on a flag it appends to SEF URL in this way http://www.primesite.it/en/vi/vi/ar/vi/content and does not translate.
2. I cannot go back to english or italian
3. If i go directly from URL to any language it takes always the last one chosed with flag
4. the manually translated italian version is not available anymore

please tell me when you can give it a look so that i will re enable the plugins or contact me privately and i will give you an admin access
Last edited by guido.lecardi on Tue Mar 20, 2012 6:05 pm, edited 1 time in total.
guido.lecardi
 
Posts: 12
Joined: Mon Mar 19, 2012 1:15 pm

Re: Duplicate SEF in url. Clic on Flags not translate

Postby Wies » Mon Mar 19, 2012 4:44 pm

I have this same problem. Even I have activated only 6 languages It is randomly translateing to other languages in the same way as at your site. my is:www.silverfin.pl
Wies
 
Posts: 14
Joined: Fri Mar 16, 2012 1:23 am

Re: Duplicate SEF in url. Clic on Flags not translate

Postby guido.lecardi » Mon Mar 19, 2012 5:23 pm

mmm... your site seem working fine to me...
guido.lecardi
 
Posts: 12
Joined: Mon Mar 19, 2012 1:15 pm

Re: Duplicate SEF in url. Clic on Flags not translate

Postby guido.lecardi » Mon Mar 19, 2012 5:32 pm

i enabled the components right now to see how ugly is working
guido.lecardi
 
Posts: 12
Joined: Mon Mar 19, 2012 1:15 pm

Re: Duplicate SEF in url. Clic on Flags not translate

Postby Wies » Mon Mar 19, 2012 6:23 pm

The flags are working but when you click a menu item (any) then it changes the language.
??
Wies
 
Posts: 14
Joined: Fri Mar 16, 2012 1:23 am

Re: Duplicate SEF in url. Clic on Flags not translate

Postby guido.lecardi » Mon Mar 19, 2012 6:27 pm

Kind of:
1. Each time i clic on a flag it appends to SEF URL in this way http://www.primesite.it/en/vi/vi/ar/vi/content and does not translate.
2. I cannot go back to english or italian
3. If i go directly from URL to any language it takes always the last one chosed with flag
4. the manually translated italian version is available sometime, sometime is the auto translated

i would like to contact the moderator. do you know how to do that?
guido.lecardi
 
Posts: 12
Joined: Mon Mar 19, 2012 1:15 pm

Re: Duplicate SEF in url. Clic on Flags not translate

Postby guido.lecardi » Mon Mar 19, 2012 6:45 pm

OK now i see you have the same problem wies
guido.lecardi
 
Posts: 12
Joined: Mon Mar 19, 2012 1:15 pm

Re: Duplicate SEF in url. Clic on Flags not translate

Postby guido.lecardi » Mon Mar 19, 2012 6:47 pm

Mine is also missing the URL rewrite and the problem of italian "custom" translation not visible
guido.lecardi
 
Posts: 12
Joined: Mon Mar 19, 2012 1:15 pm

Re: Duplicate SEF in url. Clic on Flags not translate

Postby Wies » Mon Mar 19, 2012 6:56 pm

The moderator is answering our posts but it takes some time. Lets we wait a little.
Wies
 
Posts: 14
Joined: Fri Mar 16, 2012 1:23 am

Re: Duplicate SEF in url. Clic on Flags not translate

Postby Yana » Mon Mar 19, 2012 7:47 pm

Hi,
Do you use any 3rd party SEF extensions? If you installed Language Code or Language Filter plugins, please disable.
Regards,

Yana Ghahramanyan - GTranslate Team

Please leave your feedback on your CMS plugin directory. It is very important for us!
Google Translate Joomla
Google Translate WordPress
Google Translate Drupal
Yana
 
Posts: 3992
Joined: Thu Jan 12, 2012 6:21 pm

Re: Duplicate SEF in url. Clic on Flags not translate

Postby guido.lecardi » Mon Mar 19, 2012 7:49 pm

If i disable language filter i get double menu entries because i had two languages...
guido.lecardi
 
Posts: 12
Joined: Mon Mar 19, 2012 1:15 pm

Re: Duplicate SEF in url. Clic on Flags not translate

Postby guido.lecardi » Mon Mar 19, 2012 7:56 pm

Anyway i tried to do as you said and disabled temporarly the second language (italian) and the two language plugins but nothing changed
guido.lecardi
 
Posts: 12
Joined: Mon Mar 19, 2012 1:15 pm

Re: Duplicate SEF in url. Clic on Flags not translate

Postby Yana » Mon Mar 19, 2012 8:03 pm

If you can send FTP access and backend admin username/password I can check it.
Regards,

Yana Ghahramanyan - GTranslate Team

Please leave your feedback on your CMS plugin directory. It is very important for us!
Google Translate Joomla
Google Translate WordPress
Google Translate Drupal
Yana
 
Posts: 3992
Joined: Thu Jan 12, 2012 6:21 pm

Re: Duplicate SEF in url. Clic on Flags not translate

Postby Wies » Mon Mar 19, 2012 8:04 pm

I have but ALL are inactive (off) .Now it swich to nowegian (?) while it is off in GTranslate module!
Wies
 
Posts: 14
Joined: Fri Mar 16, 2012 1:23 am

Re: Duplicate SEF in url. Clic on Flags not translate

Postby Yana » Mon Mar 19, 2012 8:27 pm

Dear Wies,
With the module you can disable or enable the flags and remove some languages from the dropdown list.
You can create rewrite rules for unwanted languages to redirect to the homepage.
After disabling "Language Filter" and "Language Code" plugins Gtranslate works.
Regards,

Yana Ghahramanyan - GTranslate Team

Please leave your feedback on your CMS plugin directory. It is very important for us!
Google Translate Joomla
Google Translate WordPress
Google Translate Drupal
Yana
 
Posts: 3992
Joined: Thu Jan 12, 2012 6:21 pm

Re: Duplicate SEF in url. Clic on Flags not translate

Postby Wies » Mon Mar 19, 2012 8:34 pm

After disabling Filters and Codes it works!! Thank you for the hint.
Wies
 
Posts: 14
Joined: Fri Mar 16, 2012 1:23 am

Re: Duplicate SEF in url. Clic on Flags not translate

Postby guido.lecardi » Tue Mar 20, 2012 6:04 pm

Hello Yana. I sent my website details in Private.
guido.lecardi
 
Posts: 12
Joined: Mon Mar 19, 2012 1:15 pm

Re: Duplicate SEF in url. Clic on Flags not translate

Postby Yana » Tue Mar 20, 2012 9:50 pm

Hi,
Thanks, I'll check it ASAP.
Regards,

Yana Ghahramanyan - GTranslate Team

Please leave your feedback on your CMS plugin directory. It is very important for us!
Google Translate Joomla
Google Translate WordPress
Google Translate Drupal
Yana
 
Posts: 3992
Joined: Thu Jan 12, 2012 6:21 pm

Re: Duplicate SEF in url. Clic on Flags not translate

Postby Wies » Wed Mar 21, 2012 11:18 pm

After disablicng off all filters and codes I still have the problem that: when going through the top menu positions - the page unintentionally switches to other languages by itself?
I have PRO version.
site: www.silverfin.pl
Wies
 
Posts: 14
Joined: Fri Mar 16, 2012 1:23 am

Re: Duplicate SEF in url. Clic on Flags not translate

Postby Yana » Wed Mar 21, 2012 11:59 pm

Hi,
It seems that the top menu items are assigned to Croatian. Could you please check it?
Regards,

Yana Ghahramanyan - GTranslate Team

Please leave your feedback on your CMS plugin directory. It is very important for us!
Google Translate Joomla
Google Translate WordPress
Google Translate Drupal
Yana
 
Posts: 3992
Joined: Thu Jan 12, 2012 6:21 pm

Next

  • Related Topics
    Replies
    Views
    Last post

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot] and 2 guests

2GLux